Duckduck Turbocharged May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 It's odd or even then, no risk no gain. I hold it thanks! Huat Ah! short term support at 0.495. If it holds this lvl n goes up strong, 1st target 0.58 followed by 0.67 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 So the sure win formula to revive malls is............... F&B!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 So the sure win formula to revive malls is............... F&B!!!!!! How about Giant heh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 Mercury1, on 05 May 2016 - 1:05 PM, said:How about Giant heh I wonder if Giant at suntec is worst performing outlet 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 Looks like it lol... Always lots of space to walk around one. But i like. hahahaha I wonder if Giant at suntec is worst performing outlet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 How about Giant heh hypermarkets r not doing well. discount minimarts taking away their biz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 (edited) hypermarkets r not doing well. discount minimarts taking away their biz What are discount minimarts? I think qoo10 does eliminate a lot of the reasons to go non grocery shopping. For me other than supermarket, daiso, ikea, can't really see much reason for stepping out of my house lol. So the sure win formula to revive malls is............... F&B!!!!!! no. It's 100% a NTUC finest or Xtra. Not Sheng Shiong, not Giant, CS or what. It must be NTUC. Edited May 5, 2016 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 What are discount minimarts? eg. ABC minimarts selling thai or indo stuff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 (edited) eg. ABC minimarts selling thai or indo stuff... online mart also becoming the "Disruptive innovation" e.g. redmark ... but their prices not much diff from NTUC , infact higher Edited May 5, 2016 by Angcheek 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 Ahseng, on 05 May 2016 - 1:45 PM, said: Looks like it lol... Always lots of space to walk around one. But i like. hahahaha ya less people = good for consumers walk around (but fresh items eg fish, meat, perishables, turnover rate maybe low...........) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 Change can come very fast. I guess all the people that wanted to have already cashed out. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JustGoodTrades 4th Gear May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 watch for fun....first 10-15 mins talking about SGD devaluation. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qHqI3wPaNw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 I wonder if Giant at suntec is worst performing outlet people used to go down to Suntec for Carrefour ... doubt people will go down to Suntec for Giant ... suburbs all got Giant already. probably its folks who go Suntec and makan and along the way go Giant to do some groceries. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 Blueray, on 06 May 2016 - 4:59 PM, said: people used to go down to Suntec for Carrefour ... doubt people will go down to Suntec for Giant ... suburbs all got Giant already. probably its folks who go Suntec and makan and along the way go Giant to do some groceries. ya I missed Carrefour both Suntec and Plaza Sg their Cod fish and choc muesli very gd 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 Realised that stocks dropped a lot these few days .... Hopefully just a correction for bull to pick up more strength to go higher ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 The retail situation in Orchard doesn't come as a surprise to me. When was the last time i went Orchard to shop and buy thing..i can't even recall. Not sure about u, but when i hear the word Orchard road, the first thing that comes to my mind is where to park. All the malls are charging ridiculous rates. Good lor, now no crowd, see who suffer. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 (edited) Its only natural if you think about it. In the 80s and 90s, there was no comparable shopping destination to Orchard road in Singapore In the new millenium, we saw many new competitors situating themselves closer to the masses. Today, the suburban malls provide the avenue for movies, food and shopping using the same brands and concept which Orchard Road benefitted from in the early years. The biggest difference now is the scene and the people who create it. Very much so like the tenant mix in a condo. So to me becos of the more "Atas Feel" Orchard Road will never be replaced. If it gets less crowded, i totally welcome that. Makes it nicer for folks like me who prefer Orchard Road shopping to Suburban malls. Good weekend Edited May 7, 2016 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 with amazon, premium outlet @ overseas, taobao, online shopping, and not to forget JB!!! i have not purchased anything in spore for the past 5 years ... may be 10 years ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...