Duckduck Turbocharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Are these done online? I am wondering why there is a need to use Contracts for Difference to do FX? And for that matter why you use a dual currency structures for larger sizes. Whats considered large over there? $5mil? For FX, why not just directly trade spots, forwards and options? ig.com is online only. same like saxo or tdameritrade dual ccy so that i dont have to actually change any currency while possibly getting good yield. if things go other way rd then itll strike n convert my currency to other side. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 I think i should get back to work. Times are bad.... Savings left 20%...... Sell watch, sell car.... Anyone got kangtao? $3-4k regular hours, 5 day week, no travelling. Good enough Plse let me know Have, go join uber Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 1, 2016 Author Share May 1, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/business/shopping-mall-vacancies-in-town-highest-in-5-years too many malls built, too high rental costs maybe the rising trend of online shopping plays a part too even local brand Raoul shuts its last Singapore store at Paragon... http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/fashion/singapore-fashion-label-raoul-closes-boutiques-to-focus-on-wholesale-business Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 No recession for VW execs. The got a nice big bonus for cheating. Germany's Schaeuble 'doesn't understand' bonuses for crisis-hit VW: report German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaeuble said he didn't understand how Volkswagen bosses could defend their bonuses after a huge emissions-rigging scandal plunged the carmaker into global turmoil, according to an interview with Die Welt published Sunday. The criticism comes after Volkswagen revealed this week that its top executives would be paid a total of 63.2 million euros ($72 million) for 2015 despite a massive loss incurred from the cheating controversy. "I can't understand how you can steer a major DAX (German stock exchange) company into a crisis that threatens its very existence, and then defend your own bonuses in a public debate," Schaeuble told the German daily. "It shows that something is not right," he added. After widespread outcry, VW's supervisory board announced that it would freeze 30 percent of the executive board members' annual bonuses for 2015 for possible payout three years later, depending on the performance of the group's shares. Debate has been raging for weeks in Germany over whether VW's top execs are morally entitled to performance-related bonuses after warning of a bout of belt-tightening in the wake of the engine-manipulation scandal. Volkswagen was forced to recall vehicles around the world after it admitted it had installed so-called "defeat devices" aimed at cheating emissions tests into 11 million diesel engines. The carmaker unveiled a loss of 1.58 billion euros for last year after setting aside 16.2 billion euros in provisions to cover the potential fines, lawsuits and recall costs it foresees from the scandal. It was the auto giant's first loss since 1993. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 ig.com is online only. same like saxo or tdameritrade dual ccy so that i dont have to actually change any currency while possibly getting good yield. if things go other way rd then itll strike n convert my currency to other side. Yes i am experienced with all the mechanics. But you'll get creamed a big spread doing a Dual currency. If you doing large size, Better trade the options clean, save you money with much tighter spreads. Moreover can do much more with several time leverage. If you need lobang, i can recommend you a few houses to do that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Have, go join uber Uber dont accept coupe drivers leh. Moreover my car fuel consumption is 5.7km per liter, how to uber? Got luxury uber version boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 2, 2016 Share May 2, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/business/shopping-mall-vacancies-in-town-highest-in-5-years too many malls built, too high rental costs maybe the rising trend of online shopping plays a part too even local brand Raoul shuts its last Singapore store at Paragon... http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/fashion/singapore-fashion-label-raoul-closes-boutiques-to-focus-on-wholesale-business coz mall owners not dropping rents. theyll let retailers die first before they die themselves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 2, 2016 Share May 2, 2016 Uber dont accept coupe drivers leh. Moreover my car fuel consumption is 5.7km per liter, how to uber? Got luxury uber version boh? Then u should propose to uber, New market segment, uber luxury Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 2, 2016 Share May 2, 2016 Then u should propose to uber, New market segment, uber luxury 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 2, 2016 Share May 2, 2016 Then u should propose to uber, New market segment, uber luxury I should i should and only allow xmm or lauchio as passengers correct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 2, 2016 Share May 2, 2016 Yes i am experienced with all the mechanics. But you'll get creamed a big spread doing a Dual currency. If you doing large size, Better trade the options clean, save you money with much tighter spreads. Moreover can do much more with several time leverage. If you need lobang, i can recommend you a few houses to do that its ok lah i rather just deal w dbs since im used to them I should i should and only allow xmm or lauchio as passengers correct? of cse xmm lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 3, 2016 Author Share May 3, 2016 looks like it's the beginning of "sell in May and go away".... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 Then u should propose to uber, New market segment, uber luxury Now T2 got part time job liao 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 Now T2 got part time job liao I think if i charge $50 one way prebook to anyway in Singapore. Should be ok ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 (edited) looks like it's the beginning of "sell in May and go away".... thats not v clear now considering junk bonds r dam solid vs US stock correction... USDJPY cld b reversing too so mixed signals for me. im long USDJPY for a trade BTW. May-Oct seasonally d worst mths fyi Edited May 3, 2016 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 I think if i charge $50 one way prebook to anyway in Singapore. Should be ok ? I drive can? It is no fun being a passenger in your car. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 I think if i charge $50 one way prebook to anyway in Singapore. Should be ok ? In a Lamborghini ? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 thats not v clear now considering junk bonds r dam solid vs US stock correction... USDJPY cld b reversing too so mixed signals for me. im long USDJPY for a trade BTW. May-Oct seasonally d worst mths fyi junk bonds solid ?? meaning ? ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...