Soya Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Walieww.....better travel wif juz a piece of sarong onli if u fly MAS...... https://sg.news.yahoo.com/rough-flight-mab-baggage-limit-232400653.html ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Check-in??? If you travel MAS, prepare to check out. Permanently. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 6, 2016 Author Share January 6, 2016 On 1/6/2016 at 1:19 AM, Turboflat4 said: Check-in??? If you travel MAS, prepare to check out. Permanently. now they tie up wif emirates. hope dun kena jinxed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 On 1/6/2016 at 1:19 AM, Turboflat4 said: Check-in??? If you travel MAS, prepare to check out. Permanently. Check-in ??? check-out ??? Re-confirm in @RadX "Waiting List" 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 MAS plane top left Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 On 1/6/2016 at 2:21 AM, Mockngbrd said: MAS plane top left Got one with "Stairway to Heaven"? Sounds more appropriate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 On 1/6/2016 at 2:45 AM, Turboflat4 said: Got one with "Stairway to Heaven"? Sounds more appropriate. highway to hell better 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 On 1/6/2016 at 1:18 AM, Soya said: Walieww.....better travel wif juz a piece of sarong onli if u fly MAS...... https://sg.news.yahoo.com/rough-flight-mab-baggage-limit-232400653.html i don't mind this if safety is not a concern. But should be same $$$ as budget airline la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 MAS is really going down the drain.......... first time i hear a regular airline cannot accept check in luggage due to safety and bad weather. How really effective is the new CEO?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 they no $$$ buy petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 On 1/6/2016 at 4:02 AM, Donut said: MAS is really going down the drain.......... first time i hear a regular airline cannot accept check in luggage due to safety and bad weather. How really effective is the new CEO?! I am sure they can accomodate the luggages if they don't accept any cargo. Even business class only allowed 2 x 7kg carry on baggages. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 may be fill up 3/4 tank just in time to land any delay or strong wind drag ... On 1/6/2016 at 4:03 AM, Mockngbrd said: they no $$$ buy petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 On 1/6/2016 at 4:09 AM, Xefera said: I am sure they can accomodate the luggages if they don't accept any cargo. Even business class only allowed 2 x 7kg carry on baggages. So that means they are now budget airline issit?? Where got people travel with just 7kgs per pax?? Kayu punya Orang !! pay new CEO somemore higher lah!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 best is cut all routes and maintain only a few routes that is "profitable" - means can make profit but not sure make On 1/6/2016 at 4:13 AM, BanCoe said: So that means they are now budget airline issit?? Where got people travel with just 7kgs per pax?? Kayu punya Orang !! pay new CEO somemore higher lah!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 (edited) So fast policy u-turn in less then 24 hours. Really don't know what to say. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/asiapacific/malaysia-airlines-lifts/2402616.html?cid=fbint Edited January 6, 2016 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 On 1/6/2016 at 4:02 AM, Donut said: MAS is really going down the drain.......... first time i hear a regular airline cannot accept check in luggage due to safety and bad weather. How really effective is the new CEO?! I heard before... I was in Caticlan (from Boracay) waiting for my flight with SEAir to Manila. The Air Philippines flight (same route and same time as mine) had offloaded all passengers' check in luggage, except for passengers with pre-booked transit flights out of Manila The offloaded luggage was put on the next available flight, with ETA Manila abt 7-8hrs later. Fortunately my SEAir flight (on a Dornier 328) went without any hitches. But yeah this MAS announcement was weird, esp since it was a long haul route.... for better PR and Customer Service, it would have been better to reduce the number of passengers if weight-saving was really required. Anyway, this was yesterday's news. Today they retracted this policy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 They can go-ahead - go-stan anytime in Bolehland, silly publicity as one of our MCF bro said they can always take less paxs in flight or not take too much freight cargo also can adjust Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 (edited) sibei drama ... i think MAS just want free news coverage ... LOL Edited January 6, 2016 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...