Neutrino Supercharged January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Over in Nusajaya and filled up with petrol at the last service station before Tuas. Bought durian at the stall there before and just got a craving. So bought 1.5kg. Had it opened there and ate 3 pieces from 1 segment straight away, but asked that the remaining pieces be wrapped up to take home. Got home opened the package and found just another 3 pieces from 1 segment. Should have checked that I'd been given the whole amount not just part. Fuming ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Now u go back there again ask refund 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Durian tree everywhere @porker 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 oh ... for a moment I thought shortage meant supply disruption islandwide ... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Over in Nusajaya and filled up with petrol at the last service station before Tuas. Bought durian at the stall there before and just got a craving. So bought 1.5kg. Had it opened there and ate 3 pieces from 1 segment straight away, but asked that the remaining pieces be wrapped up to take home. Got home opened the package and found just another 3 pieces from 1 segment. Should have checked that I'd been given the whole amount not just part. Fuming By segment you mean the durian or the styrofoam box? If it was the durian, can guarantee how many pieces one durian should have meh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Durian tree everywhere porker I expected this from you 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 oh ... for a moment I thought shortage meant supply disruption islandwide ... Yah, really like spreading fear leh. But this year end season really low supply/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 oh ... for a moment I thought shortage meant supply disruption islandwide ... Keke...me too...i thot MY got no enuff durains to supply to SG 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Why is there a post on this?? The TS could be saying Yellowing of water when only his pee turned colour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 like why did u post this?.. misleading lo.. u mean u can finish ALL the durians meh?.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 How come he pack for you, you never notice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged January 6, 2016 Author Share January 6, 2016 How come he pack for you, you never notice? Didn't expect this to happen. Bought other fruit as well. All packed into same plastic bag. I know it's my fault for not checking. Same as some posters never check their speedometer. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrah 3rd Gear January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Over in Nusajaya and filled up with petrol at the last service station before Tuas. Bought durian at the stall there before and just got a craving. So bought 1.5kg. Had it opened there and ate 3 pieces from 1 segment straight away, but asked that the remaining pieces be wrapped up to take home. Got home opened the package and found just another 3 pieces from 1 segment. Should have checked that I'd been given the whole amount not just part. Fuming Your title should be "short change" and not shortage. Its misleading. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 You got a lemon (as in no lemon law in Bolehland) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Didn't expect this to happen. Bought other fruit as well. All packed into same plastic bag. I know it's my fault for not checking. Same as some posters never check their speedometer. Your title should be "short change" and not shortage. Its misleading. You spend 20% of your annual quota to chastise him ah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Over in Nusajaya and filled up with petrol at the last service station before Tuas. Bought durian at the stall there before and just got a craving. So bought 1.5kg. Had it opened there and ate 3 pieces from 1 segment straight away, but asked that the remaining pieces be wrapped up to take home. Got home opened the package and found just another 3 pieces from 1 segment. Should have checked that I'd been given the whole amount not just part. Fuming lesson learnt. Be more street smart next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 9, 2017 Share April 9, 2017 (edited) lesson learnt. Be more street smart next timeAiyah, should have researched before I buy durians. Have not buy and eat durians 4-5 years liao, today decided to buy and I think I got chopped carrot. Asked guy for D24 but he said sold out and recommended dunno what "hei ding" very crazed stuff in penang now. He ask me take 3 but I say too many, take 2 will do. He cut and weighed the 2 durians, 6 kgs . . . . and $20/kg..... total $120. Taste so so lah, thick and creamy texture with a slight sweet taste, nothing special. Nana! Got chopped carrot? I always kena "ah chaned" HAIZ! Any durian expert can advise? I only eat once every few years. Edited April 9, 2017 by Count-Bracula 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged April 9, 2017 Share April 9, 2017 Aiyah, should have researched before I buy durians. Have not buy and eat durians 4-5 years liao, today decided to buy and I think I got chopped carrot. Asked guy for D24 but he said sold out and recommended dunno what "hei ding" very crazed stuff in penang now. He ask me take 3 but I say too many, take 2 will do. He cut and weighed the 2 durians, 6 kgs . . . . and $20/kg..... total $120. Taste so so lah, thick and creamy texture with a slight sweet taste, nothing special. Nana! Got chopped carrot? I always kena "ah chaned" HAIZ! Any durian expert can advise? I only eat once every few years. Send a few to me to taste then can confirm for you. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...