Adrianli Hypersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Woah! That's a lot! Your company so good de He only need to work less than 8 months a year if he takes all his leaves! He is on expat package. Got condo in Tanjong Rhu, got car but he prefer to take taxi everyday. He got rid of the car and claim taxi fare. His kids study in international school, not in SG but in his own country. He is single and available here, he is divorced. Every few months change girlfriend. But his girlfriends are all ang mo also, only one night stand with those SPG. Very fun guy to work with. But his straight forwardness always gets him in trouble with management. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 He is on expat package. Got condo in Tanjong Rhu, got car but he prefer to take taxi everyday. He got rid of the car and claim taxi fare. His kids study in international school, not in SG but in his own country. He is single and available here, he is divorced. Every few months change girlfriend. But his girlfriends are all ang mo also, only one night stand with those SPG. Very fun guy to work with. But his straight forwardness always gets him in trouble with management. keke...expat lifestyle is so different from locals but their lifestyles like quite similar last time ex-co also got an expat, got condo & drive co car, single too, every time changed gf, every week sure go clubbing nowadays expat package not many co give liao unless send from hq 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 so sick leave is an entitlement...@jman888, go get your entitlement...hahahha http://jobsg.info/archives/1877 Sick leave supposed to be an entitlement. 别把”请假”次数 = 员工表现 画上等号! 2016年1月4日 SG 工作 0 Share This: 就像标题所提的"Sick leave 是应得的,公司不应该拿Sick leave来评论你的表现" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 I din know you are HR director Hi, GOOD MORNING. After 10 years of selfless service, a man realized that he has not been promoted, no transfer, no salary increase no recommendation and that the Company is not doing any thing about it. So he decided to walk up to his HR Manager one morning and after exchanging greetings, he told his HR Manager his observation. The boss looked at him, laughed and asked him to sit down saying; Myfriend, you have not worked here for even one day. The man was surprised to hear this, but the manager went on to explain. Manager:- How many days are there in a year? Man:- 365 days and some times 366 Manager:- how many hours make up a day? Man:- 24 hours Manager:- How long do you work in a day? Man:- 8am to 4pm. i.e. 8 hours a day. Manager:- S! o, what fraction of the day do you work in hours? Man:- (He did some arithmetic and said 8/24 hours i.e. 1/3(one third) Manager:- That is nice of you! What is one-third of 366 days? Man:- 122 (1/3×366 = 122 in days) Manager:- Do you come to work on weekends? Man:- No sir Manager:- How many days are there in a year that are weekends? Man:- 52 Saturdays and 52 Sundays equals to 104 days Manager:- Thanks for that. If you remove 104 days from 122 days, how many days do you now have? Man:- 18 days. Manager:- OK! I do give you 2 weeks sick leave every year. Now remove that14 days from the 18 days left. How many days do you have remaining? Man:- 4 days Manager:- Do you work on New Year day? Man:- No sir! Manager! :- Do you come to work on workers day? Man:- No sir! Manager:- So how many days are left? Man:- 2 days sir! Manager:- Do you come to work on the (National holiday )? Man:- No sir! Manager:- So how many days are left? Man:- 1 day sir! Manager:- Do you work on Christmas day? Man:- No sir! Manager:- So how many days are left? Man:- None sir! Manager:- So, what are you claiming? Man:- I have understood, Sir. I did not realise that I was stealing Company money all these days. Moral – NEVER GO TO HR FOR HELP!!! HR=HIGH RISK The maths is totally wrong lah.... If anyone accept this argument, deserve to get no pay rise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 12, 2016 Share January 12, 2016 I thought everyone knew 14 days of MC is just 14 days of extra leave? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...