Which is the lowest price n value for $$ new car?

Kia7200

I believe many gentlemen over here are waiting for the COE to drop before buying their new car. And I believe among this crowd, there are people who just want a simple car as a transport. Don't care too much on the HP but not 1000cc n below la.

And I'm have to searching through online to check which car has the lowest price (excluding those china cars la) And I came out with the following models

1. chevrolet sonic hatchback

2. nissan note

3. Honda fit

4. accent 1.4m

of course must consider their cevs then the parf value.

And There might be models I missed out. Guys any good suggestion for a lowest price with the best bang for your bucks?

depends on how u define "best bang for your bucks".  diff people see it differently

some ppl just look at price tag, and pick the cheapest and buy.  To them, Parf and all other things are irrelavant.  Why? Coz these mean nothing at the end of day.  In SG, cars are losing liability.  Parf means almost nothing at Year 10.   What is most impt to these ppl is how much is the price tag and how much monthly installment they need to pay (the lower the better)

some ppl will see reliability, in relations to the price tag

some ppl will also see "brand" of car and resale value, in relations to the price tag

some ppl are concerned abt FC in long term

Having a car to drive in SG is already very fortunate than many others la.

But better don't modify the exterior until like sport cars, I see I feel like scratching it , lol

Between geely n mrt, tink i still prefer the latter. At least no need to malu n no need to gib RadX business.....

nb...u better dun go...i call sembwaste take your remains....knn :a-m1524:

Though geeky owns wowo,  I guess it's two different entities and the Chinese has no say in their design and production, except money.

I thought now geely using volvo tech already. Some of their cars got the 4 or 5 star ratings already.

in that case, they should bank on this and do more marketing here.

but most importantly, sell cheap. :secret-laugh:

btw, saw a brand new geely on the road and wonder how much it cost and why would anyone buys it...

I will still prefer to drive geely.

Thinking of those siao lang one gona meet in public transport.

The mitsubishi attrage is one of the most affordable car which sips fuel. I would consider it good value. Just saw it won the compact car of the year 2015 in the sgcarmart website.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/coty2015/spotlight.php?CAT=6

The lowest car price for jap car or even including Korean cars must be the basic Nissan note, $87k only n the parf value same as attrage.

depends on how u define "best bang for your bucks". diff people see it differently

some ppl just look at price tag, and pick the cheapest and buy. To them, Parf and all other things are irrelavant. Why? Coz these mean nothing at the end of day. In SG, cars are losing liability. Parf means almost nothing at Year 10. What is most impt to these ppl is how much is the price tag and how much monthly installment they need to pay (the lower the better)

some ppl will see reliability, in relations to the price tag

some ppl will also see "brand" of car and resale value, in relations to the price tag

some ppl are concerned abt FC in long term

Parf r $$ after 10yrs le.

Note 1.2 non turbo should be the best value in terms of "cheapest", good FC and its made in Japan

The lowest car price for jap car or even including Korean cars must be the basic Nissan note, $87k only n the parf value same as attrage.

Parf r $$ after 10yrs le.

Note 1.2 non turbo should be the best value in terms of "cheapest", good FC and its made in Japan

Actually, the attrage is currently selling at $83K. It is cheaper than the Nissan note. I got mine at $84K. C&C usually gives a 10K discount if you use their loan package, insurance, and trade in a car with them.

In China, life is cheap.

Automotive safety is definitely low down on the list of priorities. Just like it's low down on the list for SEA buyers in Indonesia, Vietnam and the region.

Hence we get the low safety specs that we see in a lot of B&B cars.

While China can manufacture stuff with the skill of close to anyone else in the world, it will still take time to catch up.

I value my life. And so do many of us.

The axio design looks very basic. The most current version. But guess can't go wrong. But the Koreans definitely have better styling

Dude,

Cant say that i disagree with your main points but your first sentence can be rude. Noone's life is cheap even in China pls..., there are millions there can buy posh cars that i wouldn't afford. The guy who share his experience on Geely is part of the older MIC cars that has very low depreciation, i think they have improve a lot (those non-copy cat manufacturer) tho i won't get one honestly...

Here some people are getting Mobilio because its a "Honda", in Indo its a budget car about 20k that meant for Indo, India market, a very light car to ferry 7 ppl..safety quality may differ much from other PI Honda models that we see on the road.

One of B&B car that has decent safety feature is Impreza. Most of us wouldn't consider one because of the look, design, pick-up, FC are inferior to other makes, but in-term of practical & safety, it is pretty good actually.

I would say even in SG, safety priority still lower than FC/pick-up concern. Way to go ..

Actually, the attrage is currently selling at $83K. It is cheaper than the Nissan note. I got mine at $84K. C&C usually gives a 10K discount if you use their loan package, insurance, and trade in a car with them.

Sounds good. How much is their insurance and interest rate, later all cost in liao

But they can hire those from Volvo to help on their geely model. see volvo similarity below?

1.jpg

Though geeky owns wowo,  I guess it's two different entities and the Chinese has no say in their design and production, except money.

Just checked geely ck 1.5 only cost $37k in April 09

for that price, you can get a Korean BnB of that similar age liow.

and we can expect Genelambo soon?

But they can hire those from Volvo to help on their geely model. see volvo similarity below?

post-7984-0-37202700-1451984785_thumb.png