Which is the lowest price n value for $$ new car?

Kia7200

On 1/11/2016 at 3:10 AM, Lala81 said:

my COE was 75k, while of course u feel bit heart pain from the loss of $, ok lah just grumble a bit lor  [;)]

For those getting their cars soon, congratulations. 

eh you rubbing salt ah...mine was $88k....but i shiok mah....hahahaha :grin:  :grin:

Information are readily available and everyone is in a position to look at those info and decide accordingly.

Buy liao don't ask already. Be happy for others. Learn a lesson. I also paid a little high,so suck it up. If not everytime step into car.. Beh song.. It's bad energy,wont Tio 4D one.

On 1/11/2016 at 3:13 AM, RadX said:

eh you rubbing salt ah...mine was $88k....but i shiok mah....hahahaha :grin:  :grin:

ok lah. creating 114 threads per year must have some effort to show  :mellow:  [laugh]

On 1/11/2016 at 3:22 AM, Chrispie said:

Information are readily available and everyone is in a position to look at those info and decide accordingly.

Buy liao don't ask already. Be happy for others. Learn a lesson. I also paid a little high,so suck it up. If not everytime step into car.. Beh song.. It's bad energy,wont Tio 4D one.

haha i agree on the negative thoughts.  [laugh]

Grumble is grumble, but don't become a grumpy angry middle aged man.

well said bro......no need to find solace in others who have bought high, etc.  The intangible costs you gained when you get one is sufficient and nobody is paying for the car except oneself...

to those who think otherwise and need comfort to find, get a life, please.....

On 1/11/2016 at 3:03 AM, Chrispie said:

Hard to be objective at times when to one a car is just transport. To another it is an extension of manhood.

And of cos many who paid more for coe would not want to feel like a sucker. We all love to justify our decision, don't we?

seems like this extend to many other topics in MCF  [laugh]

On 1/11/2016 at 1:14 AM, Nzy said:

Ok. I get it. To make your money work harder, take loan la. Correct? Lucky for me, a car is a car. A Honda stream and X5 which I was considering are both the same. Both has 4 wheels and seats a maximum of 7 people. Both have similar initial cash outlay. Chose the Honda in the end because the money saved on monthly installments, insurance premiums, road tax and maintenance can fund at least 1-2 overseas trips for my family every year.

Both works, whichever makes you happy. Material items or experiences. For me and my family, experiences are more important.

Anyway, I guess I wasn't clear enough. If someone only has 100k cash, and decides to buy a car with 100k down payment, that is stupid. If he has 200k and buys a car that costs 200k but takes 50% loan, doesn't really make sense to me, but I guess they are confident they'll make money from that 100k within that 5 years to cover the interest.

A Honda stream and a X5 are the same because both has 4 wheels ?  By the same logic, why don't you go Sentosa every year instead of overseas, because they are all 'overseas', and you can saved the money for investment.  Lol. Dude, you only live once.

LOL, yeah be happy and strike 4D.. maybe then, COE 100% sponsored by Sg Pools!  [thumbsup]

On 1/11/2016 at 3:03 AM, Chrispie said:

Hard to be objective at times when to one a car is just transport. To another it is an extension of manhood.

And of cos many who paid more for coe would not want to feel like a sucker. We all love to justify our decision, don't we?

transport

CROWDEDLorry.jpg

manhood

047113ad72b5b6c6a80cf5f5f2a6b1fa2c9970a9

  On 1/11/2016 at 3:53 AM, Ingenius said:

A Honda stream and a X5 are the same because both has 4 wheels ? By the same logic, why don't you go Sentosa every year instead of overseas, because they are all 'overseas', and you can saved the money for investment. Lol. Dude, you only live once.

Yup. We only live once. I enjoy travelling. My kids enjoy travelling. We love going to new places every year. As for the car. Our only requirement is a reliable car that seats 5 and occasionally 7 people. Both fits the bill. Given a choice, we prefer to go for more holidays and ride in a cheaper car.

To me, things experienced on a holiday makes me happier than a nicer/better car. A new car makes me happy, for a few weeks maybe? And after that, its just another car already. The memories from all the holidays we go for will stay for a long time though.

When I think back of all the holidays I have gone for with my family, I always feel happy. But the same can't be said for the car. The only car that makes me happy when I think of it is the first car I ever got.

Edited by Nzy

On 1/11/2016 at 4:05 AM, Nzy said:

Yup. We only live once. I enjoy travelling. My kids enjoy travelling. We love going to new places every year. As for the car. Our only requirement is a reliable car that seats 5 and occasionally 7 people. Both fits the bill. Given a choice, we prefer to go for more holidays and ride in a cheaper car.

To me, things experienced on a holiday makes me happier than a nicer/better car. A new car makes me happy, for a few weeks maybe? And after that, its just another car already. The memories from all the holidays we go for will stay for a long time though.

When I think back of all the holidays I have gone for with my family, I always feel happy. But the same can't be said for the car. The only car that makes me happy when I think of it is the first car I ever got.

different brush, different strokes  [smash]

As long as don't have too many expensive pursuits can liao heh  [laugh]

On 1/11/2016 at 3:53 AM, Wyfitms said:

LOL, yeah be happy and strike 4D.. maybe then, COE 100% sponsored by Sg Pools! [thumbsup]

Wow.

Really!

I was happy this yr.

Within a week strike twice.

Must be i happy even thou i paid 90k coe.

Ha ha ha

On 1/11/2016 at 4:21 AM, Ttl1976 said:

Wow.

Really!

I was happy this yr.

Within a week strike twice.

Must be i happy even thou i paid 90k coe.

Ha ha ha

eh dun haolian lah...wait you kena branded :grin:  :grin: elite

On 1/11/2016 at 4:26 AM, RadX said:

eh dun haolian lah...wait you kena branded :grin::grin: elite

I hear you.

Ha ha ha....

Btw, buy car is happy business.

Y so stressful nowadays?

Ha ha ha

On 1/11/2016 at 4:30 AM, Ttl1976 said:

I hear you.

Ha ha ha....

Btw, buy car is happy business.

Y so stressful nowadays?

Ha ha ha

hahaha..yah lor, see the peepur here like bying coffin liddat...knn...so stressful.....

On 1/11/2016 at 4:05 AM, Nzy said:

The same reason should apply to others who buy expensive cars than cheap cars, smply because they enjoy the better car.  This is the same reason as why you would rather spend on travelling overseas.  So cannot say buying expensive car is not sound decision la, just as you would rather spend on travelling abroad. Right ?

TBH....

I realised now i middle age man liao.

1 blink and probably will be 70+

Another blink and i will say bye bye to tbis world.....

Buy and enjoy.

Some buy cheap, not happy and envy others.

Some buy cheap, happy.

Some buy ex, not happy....

Look open a bit.

Life so short.

Enjoy.

Ha ha ha

  On 1/11/2016 at 4:55 AM, Ingenius said:

The same reason should apply to others who buy expensive cars than cheap cars, smply because they enjoy the better car.  This is the same reason as why you would rather spend on travelling overseas.  So cannot say buying expensive car is not sound decision la, just as you would rather spend on travelling abroad. Right ?

Not saying that buying an expensive car is a bad decision. If a person can buy a supercar without affecting the rest of his life in a bad way, I don't think that is a bad thing. I just don't agree with those people who sacrifice a large chunk of their life just to own a car. Some go to the extent of reducing number of holidays, or even eating out less.

Edited by Nzy