2016 Jan, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Same. My car coe expiry March 2017. I also kena the itchy backside syndrome and booked a car last month.

Until now still don't know why.

Your 159 no more? 

What did you get - a 523?  Or maybe a SAAB?  

Please don't tell me a Camry!! 

COE will come down in time for the motorshow. Buying frenzy will follow and coe shoot up again.

After backlog cleared in 2-3 bidding cycles, coe will soften again.

Then ST will organise ST Car expo. Buying frenzy will follow and coe shoot up again.

U can see where I'm going wif this....

COE will come down in time for the motorshow. Buying frenzy will follow and coe shoot up again.

Then ST will organise ST Car expo. Buying frenzy will follow and coe shoot up again.

U can see where I'm going wif this....

Agree with you. IMO, at most COE will go down to slightly below $50k barring a recession as there will always be demand I feel. That said, the expected extra COEs from Mar/Apr will definitely help but I doubt if it will ever go below $40k or even near that, my 2 cents...

Nissan! 

Woot!  370?  

Or Murano? 

Agree with you. IMO, at most COE will go down to slightly below $50k barring a recession as there will always be demand I feel. That said, the expected extra COEs from Mar/Apr will definitely help but I doubt if it will ever go below $40k or even near that, my 2 cents...

Yes - the 40-50k region feels about right

Woot!  370?  

Or Murano? 

the new murano is nice but only available in states.

I got the Xtrail instead. More room for more activities. :D 

Once COE drops to a new level, many buyers will be back in to get their cars. We may see this happening near the 50k level. Once it happens COE may be stuck at around 50k for 6 bids. We have seen this happen during CNY last year, as well as during August.

LTA know first 2 days no activities... now One Motoring don't even bother to show the Jan 1st Bidding... still showing Dec 2015 second bidding result....  or the fella at One Motoring still New year mood...  [laugh]  [rolleyes]

Hahaha, no all retirees like that.

My in-laws drove CAT A- Nissan Sunny for 10 years, once retired, collect CPF $$$, scrap the Sunny and changed to CAT B - German brand "Towkay-car". [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Wow, this is quite rare case? LOL

Enjoying life, life is short!

Once COE drops to a new level, many buyers will be back in to get their cars. We may see this happening near the 50k level. Once it happens COE may be stuck at around 50k for 6 bids. We have seen this happen during CNY last year, as well as during August.

The COE quota will be quote a lot from Feb till April. Hopefully during April, the COE could soften around 40K. Its not I dun wan but dun think will drop below 30K within this year.

it starts at 12noon on Monday, my dear.

My dear I know that....kekekkeke... but previously, they will show the number of quota available before the bidding start... maybe the fella still new year mood... kekekeke

COE likely to fall - caused by poor economy plus interest rate hike plus CPF ceiling hike.

Now most ADs using interest rate of 2.68% - translates to 5% EIR 

Cat A still not low enough to create new buyers. Cat B drop $5K last round

may attract some. So I predict

Cat A - $52,666

Cat B - $56,666

COE would'nt drop to $40K by just few bids I think.

But I believe 2016 we will see more green.

Same. My car coe expiry March 2017. I also kena the itchy backside syndrome and booked a car last month.

Until now still don't know why.

My car COE expire in 2025 but already have the itchy backside syndrome  [blush]

Why some ppl here so cowardly? Want to zap but don't dare to leave your nick?

No balls.

Blame the system la.

Since it allows for anonymous zapping.

stock market red red, hope the index points correlates to COE prices.

anyone did a correlation study?

Edited by AthlicSky