Tjkbeluga 5th Gear December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 Tried searching for such thread in MCF but surprisingly found none..... Anyway, what do you all think of this movie? I found it to be the best among the 3. Good mix of action and moral value. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 I caught it last week...for me, its better than 2 but 1 still best... Final fight scene was well carry out for me... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 On 12/28/2015 at 7:03 AM, Tjkbeluga said: Tried searching for such thread in MCF but surprisingly found none..... Anyway, what do you all think of this movie? I found it to be the best among the 3. Good mix of action and moral value. Thought it carries a simple theme: china > ang mo. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 (edited) it was anti-climatic for me.. expected more from tyson-donnie fight... power vs speed... and.... they didnt explain the differences between the 2 branches... Edited December 28, 2015 by SuPerBoRed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 (edited) On 12/28/2015 at 7:13 AM, Mason016 said: Thought it carries a simple theme: china > ang mo. Chinese vs Ang mo is just part of the plot......the main one is Wing Chun vs Wing Chun.... Reveal hidden contents But the movie is not stating the true facts about Ip Man wife. She did not die in Hong Kong. She died in China without seeing Yip Man again. Edited December 28, 2015 by LoverofCar 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 Flynn hung sooo tall haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 (edited) On 12/28/2015 at 7:19 AM, LoverofCar said: Chinese vs Ang mo is just part of the plot......the main one is Wing Chun vs Wing Chun.... The never ending the fights between each branch of the same art. Real life: 合氣道 The politics between each sensei / sifu can span across decades. Irony within the name. Edited December 28, 2015 by Mason016 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 Heard Iron man Mike Tyson broke/dislocate his finger fighting!! Former World Heavyweight Boxing Champion against Wing Chun artiste!! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryllim69 5th Gear December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 Ip Man 3 was disappointing in terms of the fighting scenes although Win Chun vs Win Chun is still interesting. But I am moved by the moral values behind the story line. The part where Ip Man's wife is ailing, he forgoes something he has always been important in him to learn dancing so that he can have the last dance with his wife. This shows how much Ip Man loves his wife while the 2 earlier movies showed that he is just crazy with the art of Win Chun. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 On 12/28/2015 at 8:10 AM, Daryllim69 said: Ip Man 3 was disappointing in terms of the fighting scenes although Win Chun vs Win Chun is still interesting. But I am moved by the moral values behind the story line. The part where Ip Man's wife is ailing, he forgoes something he has always been important in him to learn dancing so that he can have the last dance with his wife. This shows how much Ip Man loves his wife while the 2 earlier movies showed that he is just crazy with the art of Win Chun.And i think other than touching, this movie also shows some sense of humor. Unlike ip man 1 and 2, i did laugh at this ip man 3 especially watching donnie dance haha I would hope tyson have more fighting scene in movie. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 oh... feel i need to say something ... donnie yen is FIFTY TWO!!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 i found it disappointing. the trailers actually gave a better adrenaline rush than the movie itself. the fight scenes all open so nicely, and then the excitement build up to a peak and... instead of finishing off nicely, it just stopped. go watch it for the fight scenes. there isn't much plot in the story. but do adjust your expectations for the movie. i kinda walked out disappointed after all the hype about the two major fight sequences in the movie. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 Got one scene hor, Ip Man's wife slapped him after she found out that their son was abducted by the gangsters. I thought, wah, last time women were already so fierce ah? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 Somehow, maybe it is ads on tv or holiday mood, I am quite keen to catch this movie. Still am after browsing this thread of good and fair comments. It is great that someone said it is better than the 2nd installment but 1st is still the best. I think I would probably walk out the movie feeling the same. Dunno but I also just watched the latest star wars, while it is DEFINITELY way better the prequels (Ep 2 is particularly bad, for me), Ep 4~6 are still the ones to beat. I just find the pace of the new one way too fast for my liking, maybe they are trying to crammed too much into 2 hours. Sorry for the OT .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 Just watched it this afternoon. Beside the screen action the lady beside me also lots of leg action, she keep shaking her leg like shadow leg kick till the guy infront scold her. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 On 12/28/2015 at 9:58 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: Tyson was just happy to take the pay check with easy job ?I think tyson comes more as a guest rather than receiving fat paycheck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 On 12/28/2015 at 9:39 AM, Doppel said: Got one scene hor, Ip Man's wife slapped him after she found out that their son was abducted by the gangsters. I thought, wah, last time women were already so fierce ah? she is the more educated ones, plus ip man is a gentleman aka henpecked husband [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 On 12/28/2015 at 9:53 AM, Bacteria83 said: Just watched it this afternoon. Beside the screen action the lady beside me also lots of leg action, she keep shaking her leg like shadow leg kick till the guy infront scold her.She wing chun disciple too? Lol On 12/28/2015 at 9:39 AM, Doppel said: Got one scene hor, Ip Man's wife slapped him after she found out that their son was abducted by the gangsters. I thought, wah, last time women were already so fierce ah? As a wing chun expert, he should have dodge that slap automatically lol On 12/28/2015 at 9:28 AM, Ahgong said: i found it disappointing. the trailers actually gave a better adrenaline rush than the movie itself. the fight scenes all open so nicely, and then the excitement build up to a peak and... instead of finishing off nicely, it just stopped. go watch it for the fight scenes. there isn't much plot in the story. but do adjust your expectations for the movie. i kinda walked out disappointed after all the hype about the two major fight sequences in the movie. This is because the movie doesnt emphasize much on computer effect. Unlike other movies, i prefer this as its more natural and touching storyline provide moral education on cherishing ur loved ones ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...