Man walks off cliff..

Kb27

I always wonder why people go to scenic places and, instead of enjoying the sights and sounds of nature, continue to be plugged in to their mobile devices?

I made it a habit to move to a side and stand still if I absolutely have to use my phone because I know it is very frustrating to have someone walk straight towards you oblivious of his surrounding or block your path.

Edited by Porker

I know I'm a boring person but it really annoys me when a group of us go to a restaurant and immediately after sitting down everyone else except me and the missus take out their mobile phones and either play games or read mail etc.

Was walking up the stairs at Raflles Place one time and the lady in front of me was watching Korean Drama the Guy in front was playing game. Knn both walking like tortoise pissed me off big time , I curse out loud and ask them to hurry up leh at least the guy put away his phone and start walking properly. :D

I always hiss at them "CAn waTCH laTEr or noooooooot? Ssssssttt!"

Most of the time they get a shock and jump slightly with a sheepish "sorli sorly"

You guys complain about people these days keep looking into their mobile devices, but how many of you are putting a phone/tablet in front of your kid/baby during meal times?

If a kid/baby is already watching video on a tablet/phone during meal times, what do you think they will do when they grow up?

End of the day, it is really about up bringing. It is not the device fault.

You guys complain about people these days keep looking into their mobile devices, but how many of you are putting a phone/tablet in front of your kid/baby during meal times?

If a kid/baby is already watching video on a tablet/phone during meal times, what do you think they will do when they grow up?

somehow agreed.

i bet in nether world he will be still looking into his phone  [:p]

Haha noted, if I come across this situation again I will give it a shot. Usually I will just overtake if permitted :D

Most of the time they get a shock and jump slightly with a sheepish "sorli sorly"

Must be either u look very fierce or ah beng or very elderly...kekeke [:p]

End of the day, it is really about up bringing. It is not the device fault.

While I don't agree with putting a tablet or phone in front of kids during meal times, I can empathise with the parents.

Please don't be overly critical of other parents unless you have gone through what they have when bringing up kids

While I don't agree with putting a tablet or phone in front of kids during meal times, I can empathise with the parents.

Please don't be overly critical of other parents unless you have gone through what they have when bringing up kids

Not being critical, but a reminder that while we can complain, let's not forget that perhaps we are the one that contributed to the problem through our up bringing values.

I always wonder why people go to scenic places and, instead of enjoying the sights and sounds of nature, continue to be plugged in to their mobile devices?

....worse still they keep on clicking the cameraphones instead of absorbing the view in their brains , brain drive overload!!  

.......eerrr so do we call it evolution or revolution ???