BanCoe Hypersonic February 29, 2016 Share February 29, 2016 On 2/29/2016 at 7:51 PM, Pinobii said: Have not been there so not sure, recently went bedok southBedok south side facing n along avenue 1,2,3 is nice and good and quiet but not along new upper changi road side and avoid the blocks there near the market or TJC side ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 (edited) On 2/29/2016 at 12:10 PM, Pinobii said: Actually u may be surprised to find a few blocks of point blocks near EC, the high floor unites have the view from airport all the way across EC, windy and nice my parents' place at Bedok North pt block, 24th floor can see all the way across to east coast and have sea view in the distance. Quite noisy though because at a major junction, noise seems to travel up. my place now facing a power-substation and many trees around , no issues. I like staying on the ground. I think everyone has their own preference and the only way to find out is to stay in them or maybe through experience in airbnb overseas. Edited March 1, 2016 by Mockngbrd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 On 3/1/2016 at 3:54 AM, Mockngbrd said: my parents' place at Bedok North pt block, 24th floor can see all the way across to east coast and have sea view in the distance. Quite noisy though because at a major junction, noise seems to travel up. my place now facing a power-substation and many trees around , no issues. I like staying on the ground. I think everyone has their own preference and the only way to find out is to stay in them or maybe through experience in airbnb overseas. That's nice, one of those few blocks with sea view I have been staying low floor as i have a phobia for heights, my head goes spinning and my legs turn jelly when i look down though high floor is breezy with nice view I hate the occasional mozzies though 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 Actually I was wondering about this... Is there higher incidence of dengue for landed areas and low floor units compared to units living above a certain floor? Higher incidence as in persons infected per 1000 persons for example. On 2/29/2016 at 4:09 PM, sake said: Landed houses got mosquito problems...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 On 2/29/2016 at 12:16 PM, Kangadrool said: Telok Blangah / Depot Road near "mountain". Plus one. Somemore got old flats and some BTOs. If you can find the right unit, you can have a view of both Mount Faber and Keppel Bay/Sentosa. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sake Twincharged March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 On 3/1/2016 at 4:43 AM, Showster said: Actually I was wondering about this... Is there higher incidence of dengue for landed areas and low floor units compared to units living above a certain floor? Higher incidence as in persons infected per 1000 persons for example. common sight in landed estate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 On 2/29/2016 at 11:52 AM, Wt_know said: seaview out canal and longkang out highway out industrial area out near lim chu kang out near columbarium or temple out near power station out near gurka or training camp out near airport out where to stay? push push push ... reach JB liao ... hehe Only one place is in....previously cemetery .....confirm huat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/seaview-condo-defects-residents-hit-snag Song bo? Please ownself suck ownself thumb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 (edited) hahaha ... can only sue the bangla and prc workers on site for shoddy work Edited March 18, 2016 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 they really is jin songz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 On 3/18/2016 at 4:47 AM, Myxilplix said: http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/seaview-condo-defects-residents-hit-snag Song bo? Please ownself suck ownself thumb. So pursuing down the chain, end up the bangla worker doing the actual work is the "independent contractor"? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Singapore. Where rich people ownself protect ownself 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 What rubbish is this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 On 3/18/2016 at 7:12 AM, Porker said: Singapore. Where rich people ownself protect ownself 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tmtemps2w 1st Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 More and more cases in sg where prices going north and quality standards going south 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 On 3/18/2016 at 5:16 AM, Jellandross said: So pursuing down the chain, end up the bangla worker doing the actual work is the "independent contractor"? Yeah, that's funny. Now everyone has to sue the worker doing the actual work. While the company just back, collect money and relax. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged March 18, 2016 Author Share March 18, 2016 (edited) actually.. i am also a tad curious that i cant find other projects done by this mer vue developments... anyone can point me in the right direction? edited* (formerly known as Marco Polo Developments Ltd). The developer has undertaken many prestigious and luxurious residential developments such as Ardmore Park and Grange Residences, including prime commercial/retail projects of Wheelock Place and Scotts Shopping Centre. - Edited March 18, 2016 by SuPerBoRed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Mer Vue is probably the lame ass name used by WL when they set up a PLC for the Si Vue project. If you have ever read the board erected outside the condo sites, you'll see the developer uses a PLC for their projects. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...