SuPerBoRed

On 2/26/2016 at 11:12 AM, Blackyv said:

i vote for "seenoview"... sounds nicer... :XD:

kekekev  [laugh]

Edited by Angcheek

On 2/26/2016 at 10:30 AM, BanCoe said:

i remember it was supposed to be an apartment block but got converted to hotel - dont know for what reasons.... Yaohan was the landmark there at one time , i loved the bakery.... great place it was back then   

Ya lor then followed by Ikea and cold storage.

tbh, unless you stay in Sentosa those type, SG sea view is nothing much to crow about, just see lots of container ships. I stayed at Laguna Park for a few months rental, ok la, sea view quite nice, very very windy. But also all your metal stuff start to corrode and rust very fast, my guitar strings sit there a few weeks all gone case liao... Also lots of dust and sand gets blown in during the day time. It also gets very sunny. 

On 2/29/2016 at 3:29 AM, Mockngbrd said:

tbh, unless you stay in Sentosa those type, SG sea view is nothing much to crow about, just see lots of container ships. I stayed at Laguna Park for a few months rental, ok la, sea view quite nice, very very windy. But also all your metal stuff start to corrode and rust very fast, my guitar strings sit there a few weeks all gone case liao... Also lots of dust and sand gets blown in during the day time. It also gets very sunny. 

Wow!  Envy you!

On 2/29/2016 at 3:29 AM, Mockngbrd said:

my parents place is beside one of the big canals/longkangs. the corrosion is ...

all my electronics can't resell one. Macham look like 10 year old when it's 1-2 year old.

On 2/29/2016 at 10:35 AM, Lala81 said:

my parents place is beside one of the big canals/longkangs. the corrosion is ...

all my electronics can't resell one. Macham look like 10 year old when it's 1-2 year old.

Wow. Didn't realise canals has this side effect. Always thought it was just seaside.

I also will not stay next to highway with lots of industrial vehicles.

On 2/29/2016 at 11:42 AM, Sabian said:

Wow. Didn't realise canals has this side effect. Always thought it was just seaside.

I also will not stay next to highway with lots of industrial vehicles.

it depends on the plating done to the materials also bah.

Those faceplates or connectors their plating is thin, so i think the oxidation process is worse.

Won't spoil the electronics, just that it makes it look awful. Lol very low resale value for my hifi and computer parts.

benefit is that it's more cooling even though that area is not particularly windy.

ha it's a big enough longkang that it can actually be a small river by sg standards lol.

seaview out

canal and longkang out

highway out

industrial area out

near lim chu kang out

near columbarium or temple out

near power station out

near gurka or training camp out

near airport out

where to stay? push push push ... reach JB liao ... hehe

On 2/29/2016 at 11:52 AM, Wt_know said:

seaview out

canal and longkang out

highway out

industrial area out

near lim chu kang out

near power station out

near airport out

Those houses at Nassim Hill look quite habitable.

seaview out

canal and longkang out

highway out

industrial area out

near lim chu kang out

near power station out

near airport out

Actually u may be surprised to find a few blocks of point blocks near EC, the high floor unites have the view from airport all the way across EC, windy and nice

seaview out

canal and longkang out

highway out

industrial area out

near lim chu kang out

near power station out

near airport out

There are quite a lot of nice peaceful areas actually even among HDB heartlands.

Personally i only dislike major roads/junctions and also the west cos there is a lot of industrial vehicles going around there. Both noisy and dangerous for small kids.

On 2/29/2016 at 12:10 PM, Pinobii said:

Actually u may be surprised to find a few blocks of point blocks near EC, the high floor unites have the view from airport all the way across EC, windy and nice

I actually have no interest in high rise unblocked view. 

My sister has quite a decent view currently at her condo.

I prefer low rise, quiet areas.

Telok Blangah / Depot Road near "mountain". [laugh]

Botanic Garden area / Cluny. :D

Best is Istana! [grin]

seaview out

canal and longkang out

highway out

industrial area out

near lim chu kang out

near power station out

near airport out

On 2/29/2016 at 12:10 PM, Pinobii said:

you mean like Marine Drive and Marine Terrace ?

On 2/29/2016 at 12:03 PM, Weez911 said:

Those houses at Nassim Hill look quite habitable.

Landed houses got mosquito problems......

On 2/29/2016 at 3:55 PM, Blueray said:

you mean like Marine Drive and Marine Terrace ?

Have not been there so not sure, recently went bedok south