The Seaview problems and issues

SuPerBoRed

On 12/7/2015 at 4:31 PM, Seohster said:

Something else bugs me about this curious case.

Firstly, the issues mentioned by the blog, although showcases very poor workmanship and materials used, appears to be mostly easily rectifiable by management funds. Things like planks and pool tiles and doors that are not fitting should have been made known in the first year during the warranty period. The rooftop structure is much trickier and deserves urgent attention. But even then, it should not be as costly as 32 million to rectify? Of course, not an expert here.

How do the units look? Is the internal finishing up to standard? Other than the pipe blockage and smell (which is hard to verify unless one is a resident), how come there are no complain about the internal finishing? No supporting pictures of such shoddy work in the units?

Then of course there is a claim of selling at 1KPSF which was unsuccessful, which many of us agree is improbable and exaggerated, and not supported by recent caveats.

I think there is much more than meets the eye for this case.

u can be sure 99.co will never get invited by wheelock for any media events liao for publishing such articles lolz...

for that matter every other developer wiill not appreciate 99.co doing "investigative journalism"

On 12/7/2015 at 8:48 AM, Spring said:

My ex-neighbor flipped Seaview ie bought at launch and released it just before TOP and made at least $200k+. Those days no seller's stamp duty and he bought a freehold condo at Thomson Road instead, damn lucky cos he siam this issue and made a quick buck instead :a-m1212:  

Good luck to the buyer.

AIyo, I didn't know that Seaview is so bad.

I used to work in Seaview Hotel and like the area there.  Seaview Hotel sold the land to the developer. 

I always think of how nice of me to own one Seaview condo.  It got so nice view facing the sea.

On 2/26/2016 at 8:59 AM, Dleodleo said:

I used to work in Seaview Hotel and like the area there. Seaview Hotel sold the land to the developer.

I always think of how nice of me to own one Seaview condo. It got so nice view facing the sea.

I stayed at sea view hotel at the turn of the millennium, how I also wish to own one there.

On 2/26/2016 at 8:59 AM, Dleodleo said:

I used to work in Seaview Hotel and like the area there.  Seaview Hotel sold the land to the developer. 

I always think of how nice of me to own one Seaview condo.  It got so nice view facing the sea.

Bro, most Seaview condo units don't face the sea. They are now blocked by Silversea :=B:

On 2/26/2016 at 9:37 AM, Weez911 said:

Bro, most Seaview condo units don't face the sea. They are now blocked by Silversea :=B:

OIC.  I tot they are built in a way that all units faces the sea?  Maybe during their launch, opposite was still Amber Hotel and Maryland.   Now replaced by another condo.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh] 

Weez911, on 26 Feb 2016 - 5:37 PM, said:

so seaview condo must change name liao......

semiseaview condo

or

simiseaview condo

On 2/26/2016 at 9:44 AM, Sunny said:

semiseaview condo

or

simiseaview condo

I think it should be no seaview condo [smash]

On 2/26/2016 at 9:16 AM, Roadrunner2029 said:

What a shame for a historical site. It was one of the oldest hotels in the history of Singapore.

Ya lor.  Cos none of the Lim family was interested in taking over the hotel.  Since got ppll offer a good, they just sell.

The developer preserve one of the old villa beside Seaview hotel and convert into recreational area I think. according to the Lim's family, this villa got many years of history.

On 2/26/2016 at 9:16 AM, Roadrunner2029 said:

What a shame for a historical site. It was one of the oldest hotels in the history of Singapore.

i remember it was supposed to be an apartment block but got converted to hotel - dont know for what reasons.... Yaohan was the landmark there at one time , i loved the bakery.... great place it was back then   

On 2/26/2016 at 9:44 AM, Sunny said:

semiseaview condo

or

simiseaview condo

No lah .... its still seaview... just that its Silversea-view :D

Cos they can only view Silversea condo :D

• Praise 10

On 2/26/2016 at 11:18 PM, Ktglfc said:

No lah .... its still seaview... just that its Silversea-view :D

Cos they can only view Silversea condo :D

There are units that still have seaview depending on the blocks and facing of the units. 

So may be they should market as units will have "natural and silver sea views"

But bec silversea height is high, units directly facing it have their views blocked. 

At the other end units need to clear Cot Az and Parkway to get the seaview. 

Before Silversea was built, blocks 29, 31 have truly beautiful full frontal seaview and the sunrise/sunset just sitting on a chair at balcony/sitting room  was an amazing experience. 

Actually just their swim pool view is already quite amazing

From what I heard now, the parking problem is much better, just $30 for a second parking lot compared to >$100 previously

Multiple exits from the condo and once MRT is up, residents there would really enjoy even greater convenience

my area is filled with silvergeneration  :D