Duckduck Turbocharged December 8, 2015 Share December 8, 2015 On 12/7/2015 at 4:31 PM, Seohster said: Something else bugs me about this curious case. Firstly, the issues mentioned by the blog, although showcases very poor workmanship and materials used, appears to be mostly easily rectifiable by management funds. Things like planks and pool tiles and doors that are not fitting should have been made known in the first year during the warranty period. The rooftop structure is much trickier and deserves urgent attention. But even then, it should not be as costly as 32 million to rectify? Of course, not an expert here. How do the units look? Is the internal finishing up to standard? Other than the pipe blockage and smell (which is hard to verify unless one is a resident), how come there are no complain about the internal finishing? No supporting pictures of such shoddy work in the units? Then of course there is a claim of selling at 1KPSF which was unsuccessful, which many of us agree is improbable and exaggerated, and not supported by recent caveats. I think there is much more than meets the eye for this case. u can be sure 99.co will never get invited by wheelock for any media events liao for publishing such articles lolz... for that matter every other developer wiill not appreciate 99.co doing "investigative journalism" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 wow wat a POS condo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 On 12/7/2015 at 8:48 AM, Spring said: My ex-neighbor flipped Seaview ie bought at launch and released it just before TOP and made at least $200k+. Those days no seller's stamp duty and he bought a freehold condo at Thomson Road instead, damn lucky cos he siam this issue and made a quick buck instead Good luck to the buyer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 AIyo, I didn't know that Seaview is so bad. I used to work in Seaview Hotel and like the area there. Seaview Hotel sold the land to the developer. I always think of how nice of me to own one Seaview condo. It got so nice view facing the sea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 8:59 AM, Dleodleo said: AIyo, I didn't know that Seaview is so bad. I used to work in Seaview Hotel and like the area there. Seaview Hotel sold the land to the developer. I always think of how nice of me to own one Seaview condo. It got so nice view facing the sea. I stayed at sea view hotel at the turn of the millennium, how I also wish to own one there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 8:59 AM, Dleodleo said: AIyo, I didn't know that Seaview is so bad. I used to work in Seaview Hotel and like the area there. Seaview Hotel sold the land to the developer. I always think of how nice of me to own one Seaview condo. It got so nice view facing the sea. Bro, most Seaview condo units don't face the sea. They are now blocked by Silversea 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 9:37 AM, Weez911 said: Bro, most Seaview condo units don't face the sea. They are now blocked by Silversea OIC. I tot they are built in a way that all units faces the sea? Maybe during their launch, opposite was still Amber Hotel and Maryland. Now replaced by another condo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 9:37 AM, Weez911 said: Weez911, on 26 Feb 2016 - 5:37 PM, said:Bro, most Seaview condo units don't face the sea. They are now blocked by Silversea so seaview condo must change name liao...... semiseaview condo or simiseaview condo 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 9:44 AM, Sunny said: so seaview condo must change name liao...... semiseaview condo or simiseaview condo I think it should be no seaview condo 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 9:16 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: What a shame for a historical site. It was one of the oldest hotels in the history of Singapore. Ya lor. Cos none of the Lim family was interested in taking over the hotel. Since got ppll offer a good, they just sell. The developer preserve one of the old villa beside Seaview hotel and convert into recreational area I think. according to the Lim's family, this villa got many years of history. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 9:16 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: What a shame for a historical site. It was one of the oldest hotels in the history of Singapore. i remember it was supposed to be an apartment block but got converted to hotel - dont know for what reasons.... Yaohan was the landmark there at one time , i loved the bakery.... great place it was back then 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 9:45 AM, Spring said: I think it should be no seaview condo i vote for "seanoview"... sounds nicer... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 11:12 AM, Blackyv said: i vote for "seanoview"... sounds nicer... I vote for sea smell condo. Smell only, no view. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 I love sea view but can't afford one. Until pasir ris build one. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Typo....is built. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 9:44 AM, Sunny said: so seaview condo must change name liao...... semiseaview condo or simiseaview condo No lah .... its still seaview... just that its Silversea-view Cos they can only view Silversea condo 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic February 27, 2016 Share February 27, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 11:18 PM, Ktglfc said: No lah .... its still seaview... just that its Silversea-view Cos they can only view Silversea condo There are units that still have seaview depending on the blocks and facing of the units. So may be they should market as units will have "natural and silver sea views" But bec silversea height is high, units directly facing it have their views blocked. At the other end units need to clear Cot Az and Parkway to get the seaview. Before Silversea was built, blocks 29, 31 have truly beautiful full frontal seaview and the sunrise/sunset just sitting on a chair at balcony/sitting room was an amazing experience. Actually just their swim pool view is already quite amazing From what I heard now, the parking problem is much better, just $30 for a second parking lot compared to >$100 previously Multiple exits from the condo and once MRT is up, residents there would really enjoy even greater convenience 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 27, 2016 Share February 27, 2016 On 2/26/2016 at 9:37 AM, Weez911 said: Bro, most Seaview condo units don't face the sea. They are now blocked by Silversea my area is filled with silvergeneration ↡ Advertisement 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...