Atrecord Supersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Hi there, There's same function on mobile site, on the title of the thread there's "First unread" button. it works the same as the desktop >> Yes - found it now. Not sure why i've never once noticed it all this while. Must be Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 MCF hinting you to buy a Toyota Harrier? @pchouI getting eagle all over my posts n laughing avatar in some ppl profileimage.png Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Hi there, There's same function on mobile site, on the title of the thread there's "First unread" button. it works the same as the desktop >> It'll be a nice refinement to have the "First Unread" button appear at the initial threads listing page (beside the title) instead of wasting one more click to enter the thread. you know mobile users are lazy people. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 12, 2016 Share September 12, 2016 How come every click now got ads popping up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pChou Admin September 13, 2016 Author Share September 13, 2016 How come every click now got ads popping up?Errrr, can pm me the screenshot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 Errrr, can pm me the screenshot?Eh i think my phone prob paiseh haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 (edited) Hi pChou, I find that the search function in the search bar not very intuitive. I find myself using Google more often to do the search eg. "what I want to search" followed by "mycarforum" typed into the Google search bar. Like for the coming Christmas light up road closure. I used "Christmas road closure"....nothing came up. Used "road closure"...not really relevant, mostly outdated. Used "Christmas"....also not relevant. So I used "Christmas road closure mycarforum" on Google instead and the thread "Section of Orchard Road to be closed" result came in first in the Google search. That's why I like Google search function. I think many members are having the similar issues especially new members. Not to mentioned many got "shamed" in the "hall of shame" by our moderator becoz of posting multiple threads assuming they did not search. He's doing his job, it's not his fault. His blood pressure I'm not so sure. The issue might be the search bar not as intuitive as it should be. I'm not expecting it to be like Google kinda search standard but hopefully more can be done. Thank you. Hope my feedback will be useful to the forum. As in suggestions I suggest members to use Google to search if you hit a brick wall here. eg. "XXXXX XXXX mycarforum" in the Google search bar. Edited November 11, 2016 by Watwheels 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 Hi pChou, I find that the search function in the search bar not very intuitive. I find myself using Google more often to do the search eg. "what I want to search" followed by "mycarforum" typed into the Google search bar. Like for the coming Christmas light up road closure. I used "Christmas road closure"....nothing came up. Used "road closure"...not really relevant, mostly outdated. Used "Christmas"....also not relevant. So I used "Christmas road closure mycarforum" on Google instead and the thread "Section of Orchard Road to be closed" result came in first in the Google search. That's why I like Google search function. I think many members are having the similar issues especially new members. Not to mentioned many got "shamed" in the "hall of shame" by our moderator becoz of posting multiple threads assuming they did not search. He's doing his job, it's not his fault. His blood pressure I'm not so sure. The issue might be the search bar not as intuitive as it should be. I'm not expecting it to be like Google kinda search standard but hopefully more can be done. Thank you. Hope my feedback will be useful to the forum. As in suggestions I suggest members to use Google to search if you hit a brick wall here. eg. "XXXXX XXXX mycarforum" in the Google search bar. But hor ppl dun use google le haaaaa Still start thread here instead of google search Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 (edited) But hor ppl dun use google le haaaaa Still start thread here instead of google search There will be black sheeps. Nothing you can do. Just to share my experience. Hopefully your job as moderator gets better. Coz you very fierce. Edited November 11, 2016 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 There will be black sheeps. Nothing you can do. Just to share my experience. Hopefully your job as moderator gets better. Appreciate much bro. Thanks . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 Appreciate much bro. Thanks . No lah. It's for all to benefit here. Go harass the admin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pChou Admin November 11, 2016 Author Share November 11, 2016 Hi pChou, I find that the search function in the search bar not very intuitive. I find myself using Google more often to do the search eg. "what I want to search" followed by "mycarforum" typed into the Google search bar. Like for the coming Christmas light up road closure. I used "Christmas road closure"....nothing came up. Used "road closure"...not really relevant, mostly outdated. Used "Christmas"....also not relevant. So I used "Christmas road closure mycarforum" on Google instead and the thread "Section of Orchard Road to be closed" result came in first in the Google search. That's why I like Google search function. I think many members are having the similar issues especially new members. Not to mentioned many got "shamed" in the "hall of shame" by our moderator becoz of posting multiple threads assuming they did not search. He's doing his job, it's not his fault. His blood pressure I'm not so sure. The issue might be the search bar not as intuitive as it should be. I'm not expecting it to be like Google kinda search standard but hopefully more can be done. Thank you. Hope my feedback will be useful to the forum. As in suggestions I suggest members to use Google to search if you hit a brick wall here. eg. "XXXXX XXXX mycarforum" in the Google search bar. let us check the search algorithm, thank you for your the suggestion, i will include you to do the user acceptance testing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 Lol... @watwheels ownself pwn ownself haaaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 let us check the search algorithm, thank you for your the suggestion, i will include you to do the user acceptance testing Huh?! What's that? Mlmlwm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
burns_kazuo Neutral Newbie January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 I think its a good start (move) for the mobile version. At least its more readable on my phone instead of relying on the not-so-size-friendly browser. Its a bit laggy at times but I'm sure the backend will know how to fix it. Kudos!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
leehock13828 2nd Gear April 2, 2017 Share April 2, 2017 Any plans to develop mcf app for android n apple phones? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...