Imac 5th Gear December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 Arhhhhhhhhhh.................. Kena 'RED' carded and have to leave 2015 Dec 1st COE bidding playing field. Never give me a chance to get sexcited from 3.30pm onward, today.... Received a text message from my SE that Head Office had given me an Open CAT COE for my ride. Confirmed getting my ride before 22nd Dec as the colour I wanted arriving soon from Japan. Congrat...not only Mazda... I think AD like Chevrolet also keeping quite a number of CAT E coe which may going to expired soon. Thats why they offered "IMMEDIATE REGISTRATION" on last Saturday Straits Times. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fek Clutched December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 COE will probably come down "meaningfully" from April next year. Those can wait, and do not mind MY 2015 cars may get a good deal towards end of the first half of 2016. Happy holidays all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 COE will probably come down "meaningfully" from April next year. Those can wait, and do not mind MY 2015 cars may get a good deal towards end of the first half of 2016. Happy holidays all. if that's the case then good for me. renewing cat b by june 2016. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 COE will probably come down "meaningfully" from April next year. Those can wait, and do not mind MY 2015 cars may get a good deal towards end of the first half of 2016. Happy holidays all. Every potential car buyer will be like minded and wait for COE price to drop next year. When it drops by a few K, everyone rushes in to buy, and prices will rise again. So the drop in COE price, if any at all, is artificial and cannot be sustained, as demand far exceeds supply. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 Every potential car buyer will be like minded and wait for COE price to drop next year. When it drops by a few K, everyone rushes in to buy, and prices will rise again. So the drop in COE price, if any at all, is artificial and cannot be sustained, as demand far exceeds supply. Yes very true.... I had been observing the COE since my ride coming to the last 18 months. The moment the COE drop by 5k, the next few rounds begin to rise slowly with people rushing to buy a new car hoping that the COE would drop further. With the rise in number of buyers, cars AD would like to grab these chance to add to their sales target and ta ta, COE up again ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 I thought MX9 is the low end of govt officials? Only $15k. Even char kway tiow man already earning $10k COE aint coming off becos people are buying cars rather than property due to quantum and indirect taxes. Wooohooo. Ya lor, many thought that civil servants earn big money. Yes, some earn big money, especially the admin scholars and other more prestigious scholars (not the run-of-the mill NUS and NTU types). The majority are just earning decent salary. Enough to live comfortably but not extravagantly. hard truth bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 (edited) Hiaz .... No more excitement leow when watching these after knowing you got your COE ... Bidding status as at 09/12/2015 11:40:22.00 hrs A CAR UP TO 1600CC & 97KW 1 1,698 188 B CAR ABOVE 1600CC OR 97KW 1 1,031 51 C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 1 241 36 D MOTORCYCLE 1 355 113 E OPEN 1 364 14 Edited December 9, 2015 by Picnic06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 Hiaz .... No more exciting leow when watching these after knowing you got your COE ... Bidding status as at 09/12/2015 11:40:22.00 hrs A CAR UP TO 1600CC & 97KW 1 1,698 188 B CAR ABOVE 1600CC OR 97KW 1 1,031 51 C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 1 241 36 D MOTORCYCLE 1 355 113 E OPEN 1 364 14 U can prepare to change nick liao although i think ur current nick is nicer than the new one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 Ya lor, many thought that civil servants earn big money. Yes, some earn big money, especially the admin scholars and other more prestigious scholars (not the run-of-the mill NUS and NTU types). The majority are just earning decent salary. Enough to live comfortably but not extravagantly. hard truth bro. Wah lau dash my hopes of becoming civil servant. Now i hv to stay jobless and hang around parks like right now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 COE is going nowhere fellas. You'll be lucky if it doesnt shoot back up to the 70s Anything near low 50s will be grabbed and the demand with buying power (albeit using loan) is there if the car is a "necessity" just buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 Wah lau dash my hopes of becoming civil servant. Now i hv to stay jobless and hang around parks like right now Hmmmm............ waiting for HHH to appear at "Hong Lim Park "for her regular CPF rant .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 COE is going nowhere fellas. You'll be lucky if it doesnt shoot back up to the 70s Anything near low 50s will be grabbed and the demand with buying power (albeit using loan) is there if the car is a "necessity" just buy. we are deeply sorry for using loans to purchase cars we seek your forgiveness 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 we are deeply sorry for using loans to purchase cars we seek your forgiveness He use one rolex for deposit and upon confirmation of COE, he pay "Full Cash" .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 Since you already bought, then COE will go past 60k for CAT A, just for your sake Well, also beyong his control. He submit sale agreement papers to Head Office and up to Head Office to decide who to get first and who to wait for bidding........ IF you lose your job, then it time to beg. Right now, just carry on as usual we are deeply sorry for using loans to purchase cars we seek your forgiveness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 IF you lose your job, then it time to beg. Right now, just carry on as usual if i lose my job, rest assured i won't beg i ll just downgrade to a cat a coe renewed korean car like you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 Wah lau dash my hopes of becoming civil servant. Now i hv to stay jobless and hang around parks like right now Juat curious, do you have those Rolexes on your wrist while having sex? Hehehhe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 if i lose my job, rest assured i won't beg i ll just downgrade to a cat a coe renewed korean car like you Korean cars lousy lah...Dun waste money on it Hmmmm............ waiting for HHH to appear at "Hong Lim Park "for her regular CPF rant .. Is it fake? Online got good watch replica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2015 Share December 9, 2015 Juat curious, do you have those Rolexes on your wrist while having sex? Hehehhe... and risk of getting some stickly stuff smear on it.... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...