2015 Dec, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

1 month Dec pay + 13th Month Bonus + 0.65 AWS lah.

2.65 mth

Use the entire 2.65 months to pay down payment? And eat grass in Dec?

Feb and Apr COE quota is 2k? That is quite an increase.

Edited by Woodstockht

No need so much money lar.

If you flip yesterday Straits Times, you will se a lot AD have 0% or 10% downpayment. 

Only thing is you need to take up their internal-finance loan which can spread over 10 years.

Think about it, isn't that what we used to have 10 years ago? where interest rate is 4-5%.

Everyone back then only fork-out 10% downpayment and take 10 years loan.

Looking for second car. After having booked an Altis for wife at a quite attractive rate (premium model at $108500), I am holding back for the COE to come down a little hopefully. Mazda 6 looks yummy to me. Current ride with 1.5 years to go, still can hold out.

Edited by Latio2005A

I predict up... festive seasons like Xmas n CNY is around the corner, tradisionally, most Chinese would want new ride during CNY. But should not be much, both Cat A & Cat B up within 5K region.

The thing is everybody also knows the quota is 2k... that is probably why ADs all coming out with promotions now to fill up their order books ahead of time. I would not be surprised if they start to tell buyers that 2k quota is coming soon, good time to buy as COE will drop, haha...

Looking for second car. After having booked an Altis for wife at a quite attractive rate (premium model at $108500), I am holding back for the COE to come down a little hopefully. Mazda 6 looks yummy to me. Current ride with 1.5 years to go, still can hold out.

Madza 6 should go for the 2.5L model.

i agree with many bros here that if we keep upsizing, there is no end.

While affordability is one consideration, i also look at value. I see no point in spending so much money on a depreciation asset, intrinsic brand or snob value aside. The choice I made is the limit i am prepared to "throw".

Edited by Latio2005A

i agree with many bros here that if we keep upsizing, there is no end.

While affordability is one consideration, i also look at value. I see no point in spending so much money on a depreciation asset, intrinsic brand or snob value aside. The choice I made is the limit i am prepared to "throw".

Hee..... hee...... I admit, I'm the one also upsizing my MPV as near its ending (10 more months to go)...   :secret-laugh:   

:a-panic: :a-panic:  hope COE drop so that I can secure that piece of paper in time to get my new ride before Christmas.... :a-m1524:

Edited by Picnic06

time is bad, many companies are not doing well in 2015. 

possible european and middle east crisis in 2016.

buyers going for used car. hopefully COE will drop $5k.

popi popi [nod]  

is coe goes down ... taxes will go up keke

Will be watching very closely on Wed 9, Dec 2015 for the results from 3.30pm onwards ... :yuush:

Good Luck!!! New car for Christmas and New Year... Huat ah... :yuush:

popi popi [nod]  

"many companies" is too general

can specify which industries?

anecdotally in MCF, everybody still very huat leh

Edited by Enye