Maldives Trip

Porker

I did not hor. This forum should have a "self uprighting" feature for pictures.

Anyway I did stay at water bungalows.

post-4638-0-58914000-1449718076_thumb.jpg

post-4638-0-38463600-1449718089_thumb.jpg

Maldives must visit once in a life time. I have been to Clubmed.

Once visited, I prefer to seek Indonesia island such as Raja Ampat, Komodo island for diving.

Never though of returning to Maldives

seems like your strawberry elite world is really topsy turvy

I am not an elite. My credit limits on my credit cards are only a few thousand dollars and I buy big ticket items with loans. There are many more claimed elites here so please go disturb them. Lastly, I am not a strawberry. I worked hard for what I have though sadly that doesn't amount to much. Please see the resident ah sia kia for strawberries. Lastly I am definitely poorer than you you 700k networth face  :a-fun:

The water bungalow looks superb! This one really makes me wanna go there for holiday!

Is the water very deep? Safe to jump in?

Not deep and definitely safe to enter. However, you have to watch out you don't land on the reefs and cut yourself.

I am not an elite. My credit limits on my credit cards are only a few thousand dollars and I buy big ticket items with loans. There are many more claimed elites here so please go disturb them. Lastly, I am not a strawberry. I worked hard for what I have though sadly that doesn't amount to much. Please see the resident ah sia kia for strawberries. Lastly I am definitely poorer than you you 700k networth face  :a-fun:

Not deep and definitely safe to enter. However, you have to watch out you don't land on the reefs and cut yourself.

i made a point on your topsy turvy photos and you have to give a wall of text on your financial status....so insecure?  :a-fun:

i thought usual practice is wear booties when snorkelling.  how come will land and cut yourself?

i made a point on your topsy turvy photos and you have to give a wall of text on your financial status....so insecure?  :a-fun:

i thought usual practice is wear booties when snorkelling.  how come will land and cut yourself?

I have PMS today so cut me some slack lah  :a-fun:

Since when snorkel must wear booties? Snorkel means put on mask and snorkl and off you go  <_<

I am not an elite. My credit limits on my credit cards are only a few thousand dollars and I buy big ticket items with loans. There are many more claimed elites here so please go disturb them. Lastly, I am not a strawberry. I worked hard for what I have though sadly that doesn't amount to much. Please see the resident ah sia kia for strawberries. Lastly I am definitely poorer than you you 700k networth face :a-fun:

This, together with mauritius, are kinda like my dream holiday destination

Thanks for the tips, its very useful, i havent try snorkeling yet but i m keen to pick it up, would love to explore the beautiful waters, it looks so inviting [:p]

I have PMS today so cut me some slack lah  :a-fun:

Since when snorkel must wear booties? Snorkel means put on mask and snorkl and off you go  <_<

other than mask and snorkel, wear booties then put on fins....if not very shag to swim in open sea currents

Most rental snorkelling fins or diving fins are closed footed so you don't wear booties with them, just slip them on your bare feet.

For open-foot fins you need a pair of booties. These are the fins with the rubber or spring straps you use for a snug fit.

This, together with mauritius, are kinda like my dream holiday destination

Thanks for the tips, its very useful, i havent try snorkeling yet but i m keen to pick it up, would love to explore the beautiful waters, it looks so inviting [:p]

make sure to get your own equipment and practice in the pool first

it looks easy but not so in open waters

also if short sighted, better get masks with prescription lens.  otherwise beautiful waters and reefs will look blurred

Edited by Enye

also if short sighted, better get masks with prescription lens.  otherwise beautiful waters and reefs will look blurred

Do your thick eyebrows get in the way of the mask?  :a-fun:

also if short sighted, better get masks with prescription lens. otherwise beautiful waters and reefs will look blurred

Kekeke...u must be short sighted...[:p]

Practicing in pool will be stormed or not? Where u usually snorkel huh?

Snorkling have to be always mindfull of your location. Strong currents can hit you anytime and bring you out to sea.

Just montths ago at one of the offshore islands near P. Tinggi I had to slowly push my wify and son back to shore bcos they happy viewing the fishes until difted some distance out and cant swim back.

I almost died of exhausion after that....haha.

I hate snorkels, I only carry a foldable one in my pocket for emergencies when I'm diving open sites. Don't even use one when I'm mucking about on the surface between dives or doing some simple freediving.

Kekeke...u must be short sighted...[:p]

Practicing in pool will be stormed or not? Where u usually snorkel huh?

Definitely not places like Maldives or Mauritius you elite $3m and $8m gay face go to

Sharing pics of my Maldives trip. I stayed at Kuda Huraa and Landaa Giraavaruu.

First Up: Kuda Huraa

My big fist

Baby reef shark

Landaa Giraavaru

The sea is so clear.  How much is the total cost excluding air ticket?