Major ops at JB woodlands checkpoint

Darryn

Expect normal 1-2 hours jam at Malaysia and Singapore checkpoints from now on during 4am - 12am, daily.

Just now I was struck at Malaysia side 2nd link for 1 hour. Bumper to bumper. 7 lanes of Cars all squeeze to 2 lanes. Saw middle fingers, heard endless horns, saw and heard hokkien greetings to each other's mothers etc

Reached Singapore side and jam 30 min. ( not so bad )

After stamping passport, drove off and saw easily 15 Custom Intel chaps and even their "supervisor" stationed with 3 State Dogs on standby. Seems like waiting for som ISIS VIPs to arrive.

Many lone Malaysia drivers were singled out into the F1 Pit for full package polishing. Err... Can I not mention their race?

Wah - $2700 (SGD900x3) x2 (normally 50% discount when do ops) is RM$5400

At RM300 per time for speeding that is 18 speeding tickets - you must have a whole metric butload of carbon to clear! 

wow... got good excuse to change new car!!! :a-m1212:

ok, you mean the exercise is at msia side checkpoint ...

i thought the exercise was on spore side because the JAM is at spore side based on the realtime cam picture

Since when are they so on the ball so as to notify a SINGAPORE motoring site about such things happening in MALAYSIA?

Anyone know the outcome of the "Pass" for vehicles entering MY. If no pass, one not allowed to enter MY.  :pissed-off:

It supposed to start in Sept 2015 but posponed to Dec 2015.

So now already Dec, any news on this ? [wave]

Anyone know the outcome of the "Pass" for vehicles entering MY. If no pass, one not allowed to enter MY. :pissed-off:

Just drove out JB Woodlands check points at14:30. no pass issue at JB immigration counters, Singapore immigration counters started car inspection before producing passports while waiting for the front car to clear, the previous secondary custom inspection is now driving through without stopping.

Like that no good leh.

If you buy stuff back and wish to declare, havent declare already kena caught. Or u can tell officer you want to declare and then after that just drive thru. No give ppl choice to declare goods.

Like that no good leh.

If you buy stuff back and wish to declare, havent declare already kena caught. Or u can tell officer you want to declare and then after that just drive thru. No give ppl choice to declare goods.

I did asked how about Red Lane for declaration?

The young officer replied that "you may proceed after immigration clearance.

Like that no good leh.

the moment you step out of the car ...................walking towards the boot...............the officer will ask you............."Sir, anything to declare?"............if you have just tell him/her..............they will direct you.................otherwise after scan passport is bye bye custom............don ask me if have go where.............because my standard answer is ...........NO....... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Anyone know the outcome of the "Pass" for vehicles entering MY. If no pass, one not allowed to enter MY.  :pissed-off:

no news is no news lor.................you kan cheong simi????.................. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Today spent over 3hrs coming back from jb..tmd

Jam mainly from sg custom side. Checking car before immigration booth was the main caused of the jam

Today spent over 3hrs coming back from jb..tmd

Jam mainly from sg custom side. Checking car before immigration booth was the main caused of the jam

Yesterday morning at11:30am already stuccked in the causeway, the truck lane was full with heavy trucks queueing to cross car lanes, my jam is about 3 solid hours.

Anyone know the outcome of the "Pass" for vehicles entering MY. If no pass, one not allowed to enter MY. :pissed-off:

No news means good news... Might as well ask them scrap the idea.. It will not work hahaha

Yesterday morning at11:30am already stuccked in the causeway, the truck lane was full with heavy trucks queueing to cross car lanes, my jam is about 3 solid hours.

The jam is getting bad to worse.. If just go in for leisure.. Scrap the idea coz at end of the day, will pek cek like hell... Heehee, I had enough of being causeway warrior... Can't imagine how I can tahan to travel from pri 1 all the way till I finish my uni

No news means good news... Might as well ask them scrap the idea.. It will not work hahaha

The jam is getting bad to worse.. If just go in for leisure.. Scrap the idea coz at end of the day, will pek cek like hell... Heehee, I had enough of being causeway warrior... Can't imagine how I can tahan to travel from pri 1 all the way till I finish my uni

No choice, Singapore 248sq.km.is really too small and worst of all is "zero resources".

The infamous congestion is similar as Sheng Zheng and Hong Kong.

Today went in, reach 2nd link around 6:45am, smooth like peanut butter I would say.. , clear sg and my custom in less than 20mins. Came back just now,around 7:15pm.. also 2nd link.. My side very smooth, I was 3rd car when reach my custom.. OK, sg side slightly less than half bridge starts of jam..took 50mins to clear.. Not that bad I would say since everybody is expecting 2-3hrs...[:p]

Edited by Blackyv

Today went in, reach 2nd link around 6:45am, smooth like peanut butter I would say.. , clear sg and my custom in less than 20mins. Came back just now,around 7:15pm.. also 2nd link.. My side very smooth, I was 3rd car when reach my custom.. OK, sg side slightly less than half bridge starts of jam..took 50mins to clear.. Not that bad I would say since everybody is expecting 2-3hrs...[:p]

you are bloody CCB KNN sibei lucky................ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]