Fibre broadband

Ysc3

3rd Gear

@jcmm Operating family!!! hahaha but parent's house. Me, wife, sis, her hubby kids, helpers, sometimes we all stay there so up to 10 people.

So u add in mobilee phones its easily 12-15 phones, another 4 computer/laptops, another 5 CCTV cameras. So yes, ball park about 30 devices easily. Though not at the same time. But all are not high bandwidth demand devices.

As long as everyone can Stream, Youtube and Mewatch, peace reigns.

5th Gear
On 2/5/2025 at 5:42 PM, SIM37 said:

@jcmm Operating family!!! hahaha but parent's house. Me, wife, sis, her hubby kids, helpers, sometimes we all stay there so up to 10 people.

So u add in mobilee phones its easily 12-15 phones, another 4 computer/laptops, another 5 CCTV cameras. So yes, ball park about 30 devices easily. Though not at the same time. But all are not high bandwidth demand devices.

As long as everyone can Stream, Youtube and Mewatch, peace reigns.

I thought u r running a home business.... 30 devices are no joke :D With 5 CCTVs, very secured home. 

@Dafansu i would have taken the $32 plan IF they had offered it to me .... but sadly, they only offered me the $50 plan. 

On 2/5/2025 at 5:59 PM, jcmm said:

I thought u r running a home business.... 30 devices are no joke :D With 5 CCTVs, very secured home. 

I thought he running a scam centre! 

5 CCTV nothing lah. 

On 2/4/2025 at 9:39 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Usually how long it will take to go RED and which firmware version ?
As this router don't see active use,  I had just turn it on to see if it goes RED.   So far been 2 days, I think.

Today went RED again, so it's about 7 days. I had to reconfigure the deco using the app again. It's the latest beta renamed back to 1.2.0.Build 20241230 Rel 33540

It solved the 100% CPU Usage, but still go RED.

I was looking for, if someone else in the community had this problem.

On 2/6/2025 at 9:07 AM, Kb27 said:

Today went RED again, so it's about 7 days. I had to reconfigure the deco using the app again. It's the latest beta renamed back to 1.2.0.Build 20241230 Rel 33540

It solved the 100% CPU Usage, but still go RED.

I was looking for, if someone else in the community had this problem.

IMHO.
Mine still on. So far so good.  But hor,  only 1 user. 🤣
The fault need to be able to be repeated - tough for them. 

Is there a page on cpu % ? 

Edited by Kklee

On 2/6/2025 at 9:32 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Mine still on. So far so good.  But hor,  only 1 user. 🤣
The fault need to be able to be repeated - tough for them. 

Is there a page on cpu % ? 

CPU Usage is expected to go up and down when it's normal. The previous faulty firmware stays at 100% all the time, and eventually ran out of gas and hang.

On 2/5/2025 at 1:00 PM, Ysc3 said:

The NLT tech came to setup the connection. I collected the SB ONT from their affiliate shop. Used back my old 800mbps router. Take out the M1 ONT, then plug in the SB ONT with all the same connections. No need to do any setup after that as router settings still the same. NLT tech does not assist with SB setup... He just turn on the connection.

@Ysc3 So your SIMBA fibre so far any problem?

On 2/6/2025 at 12:55 PM, Kb27 said:

CPU Usage is expected to go up and down when it's normal. The previous faulty firmware stays at 100% all the time, and eventually ran out of gas and hang.

IMHO.
So far still GREEN. 👍

On 2/17/2025 at 7:29 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
So far still GREEN. 👍

With the new beta firmware, my deco still hang with solid RED on 3 occasions already. Each time I had to recycle power.

Is yours on v1.2.0 fw or the older v1.1. ?

On 2/17/2025 at 7:54 AM, Kb27 said:

With the new beta firmware, my deco still hang with solid RED on 3 occasions already. Each time I had to recycle power.

Is yours on v1.2.0 fw or the older v1.1. ?

IMHO.
Mine is the older. 

On 2/17/2025 at 8:21 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Mine is the older. 

Stay with the older v1.1 version. Don't upgrade, this new version still got problem. Quite tiring, have to keep rebooting.

Once you upgrade to v1.2, you can't downgrade easily. Need some special ways, I tried halfway, give up. It didn't take the older software.

On 2/17/2025 at 10:03 AM, Kb27 said:

Stay with the older v1.1 version. Don't upgrade, this new version still got problem. Quite tiring, have to keep rebooting.

Once you upgrade to v1.2, you can't downgrade easily. Need some special ways, I tried halfway, give up. It didn't take the older software.

IMHO.
Noted.  Now must remember go search how to prevent auto updating. 

On 2/17/2025 at 1:06 PM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Noted.  Now must remember go search how to prevent auto updating. 

Go to deco app, More, System, Update deco, Auto Update... and turned off.

I'm surprised, yours is still not auto updated.

On 2/17/2025 at 7:36 PM, Kb27 said:

Go to deco app, More, System, Update deco, Auto Update... and turned off.

I'm surprised, yours is still not auto updated.

IMHO.
The app and browser, don't have the option to turn off auto update. 🤔

@13177 working as per my old connection ... as still using all my old devices ... only thing i can afford to change now are the cables LOL !!

On 2/17/2025 at 9:35 PM, Ysc3 said:

@13177 working as per my old connection ... as still using all my old devices ... only thing i can afford to change now are the cables LOL !!

Old devices but network different liao le?!