Lala81 Hypersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 9:58 AM, inlinesix said: What happens about SIMBA Contract end? I have been using Starhub without contract for a long time. The price is about the same as current contract. I refused to pay the fee to connect to new provider. very hard not to pay. Cos the ONT connection fee is charged by Netlink Whizcomm with their hacking problems. MLMLWML. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 10:43 AM, Lala81 said: very hard not to pay. Cos the ONT connection fee is charged by Netlink Whizcomm with their hacking problems. MLMLWML. I know. That's why i am staying put Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged August 21, 2024 Author Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 8:36 AM, Kklee said: IMHO. Please go get. I will ask you for a favor to test something can ? 😆 My contract till next March 😂 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged August 21, 2024 Author Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 8:46 AM, Kopites said: Yes, test it out and feedback here. Monthly paying 500mbos with m1 not under any contract obligation. How's much you paying now? Since not under contract? Reason is previously when my M1 contract about to expire, I switched to SH ... But there was a delay in the handover (I wanted to keep the land line) and by the time it was completed, my M1 contract has expired by about a week and M1 billed me $90 for one full month without contract. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 2:54 PM, Ysc3 said: How's much you paying now? Since not under contract? Reason is previously when my M1 contract about to expire, I switched to SH ... But there was a delay in the handover (I wanted to keep the land line) and by the time it was completed, my M1 contract has expired by about a week and M1 billed me $90 for one full month without contract. When you terminate with M1, they never refund you based on pro-rated charges? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 2:54 PM, Ysc3 said: How's much you paying now? Since not under contract? Reason is previously when my M1 contract about to expire, I switched to SH ... But there was a delay in the handover (I wanted to keep the land line) and by the time it was completed, my M1 contract has expired by about a week and M1 billed me $90 for one full month without contract. Paying $30 per month. My initial M1 contract ended years ago. According to the cso back then I could continue paying the same rate with no contract obligation. So drag till todate. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged August 21, 2024 Author Share August 21, 2024 @13177 don't know how they count lor .... end of the month the bill came ... just pay up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 2:54 PM, Ysc3 said: How's much you paying now? Since not under contract? Reason is previously when my M1 contract about to expire, I switched to SH ... But there was a delay in the handover (I wanted to keep the land line) and by the time it was completed, my M1 contract has expired by about a week and M1 billed me $90 for one full month without contract. Funnily my case I waited after my contract ended. I didn't take any action till they kept mesaging/called me to do a recontract. I declined their offer but willing to continue for the same price package. 500mbs for 30 dollars without contract. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged October 7, 2024 Share October 7, 2024 Time to shop around as contract ending soon.. Was reading on WhizComms 2.5GPS.. meaning if I on a Single Router on Single Lan i will never get 2.5GPS right? i read read then felt like kenna cheated.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 7, 2024 Share October 7, 2024 On 10/7/2024 at 8:04 PM, Ody_2004 said: Time to shop around as contract ending soon.. Was reading on WhizComms 2.5GPS.. meaning if I on a Single Router on Single Lan i will never get 2.5GPS right? i read read then felt like kenna cheated.. Means many people got cheated liao. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 8, 2024 Share October 8, 2024 (edited) On 10/7/2024 at 8:43 PM, 13177 said: Means many people got cheated liao. Lol. if you plug the 1 x LAN port to a Wifi then all devices connect to the Wifi .... the final speed is much much less than simi 2.5Gbps la actually, at home all use Wifi ... so mai hiam liao ... LOL Edited October 8, 2024 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged October 8, 2024 Share October 8, 2024 On 10/8/2024 at 9:54 PM, Wt_know said: if you plug the 1 x LAN port to a Wifi then all devices connect to the Wifi .... the final speed is much much less than simi 2.5Gbps la actually, at home all use Wifi ... so mai hiam liao ... LOL i think hoh on 1 x LAN wifi is much less than 1GPS since it state that 1 LAN is only 1GPS.. I think think is only good for those have multiple connection to the ONR.. most average home i guess is ONR to one router tiah.. unless those during renovation got run LAN cable to multiple place at home Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear October 8, 2024 Share October 8, 2024 (edited) On 10/7/2024 at 8:04 PM, Ody_2004 said: Time to shop around as contract ending soon.. Was reading on WhizComms 2.5GPS.. meaning if I on a Single Router on Single Lan i will never get 2.5GPS right? i read read then felt like kenna cheated.. Most subscribed to 10gbps, dun even reach 1gbps, or home hardware does not support 10gbps....are they cheated? If u are looking at 2.5, go for M1. Most users will not need more than 1gbps. Edited October 8, 2024 by jcmm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 9, 2024 Share October 9, 2024 On 10/9/2024 at 7:01 AM, jcmm said: Most subscribed to 10gbps, dun even reach 1gbps, or home hardware does not support 10gbps....are they cheated? If u are looking at 2.5, go for M1. Most users will not need more than 1gbps. I am using 500mbps, good enough. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 9, 2024 Share October 9, 2024 On 10/9/2024 at 8:14 AM, 13177 said: I am using 500mbps, good enough. Lol. Hermits have diff needs think u do well with 28.8k also 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear October 9, 2024 Share October 9, 2024 On 10/7/2024 at 8:04 PM, Ody_2004 said: Time to shop around as contract ending soon.. Was reading on WhizComms 2.5GPS.. meaning if I on a Single Router on Single Lan i will never get 2.5GPS right? i read read then felt like kenna cheated.. IMHO. The network needs to be upgraded. Can look at switch with link aggregation to combine the ports and also wifi router with 2.5Gbe connection. That said, you also need the website to be able to supply the data at high speed. So far I come across a linux distro that allow me to saturate my 500 Mbps. 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged October 9, 2024 Share October 9, 2024 On 10/9/2024 at 7:01 AM, jcmm said: Most subscribed to 10gbps, dun even reach 1gbps, or home hardware does not support 10gbps....are they cheated? If u are looking at 2.5, go for M1. Most users will not need more than 1gbps. i trying to find more info on the M1 2.5GPS.. Singtel Enhanced 2GPS is oso Max 1GPS for 1 x LAN.. for some reason streaming from my Prism TV frozen at times when watching TVB Anywhere and Netflix.. currently with Singtel 1 GPS.. my home can have 5 to 10 connection/sibei active users during "peak" period.. not counting those connection from aircon, door lock etc.. Oredi have 2 Tp Link (BE230 and AX72) in Mesh.. the connection strength is strong but speed slow.. My son oso complain his game lack when playing.. so trying to find a solution.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear October 9, 2024 Share October 9, 2024 On 10/10/2024 at 6:01 AM, Ody_2004 said: i trying to find more info on the M1 2.5GPS.. Singtel Enhanced 2GPS is oso Max 1GPS for 1 x LAN.. for some reason streaming from my Prism TV frozen at times when watching TVB Anywhere and Netflix.. currently with Singtel 1 GPS.. my home can have 5 to 10 connection/sibei active users during "peak" period.. not counting those connection from aircon, door lock etc.. Oredi have 2 Tp Link (BE230 and AX72) in Mesh.. the connection strength is strong but speed slow.. My son oso complain his game lack when playing.. so trying to find a solution.. I am not a network expert...bandwidth for lock, aircon uses very little bandwidth. 8k video, gaming might take up at most 100mbps. Guess u need to investigate more on your setup, equipment for the bottleneck. Anyway, latency is also very important for gaming, video streaming, u might want to check. I am with M1 and also using BE230, no problem for the whole house. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...