Kb27 Supersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 4:20 PM, AndrewLee72 said: I think can, I got 1 customer - landed house de - Knn sibei kiasu - subscribe to 3 ISP - Red / Orange / Green! Its good to be Rich !!! During my time, when pager was predominant, before cellular, there are some customers who viewed the service as critical. They may be traders on the stock market, where every timely info means a lot of money to them, win or lost. So if the service goes down, they will make the most noise, and threaten ISP. So maybe you have one of those customers. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 30, 2023 Share December 30, 2023 (edited) On 12/25/2023 at 6:38 PM, Kb27 said: Internet price is unlikely to go up, it will only decrease as time goes by. So the trend is for provider to increase bandwidth cap, while trying to control the downward price spiral. My current provider is Starhub, and I've no more contract with them. I'm still paying the same old price of 500Mbps $32. They have no incentive to provide me with a better plan or pricing. So it's time to move on. If WZC does the same after the contract or increase price, then the same thing will happen, it's time to move on. 😄 Factor in the initial fees it might not be economical to jump ship after one year. I read the tnc if no instruction from subscriber it would be put on one month auto renewal. Cost around 40/MTH. Quoted. All broadband contracts will be auto-renewed on a rolling month basis (no contract) after contract expiry until WhizComms receives renewal or termination instruction from the subscriber. A contract expiry notice will be sent to the subscriber within 1 month before the contract expiry date. Auto-renewal subscription prices will be based on the following: • 2.5Gbps Auto Renewal subscription price at $40/ Edited December 30, 2023 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 21, 2024 Share February 21, 2024 I signed up for Whizcomm since last year. Until now, almost 2 months later, I'm still waiting. They called me a couple of times, one to ask for photocopy of ID, one with questions. Sometimes I missed calls. They only call once randomly and then stopped. Extremely bad service. I've sent email to cancel. Maybe I'll go with Simba instead. https://www.simba.sg/broadband 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 21, 2024 Share February 21, 2024 No probs for me on the new $21 plan since dec23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 21, 2024 Share February 21, 2024 On 2/21/2024 at 2:22 PM, RadX said: No probs for me on the new $21 plan since dec23 I sent email to cancel and immediately get response... wow Then accused me I missed 5 phone calls in Jan. and it's all my fault. I must wait for their calls at any random time. I worked night shift and sleep during the day. One time I just missed the phone when it stopped ringing, I call back immediately, it's a general line. And they said they will call me back, they never did. I can waste whole day waiting for WC when to decide to call me. What did I owe them ? The last time I answered, they ask me questions, and said will call be later. Again, they never did. So they decide to randomly stopped calling me after Jan. Expect me to do what ? Extremely poor service. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 Supercharged February 21, 2024 Share February 21, 2024 On 2/21/2024 at 2:42 PM, Kb27 said: I sent email to cancel and immediately get response... wow Then accused me I missed 5 phone calls in Jan. and it's all my fault. I must wait for their calls at any random time. I worked night shift and sleep during the day. One time I just missed the phone when it stopped ringing, I call back immediately, it's a general line. And they said they will call me back, they never did. I can waste whole day waiting for WC when to decide to call me. What did I owe them ? The last time I answered, they ask me questions, and said will call be later. Again, they never did. So they decide to randomly stopped calling me after Jan. Expect me to do what ? Extremely poor service. Yep my buddy also kena bad cs from Whizcomms, the worst part is once u sign can't cancel it even before installation is done cos need to pay $160ish penalty, potential buyer beware!!! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 21, 2024 Share February 21, 2024 think i stick to my m1. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 21, 2024 Share February 21, 2024 On 2/21/2024 at 3:05 PM, Cheesey74 said: Yep my buddy also kena bad cs from Whizcomms, the worst part is once u sign can't cancel it even before installation is done cos need to pay $160ish penalty, potential buyer beware!!! yah them damn cbk... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 Simba 2.5GBPS for only $20? Bye bye red green and orange I am going purple Inflation so high This is an inflation busting plan! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 Well done! More competition 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 1GB $40+ 2.5GB only $20+ How can like that? More than 2 times faster for half the price? 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 On 2/21/2024 at 2:07 PM, Kb27 said: I signed up for Whizcomm since last year. Until now, almost 2 months later, I'm still waiting. They called me a couple of times, one to ask for photocopy of ID, one with questions. Sometimes I missed calls. They only call once randomly and then stopped. Extremely bad service. I've sent email to cancel. Maybe I'll go with Simba instead. https://www.simba.sg/broadband I find customer service from these companies all are equally bad la. I tied calling M1 also cannot get thru the hotline for many days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 On 2/27/2024 at 11:01 AM, 13177 said: I find customer service from these companies all are equally bad la. I tied calling M1 also cannot get thru the hotline for many days. should sever all ties with M1. not kidding. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 On 2/27/2024 at 10:49 AM, Jamesc said: Simba 2.5GBPS for only $20? Bye bye red green and orange I am going purple Inflation so high This is an inflation busting plan! seems like simba broadband is available only in certain areas now, mine is not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 On 2/27/2024 at 11:12 AM, Ahwhye said: seems like simba broadband is available only in certain areas now, mine is not For every problem there is a solution On 2/27/2024 at 10:56 AM, Jamesc said: Well done! More competition Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 On 2/21/2024 at 3:23 PM, Lala81 said: think i stick to my m1. I just renewed with m1 last week. Was not sure if whizcomm is a one off promotion. If it is, i would have to spend additional cost to switch back to m1 once whizcomm contract ends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 Not likely one off as Simba is even cheaper at $20. If its one off then all their customers will run away to Simba when contract end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27, 2024 Share February 27, 2024 $40 x 12 months = $480 a year $20 x 12 months = $240 a year Savings = $240 a year! $240 can buy a lot of economic rice lunches for me! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...