MCF kaki UBERers/GRABCARers

Booked a normal Grabcar the other day, and had a Grabcar 6-seater who took the job at Grabcar (Economy) price. Driver said that Grabcar 6-seater and Grabcar + drivers have the option of accepting Grabcar (Economy) jobs at the normal economy rate.

Oso doesn't make sense, if accept on normal economy rate then the driver would have to accept $5 instead of $10 for additional stops because he is taking 'economy' customer. Like that then can I choose not to board as passenger? Good point to feedback...

Edited by Carnoob

in SG, i would still consider trying such apps.

If overseas definitely never. Skarli meet a Jover on the taxi lol  [laugh]

err... I wouldn't count on that... Singapore is safe but not that safe, there are still siao lang around... I would use it with caution, see the driver face don't feel comfortable I will still cancel the trip... but that's just me... typical kiasi Singaporean  :XD:

If Grabtaxi is selected, why Grabcar+driver turn up. Interesting! d assurance not there leh. But still lucky than tat Ang Mo, cannot remember Uber or Grabcar, he paid $165 from Beach Rd to somewhere Jurong. Tats why, scare of using these private app, not sure what type of car will turn up. Sekali a

Porsche turn up. Jialat.

Read the news carefully lah.  It is user's fault for choosing the most expensive type of car rather than apps.

Mind you, when east-west line was down, i managed to book UberX from Raffles Hospital to Home.  There are long q at Raffles Hospital taxi stand.

Read the news carefully lah.  It is user's fault for choosing the most expensive type of car rather than apps.

Mind you, when east-west line was down, i managed to book UberX from Raffles Hospital to Home.  There are long q at Raffles Hospital taxi stand.

i always see many uber car alight customer at raffles hospital.

oh i have another question, if customer alight from an uber car, can another passenger without using the app, board the car then do the booking? 

Raffles hospital got many foreign richies seeing doc

I m not sure.  Haven't try that before.  I usually booked & move to pick up location.

I have a 2x$10 expiring in march as my family members used my code.

How to redeem huh?

Btw, I am in penang now and is travelling around by.....uber!!!!!!

Yes, by left you can but provided the driver had not accepted another booking... BY THE BOOK, a straight NO... this is considered as street pick-up... if a "green-eyed monster" complaint to LTA, then you will see news BIG BIG and ppl will start to say crap things about Uber / Grabcar...  [lipsrsealed]  :ph34r:

Nope. 

I have a 2x$10 expiring in march as my family members used my code.

How to redeem huh?

Btw, I am in penang now and is travelling around by.....uber!!!!!!

You should be able to see your free ten dollar rides in the app.

Just use it as per normal - anything more than 10 bucks will be deducted from your credit card.

Nope.

You should be able to see your free ten dollar rides in the app.

Just use it as per normal - anything more than 10 bucks will be deducted from your credit card.

Oic..... automatic. Thanks

one more question...

Can I call for a uber driver using my phone to pick up somebody that is not with me but quite distance away?

Meaning I key in from here and passengers board from elsewhere.

one more question...

Can I call for a uber driver using my phone to pick up somebody that is not with me but quite distance away?

Meaning I key in from here and passengers board from elsewhere.

Yes. You can click the "current location" to that fellow's location.

Read the news carefully lah. It is user's fault for choosing the most expensive type of car rather than apps.

Mind you, when east-west line was down, i managed to book UberX from Raffles Hospital to Home. There are long q at Raffles Hospital taxi stand.

Yep, d news mentioned passenger indeed did book premium service to give his frens a treat. He didn't complain of d service but he said he nvr thought tat d final fare is tat high leh. Edited by keanie

Yep, d news mentioned passenger indeed did book premium service to give his frens a treat. He didn't complain of d service but he said he nvr thought tat d final fare is tat high leh.

That's why i said it is user's fault lor. 

Execlarge

Start from $10.

3.25/km

0.6/Mins

All this info is available in uber Sg le.

That's why i said it is user's fault lor. 

Execlarge

Start from $10.

3.25/km

0.6/Mins

All this info is available in uber Sg le.

Which is good to have this discussion. Uber / Grabcar is relatively a new concept that has been introduced. As I shared, Uber and Grabcar are apps that provide multiple services; want premium ride pay the premium price.

Though one thing I must agree, drivers in private chauffeuring need improvement and I'm not saying taxi drivers are perfect. Basically, Singaporeans are weak in customer service even in retail...

I think the basic training for private chauffeur should include customer service and road familiarization.   

Yes, by left you can but provided the driver had not accepted another booking... BY THE BOOK, a straight NO... this is considered as street pick-up... if a "green-eyed monster" complaint to LTA, then you will see news BIG BIG and ppl will start to say crap things about Uber / Grabcar...  [lipsrsealed]  :ph34r:

cannot be carpool?  [laugh]

Which is good to have this discussion. Uber / Grabcar is relatively a new concept that has been introduced. As I shared, Uber and Grabcar are apps that provide multiple services; want premium ride pay the premium price.

Though one thing I must agree, drivers in private chauffeuring need improvement and I'm not saying taxi drivers are perfect. Basically, Singaporeans are weak in customer service even in retail...

I think the basic training for private chauffeur should include customer service and road familiarization.   

I took UberExec twice with the same driver.  It was really good experience since the driver is also private limo driver.

I have my share of good & bad uber drivers.

When i gave 3 star review to a new driver who is not familiar with Singapore, i was told in MCF that i am mean.  But isn't that part of review?