Privacy 5th Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Not sure why Nexen fail you. So far 11 months already, I'm still liking it. Have been thru many road conditions on Singapore and Malaysia road, Nexen never show any issue at all.i wanted to change to CPC5 from nexen too...but after reading the EU rating etc... i think not much diff and nexen tyres are quieter... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 i wanted to change to CPC5 from nexen too... but after reading the EU rating etc... i think not much diff and nexen tyres are quieter... You have made a wise choice... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratagem 1st Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Question to the seasoned bros and sis here: Is going for car paint protection really necessary prior to collecting the car or normal polishing/waxing at regular intervals should be sufficient? On one hand, it's good to preserve the metallic shine but not sure if it's really required(the car will be driven mainly in Singapore) Appreciate the inputs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 such a paradoxical statement..... nv driven.... noisy n bumpy.. felt big difference Lol. U test drive car never notice road noise, ride comfort, braking effects? I do, n with my prior experience with the GR90, I know when the stock tyres meet my needs or not.. Lol..and I did write I tested the test k3 car, which is shod with the stock nexen tyres no?Not sure why Nexen fail you. So far 11 months already, I'm still liking it. Have been thru many road conditions on Singapore and Malaysia road, Nexen never show any issue at all.Perhaps bro, ur next set of tyres u can try other comfort tyres n see if got any difference.. as they say, one man meat is another's poison.. no same comparison or preference basis.. to each his own ba..Erh... but u need to drive ur newly collected car to the tire shop to change right? :pLol..yes, and I changed out not only the nexen tyres, I also changed out the stock rims.. lol... And pls dun get started on the pros and cons of the stock sports rims.. I still prefer my own set of rims.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Lol. U test drive car never notice road noise, ride comfort, braking effects? I do, n with my prior experience with the GR90, I know when the stock tyres meet my needs or not.. Lol..and I did write I tested the test k3 car, which is shod with the stock nexen tyres no? Perhaps bro, ur next set of tyres u can try other comfort tyres n see if got any difference.. as they say, one man meat is another's poison.. no same comparison or preference basis.. to each his own ba.. Lol..yes, and I changed out not only the nexen tyres, I also changed out the stock rims.. lol... And pls dun get started on the pros and cons of the stock sports rims.. I still prefer my own set of rims.. as long as the rims are not some taiwanese made replica rims...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 as long as the rims are not some taiwanese made replica rims......Lol. I'm sure my enkei rims are the real deal and lighter than the k3 stock rims... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
maodees Clutched October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Mine supposed to register on 24 Oct one leh. Then now SE say delay, saying too many cars to register which i think is not the real reason. I wonder why. And mine is ready stock and no date given on when he will register.Have u make payment for the balance? Insurance paid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 (edited) MsDreamy, Previously u mentioned that your car collection got delayed. Did you SE tell you why? Mine also got delayed although is ready stock.@casualrider,I think cause there have many cars to hand over to owners.. And each car takes some time to install those free accessories. Did the SE give you an estimated date? I suddenly thought the question I asked about the car mats, ended up was given 2 sets of car mats - one set of original velvety type of car mats that came with the car, another set of OEM 3M type of car mats that was given by SE. Edited October 26, 2017 by MsDreamy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Mine supposed to register on 24 Oct one leh. Then now SE say delay, saying too many cars to register which i think is not the real reason. I wonder why. And mine is ready stock and no date given on when he will register. Actually registration of the car to get your cra plate number takes less than 2 hours and vehicle number can get quite fast.. Can see the vehicle number from this link: https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireHighestSysNo But one thing I dont understand is what are the days that one can register the car.. This link some days I check did not show the car plate range.. So I not sure if the AD cn only register for the car on specific days of the week or everyday they can register.. Anyone can enlighten me on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
casualrider 1st Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Have u make payment for the balance? Insurance paid? yes all paid. @casualrider,I think cause there have many cars to hand over to owners.. And each car takes some time to install those free accessories. Did the SE give you an estimated date? I suddenly thought the question I asked about the car mats, ended up was given 2 sets of car mats - one set of original velvety type of car mats that came with the car, another set of OEM 3M type of car mats that was given by SE. Mine already done the fittings. So not sure why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3v1LmAn69 2nd Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Question to the seasoned bros and sis here: Is going for car paint protection really necessary prior to collecting the car or normal polishing/waxing at regular intervals should be sufficient? On one hand, it's good to preserve the metallic shine but not sure if it's really required(the car will be driven mainly in Singapore) Appreciate the inputs If you park in open-air or MSCP, you cannot control who and what vehicle will park beside you, recklessly open door and cause a small dent in your car or chip the paint. If park below a tree you cannot control where the birds drop their bombs onto your car. It is also impractical to put car protector cover every time car is parked. I think wash car every week to get rid of the bird shit and go for polish/wax once every 3 months will be sufficient. It is natural to be overprotective of new car for first few months - but 2 yrs later likely will leave it to gather dirt for 3 wks before going car wash and polish only once a year >< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 @casualrider, if u can wait n prefer your vehicle number plate starting with SLU (the U looks like a smile) then wait.. Now is SLT.. It took around 3 weeks to get the car after paying the balance. But some bros n sis able to collect their cars within one week.. U bought from Ubi showroom? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
casualrider 1st Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 @casualrider, if u can wait n prefer your vehicle number plate starting with SLU (the U looks like a smile) then wait.. Now is SLT.. It took around 3 weeks to get the car after paying the balance. But some bros n sis able to collect their cars within one week.. U bought from Ubi showroom? i paid 2 weeks ago. Car bought at roadshow but SE from Alexandra. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Oh if SE from Alexandra should be quite efficient. Think u should be getting your car within the next 14 days. For HDB parking, if middle of the month u buy season parking, the system will auto prorate the fee, just buy current and following months at the same time. Maybe your SE is planning batch by batch to meet up buyers for car collection.. Heard it will be at Pandan Garden, a very big building under C&C. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
casualrider 1st Gear October 27, 2017 Share October 27, 2017 Oh if SE from Alexandra should be quite efficient. Think u should be getting your car within the next 14 days. For HDB parking, if middle of the month u buy season parking, the system will auto prorate the fee, just buy current and following months at the same time. Maybe your SE is planning batch by batch to meet up buyers for car collection.. Heard it will be at Pandan Garden, a very big building under C&C. Did they give you any reason for ur collection delay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear October 27, 2017 Share October 27, 2017 Is paint protection necessary? C&C no more provide paint protection as optional because my SE says a lot customer complaint of scratches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 27, 2017 Share October 27, 2017 Is paint protection necessary? C&C no more provide paint protection as optional because my SE says a lot customer complaint of scratches. I find even have paint protection, your car still cannot be free from scratches de. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear October 27, 2017 Share October 27, 2017 I find even have paint protection, your car still cannot be free from scratches de.No la, I think the paint protection more to protect the paint from chemical, water stain, birds dropping rather than scratches...The scratches was accidentally done when they apply the protection coat ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...