Bluepica 4th Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Is it possible to sell my own HDB home and get another without going thru an agent? The amount of agent fee for both transaction is so huge! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Is it possible to sell my own HDB home and get another without going thru an agent? The amount of agent fee for both transaction is so huge! Can be done for sure, the steps are very easy, everything is listed on hdb website Selling - impt thing is to complete the seller's checklist Buying - complete the buyer's checklist Infact, i think it is easier to transact without agent 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 lucky my sister in law is property agent and my cousin is insurance agent let own people earn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 lucky my sister in law is property agent and my cousin is insurance agent let own people earn Heng lor u Rogue agents are the worst to deal with 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Heng lor u Rogue agents are the worst to deal with my own brother wont cheat me one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 its easy peasy lah. just go to HDB website and read up ............. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 my own brother wont cheat me one Confirm de, u sold urs to ur bro ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Confirm de, u sold urs to ur bro ah? no lah my brother so rich, he no buy hdb one he only stay hdb his wife help me to sell last time 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 no lah my brother so rich, he no buy hdb one he only stay hdb his wife help me to sell last time Orr, always good to have relatives to help :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Orr, always good to have relatives to help :) my brother help me a lot he very clever and calm I only know buy stuff amazon taobao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 my brother help me a lot he very clever and calm I only know buy stuff amazon taobao 各有长处 la :) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 (edited) You can sell by yourself. Just follow HDB rules. Checkout their website for guidance. Otherwise, how do you think agent sell/buy ? I bought/sell my hdb myself. You need to arrange with the other party to meet up at HDB HQ and queue up with those smug property agents. Last time I had a quarrel with one such a-hole at the queue. Edited December 1, 2015 by Kb27 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 you only need agent only when you need them to do the leg work in search of your ideal home. If you are already fixed on what, where to get, just ownself print out checklist and ownself check the boxes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 It's bcuz people are lazy to do their own legwork, that's how property agents are around. Think about the typical $5k ~ $20k they are earning, for just the same work you can do. Unless your time cost more than that, then you let them do. If it's your one month salary, think about the holidays you just lost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 It's bcuz people are lazy to do their own legwork, that's how property agents are around. Think about the typical $5k ~ $20k they are earning, for just the same work you can do. Unless your time cost more than that, then you let them do. If it's your one month salary, think about the holidays you just lost. I find not much difference really, selling hdb via agent, they also sit with you to complete the seller's checklist even more troublesome than just filling the seller checklist ourselves online Selling maybe better to get agent to filter calls Buying i would say diy is the best 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Done before quite easy Some forms to fill up n submit nia Hdb got the guides.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear December 1, 2015 Author Share December 1, 2015 You can sell by yourself. Just follow HDB rules. Checkout their website for guidance. Otherwise, how do you think agent sell/buy ? I bought/sell my hdb myself. You need to arrange with the other party to meet up at HDB HQ and queue up with those smug property agents. Last time I had a quarrel with one such a-hole at the queue. On selling part.... if I post property for sale online, then agent call me up and say he got someone looking for this area, I still need to pay him agent fee right? unless its the buyer call me directly.... on buying part, most of the ads are placed by agent, how do I look for a unit without agent, then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 No tell the agent he represent them n he will do the paper work for u for free else you won't let him view. The second one you can undercut the agent but not so nice as some owners let one agent sell. That one you represent yourself n the agent will help the owner. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...