Zyklon 5th Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 (edited) Imagine you drove into a petrol station wanting to pump petrol... You see Supreme+. And then beside it, you see EXTRA... Which will you think is ron 98? Obviously I choose the wrong one thinking it had extra in it. Am I the only stupid one? Edited November 18, 2015 by Zyklon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 I would think supreme+ because the word sound more atas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jointt Neutral Newbie November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 supreme+ I will think EXTRA have more additives... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Just remember.... Supreme + you pay more for the "Supreme" atasness..... Extra, you just pay "Extra" for errr...... nothing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 The 1 vote for Extra is by TS? Usually I just ask for 98, if ownself pump then see price lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 I actually pumped Regular once because I saw wrongly and thought it was RON95. Actually Regular is RON92. To my surprise, RON92 is ok, fuel consumption is quite ok when i eased off on the throttle and the engine actually felt quieter compared to RON95. Maybe it's because of the easing of throttle. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 It's the great marketing at work. Play with words and you get good profit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guan87 1st Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 (edited) ron 92 - kiam siapron 95 - average joeron 98 - sibei wu lui! nitro+ - sibei sibei wu lui la! singaporean like to go for image. the higher ron u pump. the more atas you are. hahaha! just kidding. pump whatever you like. its ur money. not mine! Edited November 18, 2015 by Guan87 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 How is using RON92 being kiam siap if your car can take RON92? Lol ron 92 - kiam siapron 95 - average joeron 98 - sibei wu lui! nitro+ - sibei sibei wu lui la! singaporean like to go for image. the higher ron u pump. the more atas you are. hahaha! just kidding. pump whatever you like. its ur money. not mine! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Look for number, won't go wrong one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Look for number, won't go wrong one. Look for price, confirm won't go wrong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Look for price, confirm won't go wrong. better dun look at diesel price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 better dun look at diesel price. Ever wonder why nobody sells "supreme diesel" or "premium diesel" ? Bcuz there's no market for it. Diesel just need to burn to make engine power. Uncle only knows to top up and go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 To be honest ... I am an average Joe who cannot tell the difference between the different RON. When I first got my car, I was pumping RON95 till approx 1 year ago when I discovered that my car technically can pump RON92. When I drive up to the petrol station, the pump uncle will ask and the moment I tell him "92 full tank", he will give me the quizzical look. I seriously cannot tell the difference and FC seems to be the same. Conversely, my Dad's MB min is Ron95 so I advise him to pump nothing less that RON95. So people who tell me that Ron 95/98 ... you can feel the power - I give them the quizzical "Are you sure?" look! Maybe I am not that much of a petrol head! IMHO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Now petrol pump handle got no indication. The colour also almost the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 To be honest ... I am an average Joe who cannot tell the difference between the different RON. When I first got my car, I was pumping RON95 till approx 1 year ago when I discovered that my car technically can pump RON92. When I drive up to the petrol station, the pump uncle will ask and the moment I tell him "92 full tank", he will give me the quizzical look. I seriously cannot tell the difference and FC seems to be the same. Conversely, my Dad's MB min is Ron95 so I advise him to pump nothing less that RON95. So people who tell me that Ron 95/98 ... you can feel the power - I give them the quizzical "Are you sure?" look! Maybe I am not that much of a petrol head! IMHO i think it's true. pump 92 my v-tec still kick in yo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guan87 1st Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 How is using RON92 being kiam siap if your car can take RON92? Lol actually. if u notice. very seldom people go for ron 92 even though their car minimum is ron 91 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fek Clutched November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 In Singapore, go for 95. 92 and 95 price difference very little. 98 only for people who wants to pay more and engine that requires it....price difference between 95 and 98 ALOT. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...