Which SUV would you choose for now?

Sgfunguy

I meant the (Advert)seller sold the car to the buyer (Harrier FB member)@ 125k.

Though already sold , still wan to be funny n keep on lowering the prices..

Very cheap for less than a year car. Any severe accident bo? Seen a white harrier was hantam on road divider before at Seletar road...driver side all gone case..rear screen crack as well...I believe not this one rite...

I don't even consider xtrail 3rd row as emergency.

It's impossible.

Must strictly emergency cos can't even place feet properly. Think twas designed last minute by adding 2 seats wo further thots. If I were chief designer / engineer wont have approved such design.. Not sure what were Nissan's constraints..

If space is so impt. I think the Subaru Outback is the best.

Much better drive too. Given that it's 2.5L

Was a very close decision when we were deciding a couple of months back.

End of the day, there is no perfect car. Just need to know what makes you happy

We only gave Forester more serious thoughts at Subaru, as FNA is significantly cheaper than Outback. Wife did say that Outback is very spacious but commented we don't need a 2.5L car. Maybe we could/should. Any idea what's the real-life FC?

Yup, we're trying to find the car that ticks most of our boxes, knowing that there's probably none that will meet all our requirements.

bro, lidat test most cars will fail cos usually all the way back knee will touch front seat back, some may not even be able to place lower legs..

wc = which..

i also think high price not justifiable for sportage but ytd saw one dark blue base model sportage entered my cp looked very muscular (some may say fat), rear end looked audi-ish.. have the conti aura i felt..

Now we change methodology. Wife will sit behind me, and ask me to adjust driver seat to what I'm (i'm 1.8 m) comfortable with. Then she sees whether she's comfortable behind.

Oh, the one thing we can't comprehend is why cars like XV, CX-5 and even to some extent, the QQ, the centre console for the front, will be jutting out and intruding into the leg space of the middle passenger at the back. The passenger simply doesn't have space to move the legs if let's say, wanna move from left seat to right seat at the back... What's on their minds?

Must strictly emergency cos can't even place feet properly. Think twas designed last minute by adding 2 seats wo further thots. If I were chief designer / engineer wont have approved such design.. Not sure what were Nissan's constraints..

Even TC SE quickly say that xtrail 3rd row is only for kids. Reminds me of the conti MPVs (Zafira, Grand Scenic, Orlando, etc.) which i saw previously. 3rd row all squatting position only  [laugh]

Between Xtrail and Forester, I think Xtrail is larger.

It's got class leading leg room in the second row, has very comfortable "zero gravity" seats and has more soft touch plastics than Forester.

In fact, Xtrail is one of the largest vehicles within the Forester, RAV4, CRV, CX5, Tucson, Sportage category.

FNA is about $10k less and FXT is around the same price as Xtrail. For my money, I'll probably pick the FXT (then Xtrail, then FNA) if I'm looking for a 5 seater because the power just blows Xtrail (and all other SUVs within the price range) out of the water, even though xtrail is arguably better on most counts for a family man.

I compared to the last vehicles between Xtrail and FXT.. after seeing the dashboard of the Xtrail for the 4th time.. find that it's too cluttered, the plain ugly Subaru dashboard is ok after a while.

What I really like about the Xtrail is the zero gravity seats and the panoramic moonroof. The 3rd row is really useless and I wished it wasn't there as it takes up boot space.

Other than the seat quality, FXT loses out in actual FC which when comparing full time AWD.. the actual FC of between 7.5-9.5km/litre is pretty ok.

It's individual choice but FXT definitely offers a nicer drive among the suggested selection. Although every month I complain about the $$ that I have to pay at the pump for ron98 on the FXT.. if I start all over and pick again, I'll most likely buy the FXT again among all the Japanese Small SUV

@Atrecord bro, good approach for legroom verification. I oso can't understand y center console designed lidat; seemed like the case w many rides - I tested by sweeping my foot pointing straight but seldom do so. Looked like must bring back this test again..

Being called 5+2, can't expect much fr such 7-seaters.. but if u don't mind, can try out sienta, though the design is love or hate type..

@Atrecord bro, good approach for legroom verification. I oso can't understand y center console designed lidat; seemed like the case w many rides - I tested by sweeping my foot pointing straight but seldom do so. Looked like must bring back this test again..

Being called 5+2, can't expect much fr such 7-seaters.. but if u don't mind, can try out sienta, though the design is love or hate type..

Yah, I also wanted to try what you did - with foot pointing straight and try to sweep from left seat to right. But no go, kanna jammed liao  [sweatdrop]

Even wife with smaller legs than me also cannot lor.

And the most jialat was i think XV. If i sit at the middle seat on back row, have to kar-kui-kui, as the centre console was blocking my knees so knees don't even have enough space to put  [thumbsdown]  Basically looks like a 4-seater lor...

This really compares badly with what we have been so used to - the floor on our 11 yo Wish is flat on the 2nd row, and there's no centre console.

Wife wants SUV and not MPV anymore leh, so Sienta is no go...

We only gave Forester more serious thoughts at Subaru, as FNA is significantly cheaper than Outback. Wife did say that Outback is very spacious but commented we don't need a 2.5L car. Maybe we could/should. Any idea what's the real-life FC?

Yup, we're trying to find the car that ticks most of our boxes, knowing that there's probably none that will meet all our requirements.

Heck care for FC if u buy a Subaru SUV, oh and especially 2.5L , i got 11-12km/l only! If ur looking for 14-15km/l , dont bother to get an SUV imo.

Anyway, Vezel / HRV, and QQ are always a good buy to many. Cheers

Yah, I also wanted to try what you did - with foot pointing straight and try to sweep from left seat to right. But no go, kanna jammed liao [sweatdrop]

And the most jialat was i think XV. If i sit at the middle seat on back row, have to kar-kui-kui, as the centre console was blocking my knees so knees don't even have enough space to put [thumbsdown] Basically looks like a 4-seater lor...

This really compares badly with what we have been so used to - the floor on our 11 yo Wish is flat on the 2nd row, and there's no centre console.

Subaru cars awd that's y.. the center hump is considerably low compared to yesteryear design..

Want flat floor only can go for front 2wd..

Btw just took some shots of my 9yo Tucson share w u -

I'm 1.72m so front seat adjust till my straighten wrist touches steering wheel, seat at lowest position.. noticed center console also quite rearward..

post-57422-0-92414500-1484016224_thumb.jpg

post-57422-0-62720300-1484016242_thumb.jpg

Edited by Fuelsaver

Yup.. ideal for me OB with 2.0DIT .. space, comfort power.. lower RT..

Forester not as well equipped as OB. OB lower CG.. comfort over power (FXT) . At time of purchase , OB just $2K diff.. but depn actually slightly lower ard $200..FXT has driver memory seat.. OB no have

OB with 2.0 would be ideal

Heck care for FC if u buy a Subaru SUV, oh and especially 2.5L , i got 11-12km/l only! If ur looking for 14-15km/l , dont bother to get an SUV imo.

Anyway, Vezel / HRV, and QQ are always a good buy to many. Cheers

Thanks! If 11-12 km/l, i'll be contented and happy liao.  [laugh]

It's the 7-8 km/l that i hear which worries me...

Subaru cars awd that's y.. the center hump is considerably low compared to yesteryear design..

Want flat floor only can go for front 2wd..

Btw just took some shots of my 9yo Tucson share w u -

I'm 1.72m so front seat adjust till my straighten wrist touches steering wheel, seat at lowest position.. noticed center console also quite rearward..

Thanks! Looks like the old Tucson has flat floor, which is good. The new one doesn't have leh.

And the centre console while is there, still looks acceptable. For XV, even my wife (1.67 m) also had difficulty trying to manoeuvre from left seat to right seat. I gave up trying.

Yah, I also wanted to try what you did - with foot pointing straight and try to sweep from left seat to right. But no go, kanna jammed liao  [sweatdrop]

And the most jialat was i think XV. If i sit at the middle seat on back row, have to kar-kui-kui, as the centre console was blocking my knees so knees don't even have enough space to put  [thumbsdown]  Basically looks like a 4-seater lor...

can try the actyon