Wt_know Supersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 (edited) a perfect japan AV car ... lol On 6/29/2016 at 9:26 AM, Nzy said: You can start a family in this car. Edited June 29, 2016 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 (edited) Go where to find this "SE" to test the seat and suspension (also Stereo System) ??? Edited June 29, 2016 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/28/2016 at 5:25 AM, Wyfitms said: These pics posted by competitor? Distracts me... Didn't give a glance to the car one bit wah ha ha ... yes yes. Must be Toyota trying to play dirty... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 9:36 AM, Nlatio said: Go where to find this "SE" to test the seat and suspension (also Stereo System) ??? look carefully hor she is a doctor not SE think you need to see her to check on your fuzzy vision and nose bleed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/28/2016 at 6:15 AM, alphard96 said: Thanks. Good nice photo, so clever of them to show how spacious interior space is. The boot/luggage space seems good too. However, it will be more versatile if the third row can slide forward/backward - to allow adjustment when you need more leg room or luggage. Yes, Starex is slightly larger than Alphard, and the drive (from driver point of view) is good/powerful enough. some versions even has 12 seaters (3 in front row...total 4 rows) However, specs wise is limited, even the Grand Starex, otherwise it can be a winner. Good that at last Komoco bring in the "passenger" version, previously only as goods vehicle. It will be perfect if the third row can be made into a 60/40 fold/split seat that either side can be folded down flat individually, instead of a bench. But Starex is big and tall. Maybe got time will go komoco check it out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 10:01 AM, Enye said: look carefully hor she is a doctor not SE think you need to see her to check on your fuzzy vision and nose bleed ð She is not a doctor. But with this kind of look and pose, she needs to constantly checking the guy's heartbeat to ensure that guy is still alive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janling3 6th Gear June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 (edited) ha ha ha, what r u guys thinking..too imaginative mind.. .. it is just an ad for honda odysey.. with real Asian-sized girlfriend or wife to illustrate actual space in the interior and exterior of the car....the poses are necessary and professionally taken.. nevertheless, the model is quite conservatively appealing....honestly. he he he Edited June 29, 2016 by Janling3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 10:14 AM, Ct3833 said: She is not a doctor. But with this kind of look and pose, she needs to constantly checking the guy's heartbeat to ensure that guy is still alive.in Singapore hospitals, I observe doctors bring their stethoscope everywhere eg to canteen, toilet, meetings etc I assume Japanese doctors do so too including car shopping if she isn't a doctor, what is she doing with a pink one on her? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokigal Neutral Newbie June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 Hi all, need some advice on negotiating when buying. Went to visit the Citroen showroom for a 7seater. Was recommended the grand Picasso. When for a test drive and I like it. But when it came down to talking price. The lady basically said company policy is not price deduction / discount. Is this normal? Pls advice. My first car was a used one, never bought a brand new one before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 2:03 PM, Lokigal said: Hi all, need some advice on negotiating when buying. Went to visit the Citroen showroom for a 7seater. Was recommended the grand Picasso. When for a test drive and I like it. But when it came down to talking price. The lady basically said company policy is not price deduction / discount. Is this normal? Pls advice. My first car was a used one, never bought a brand new one before. Can negotiate for price or freebies. Else there are also trade in price, free servicing, petrol voucher and such. Quoting company policy is just an easy way out. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokigal Neutral Newbie June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 2:06 PM, Carbon82 said: Can negotiate for price or freebies. Else there are also trade in price, free servicing, petrol voucher and such. Quoting company policy is just an easy way out.Tks, quite pissed off now when I think of it. She just quoted the basic and standard freebie despite asking again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 2:14 PM, Lokigal said: Tks, quite pissed off now when I think of it. She just quoted the basic and standard freebie despite asking again. Are you serious about the car? Read that some owners/ex-owners had advised to stay clear of the few conti leh... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokigal Neutral Newbie June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 2:39 PM, Atrecord said: Are you serious about the car? Read that some owners/ex-owners had advised to stay clear of the few conti leh...Yeah seriously considering it. Oh dear, which thread is that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paddie 3rd Gear June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 2:14 PM, Lokigal said: Tks, quite pissed off now when I think of it. She just quoted the basic and standard freebie despite asking again. If something is a "standard freebie" that's given to everyone, then it's not a freebie anymore. It would have been priced into the car's cost. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 7:32 PM, Lokigal said: Yeah seriously considering it. Oh dear, which thread is that? Let me share my colleague's experience with his C4GP. Since he collected his car in Feb this year, he has went back to fix: 1. 3rd row air-con duct popped out. They gave the reason because rear cam installer never installed back properly. 2. Windscreen wiper not wiping properly, i.e. water still being wiped into your field of vision instead of away. I would say this is more of a design flaw since after replacing the wiper for him, it's still the same. 3. Rear boot emergency torchlight not working. Replaced with a new one. Some further issues he has yet to feedback: 1. Front suspension got creaking sound when going over hump. 2. Front passenger dash got rattling sound in the interior. And my personal experience sitting in that car: 1. Seats not exactly comfortable, especially 2nd row. Find that the cushion is too thin and the sitting area's depth is not deep enough. 2. When seated at 2nd row, it feels like your legs are slightly raised. Long distance drive will definitely feel uncomfortable. I'm about 1.75m tall. 3. 3rd row if want to sit an adult, 2nd row seat needs to move forward to such an extent that leg space will be compromised. Not comfortable even for a short distance. 4. The whole car has green house effect due to the skyroof (the soft cover doesn't help) and lots of glass on the vehicle. 5. Diesel rattling sound can be heard in the cabin, if that's a concern for you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
desboo 1st Gear June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 7:32 PM, Lokigal said: Yeah seriously considering it. Oh dear, which thread is that? One way to check on car is the resale price. For MPVs of similar age, certain cars are asking for much lower than others, although these cars are not exactly cheap when brand new. Try and understand why that is the case. All cars will have problems. You should also check on forums on what the usual complaints are and then decide for yourself if you can live with these complaints. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 On 6/29/2016 at 7:32 PM, Lokigal said: Yeah seriously considering it. Oh dear, which thread is that? Sorry can't remember liao leh, just impressed on me a few conti brands best to stay away. Not helped by fact that someone in my company got fed up with her 7-8 yo peugeot 2 yr ago after it stopped at a U-turn, and a repair cost $3k+... But lucky got a few others offered their sharings even though i can't remember which thread(s) i read the stories from... The only thing i remember when i tested the Grand Picasso (LTA hasn't approved it yet, so tested it in the building's carpark), is that the 3rd row is very cramped. Like squatting lor... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokigal Neutral Newbie June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 On 6/30/2016 at 12:12 AM, Weewee1976 said: Let me share my colleague's experience with his C4GP. Since he collected his car in Feb this year, he has went back to fix: 1. 3rd row air-con duct popped out. They gave the reason because rear cam installer never installed back properly. 2. Windscreen wiper not wiping properly, i.e. water still being wiped into your field of vision instead of away. I would say this is more of a design flaw since after replacing the wiper for him, it's still the same. 3. Rear boot emergency torchlight not working. Replaced with a new one. Some further issues he has yet to feedback: 1. Front suspension got creaking sound when going over hump. 2. Front passenger dash got rattling sound in the interior. And my personal experience sitting in that car: 1. Seats not exactly comfortable, especially 2nd row. Find that the cushion is too thin and the sitting area's depth is not deep enough. 2. When seated at 2nd row, it feels like your legs are slightly raised. Long distance drive will definitely feel uncomfortable. I'm about 1.75m tall. 3. 3rd row if want to sit an adult, 2nd row seat needs to move forward to such an extent that leg space will be compromised. Not comfortable even for a short distance. 4. The whole car has green house effect due to the skyroof (the soft cover doesn't help) and lots of glass on the vehicle. 5. Diesel rattling sound can be heard in the cabin, if that's a concern for you. Tks for the useful insight... I also heard the diesel engine rattling sound when test driving and the sales lady tried to bs me by saying it's the turbo sound. After hearing u, I am leaning towards Carens (which I also test drive) which seems to have less of such problem. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...