7-Seater MPV

Victor68

ok ok... i went to see santa fe last year, starex wasn't there yet.

if go there, will check it out. Is it positioned as a normal car plate, or a private bus plate, would you know?

i understand from SE it is a passenger car.

Less one poke, cheaper... :XD:

wah ha ha ha... si bey funny...

if make the Starex's 2nd row and 3rd row seats' backrest all flat, the large cushioned area should be v good for this purpose. Almost queen size bed...

:grin:

Biante can or not?

wah ha ha ha... si bey funny...

if make the Starex's 2nd row and 3rd row seats' backrest all flat, the large cushioned area should be v good for this purpose. Almost queen size bed...

:grin:

Biante can or not?

can..... [:)]

Suzuki APV is just as spacious, at a fraction of the price, fuel consumption and road tax.

Big Mac vs Cheese Burger leh, although both are burger with beef, get the drift?

Btw APV is developed for ASEAN market, different class from Starex in term of space and refinement too.

Suzuki APV is just as spacious, at a fraction of the price, fuel consumption and road tax.

Not really la. The boot is significantly smaller and quite cramped if 3 adults sit in one row cuz it is not as wide. The Starex more suitable if going to have 8 people on board.

true, i think this starex will be ideal if taking onboard 8 ppl with full luggage for road trip up north   :D

Confirmed confirmed. i did that not up north, but down under. only had 6 pax with my parents, but could definitely have accommodated 2 more comfortably. The luggage space we used up on last trip to airport (after buying things), was not even using half the total space, in that still got lots of space to stack up if need be.

That was in sharp contrast to when we were in taiwan last year (only 4 pax) taking a nissan livinia to airport. 3rd row was folded for luggage, and even then, stacked almost to roof, such that if jammed brake, wife (who was sitting in middle seat of back row)'s head might be in danger of being hit by stacked luggage flying to the front...

A friend of my wife drives an APV. It's more spacious than wish/stream, etc., but at least 2 classes apart from Starex in terms of space...

Confirmed confirmed. i did that not up north, but down under. only had 6 pax with my parents, but could definitely have accommodated 2 more comfortably. The luggage space we used up on last trip to airport (after buying things), was not even using half the total space, in that still got lots of space to stack up if need be.

That was in sharp contrast to when we were in taiwan last year (only 4 pax) taking a nissan livinia to airport. 3rd row was folded for luggage, and even then, stacked almost to roof, such that if jammed brake, wife (who was sitting in middle seat of back row)'s head might be in danger of being hit by stacked luggage flying to the front...

A friend of my wife drives an APV. It's more spacious than wish/stream, etc., but at least 2 classes apart from Starex in terms of space...

I've sat in an APV while in Bali. Seriously can't be comparing that with any B&B jap MPV here lah.

It's a basic van, plain and simple.

I've sat in an APV while in Bali. Seriously can't be comparing that with any B&B jap MPV here lah.

It's a basic van, plain and simple.

Yup... a very basic van. It only beats the B&B jap MPVs when it comes to space, cos the APV is tall so the seats can be upright, and the passengers don't feel claustrophobic. Performance, specs, features-wise no fight against the Japs.

Starex must be at least 60-80 cm longer and 20-30 wider than APV...

Next generation Honda Freed, look like Opel Zafira from some angle? According to rumors, launchging in Japan in mid September this year.

201606182051123bd.jpeg20160618205115844.jpeg

freed10.jpgfreed13.jpgfreed14.jpgfreed18.jpg

Edited by Carbon82

Next generation Honda Freed, look like Opel Zafira from some angle? According to rumors, launchging in Japan in mid September this year.

201606182051123bd.jpeg20160618205115844.jpeg

freed10.jpgfreed13.jpgfreed14.jpgfreed18.jpg

Official on Honda Japan website http://www.honda.co.jp/FREED/new/

01.jpg02.jpg

A newbie question, what are the upcoming MPV in 2016,17,18? Looking at mid range like Previa, Sharan type.

- Previa / Estima facelift (comestic)

- Sharan Facelift (new engine)

- Alhambra

- Odyssey facelift (no official details yet)

New VW Touran launched!

Check out the Touran thread for photos and spec. Soft launched 3 days ago...