Faster clearance for PRC at Immigration

Ktglfc

I agree that the automated counters should accommodate more traffic because every time also very empty so by opening to more users overall customs clearing will be more efficicent

but lose this 'feel good' privilege sibei sian..........

from the article I don't think it is auto clearance for all prc passport holders, I think you still need to apply and fulfill some criteria set out by ICA. so I think it is in line with international practice.

Guys, why are you so sore about this? It's has always been a matter of when, not if.

The number of PRC tourist/biz travelers coming in/out every hour is going to be far more then our own Sporeans in the near future. They are going to be much more affluent at a rate faster than anyone in the world.

We are just a small dot. They have more than a billion people and we have only 5 million and already not happy when we plan for 6.9m. So accept that inevitable fact and move on.

here so many nationalist (in the term of racist.) other country other then Prc also get same treatment didn't complain. Prc get same treatment as other Country here complain like Xiao.

come on guys...

In Hongkong Airport, if you are a frequent travellers (maybe 3-4times per year), you (Singapore passport holder) can also apply for the fast clearance at the Immiigration Checkpoint.

Actually nothing wrong with the frequent travellers using the automated clearance.

But this will happen as per EDMW 

edmw: " hahahaha, song boh sinkies? now a lot of ranjiao tiong with ineligible passports will take their chances to get pass customs faster, then stunt the system and jam the whole queue. "

Hard tiong truth

I've not used automated clearance since I've had a kid.

Children can't use.

Actually nothing wrong with the frequent travellers using the automated clearance.

Children can't use.

That's my same thoughts too. 

PRC visitors will think the Q is shorter, faster and will simply go to the automated clearance.

And then, they realize their passport can't clear, stand there feeling lost, holding up the Q, until some custom officer go and inform them to go to normal clearance counter.

Children can't use.

I can say edmw wrong.. just back from Guangzhou... a lot did not bother to use their own automated clearance because either they did not apply or they dunno...... still a lot queuing but gz customs clear quite fast .. so their automated clearance empty.. lol

That's my same thoughts too. 

PRC visitors will think the Q is shorter, faster and will simply go to the automated clearance.

And then, they realize their passport can't clear, stand there feeling lost, holding up the Q, until some custom officer go and inform them to go to normal clearance counter.

maybe you misunderstood them?

I think its because each time the Chinese Nationals come, our Changi Airport Immigration Officers are very stressed due to the sheer numbers of passports they need to chop.  So diverting some to Automated lines do help ease their stress.

Yes I am only joking..

our govt tagline mah... "Cheaper, better and Faster"

Cheaper: employ less staff to chop stamp..

Faster: shorter Q so clear faster

Better: faster clear means better revenue and GDP because they can buy more at a quicker pace

our govt tagline mah... "Cheaper, better and Faster"

Cheaper: employ less staff to chop stamp..

Faster: shorter Q so clear faster

Better: faster clear means better revenue and GDP because they can buy more at a quicker pace

so you prefer expensive, slower and lousier ar? [laugh]

Why PRC?  I dun understand.  Is it due their high frequency to Singapore?

For Hong Kong, I understand cos the volume is high due to the proximity.  Like Singapore and Malaysia, there are MACS card for Singaporeans.  But why in Singapore?

There are 2 groups of China people.  1 is those who are upper class with high spending power and the other one is those hanky panky coming Singapore as a tourist to do something else.  If coming in so easily for these people, will they abuse this system?

Will their automated system queue be the same as us?  Will they delay our clearance as well?