Janling3 6th Gear November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 the power of fart is real... Sheep fart forced SQ7108 flight to make emergency landing in Bali, Denpasar on Oct. 26, 2015November 4, 2015 ¯\(°_o)/¯ Belmont Lay 289 3 A Singapore Airlines Boeing 747-400 freighter plane en-route from Sydney, Australia to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, was diverted to Bali Denpasar on Oct. 26, 2015. The plane, flight SQ7108, was carrying some 2,186 sheep on board and was forced to make the emergency landing some 45 minutes into its flight, after the flatulence produced by the animals was mistaken for smoke in the cargo hold. There were four crew on board. Upon landing, emergency services boarded the aircraft and reported that there was no trace of fire, heat, or smoke. According to The Aviation Herald, the smoke indication alarm sounded due to exhaust gasses and manure produced by the animals on the plane. Flight SQ7108 re-departed after the two and a half hour stop in Indonesia and reached its KL destination two and a half hours later. Via The Aviation Herald: A Singapore Airlines Boeing 747-400 freighter, registration 9V-SFI performing flight SQ-7108 from Sydney,NS (Australia) to Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) with 4 crew and a cargo of 2,186 sheep, was enroute at FL320 about 400nm south of Denpasar (Indonesia) when the crew received a smoke indication in a cargo bay, descended the aircraft to FL250 and diverted to Bali Denpasar for a safe landing about 45 minutes later. Emergency services did not find any trace of fire, heat or smoke. The smoke indication was identified to be the result of exhaust gasses and manure produced by the sheep. The aircraft was able to depart again after about 2.5 hours on the ground in Denpasar and reached Kuala Lumpur about 2.5 hours later. ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 Maybe pilots can't stand the smell and think of a way to make emergency landing..... Thereafter continue the flight with ...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 What a load of gas! I don't believe 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 What a load of gas! I don't believe blahhhhhhhhhh ....... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 blahhhhhhhhhh ....... meeeeeehh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 Make sense. Kambing has strong gamey taste. Their fart should be equally potent. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janling3 6th Gear November 4, 2015 Author Share November 4, 2015 Maybe pilots can't stand the smell and think of a way to make emergency landing..... Thereafter continue the flight with ...... we have no idea if the pilot has problem with breathing or visibility prior to the emergency landing... :) What a load of gas! I don't believe Make sense. Kambing has strong gamey taste. Their fart should be equally potent. have you personally experienced it? :) I know I haven't.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 The power of farts comes as no surprise to me, after all I have watched every episode of South Park (and Terrance and Phillip). We need @Darryn on future flights. He volunteers to plug up the sheeps' "outlets", as long as no one questions his methods too closely. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 2,186 sheeps giving out so much gases... sure cannot tahan Luckily during the emergency landing, everything goes well... pilots and... sheeps are safe :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 The power of farts comes as no surprise to me, after all I have watched every episode of South Park (and Terrance and Phillip). We need @Darryn on future flights. He volunteers to plug up the sheeps' "outlets", as long as no one questions his methods too closely. Pls dun abuse the animals 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 2,186 sheeps giving out so much gases... sure cannot tahan Luckily during the emergency landing, everything goes well... pilots and... sheeps are safe :) Sounds like a flying bomb to me:D 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 The power of farts comes as no surprise to me, after all I have watched every episode of South Park (and Terrance and Phillip). We need @Darryn on future flights. He volunteers to plug up the sheeps' "outlets", as long as no one questions his methods too closely. well with NZ having a slowdown now, @darryn is gonna have a secure future regardless... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 where is @Darryn? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 where is @Darryn? edited your post to pager him..hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 LoL...even the sensors cannot tahan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 edited your post to pager him..hahahahaha how time like no see him liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 how time like no see him liao think he's at airport.... lots of de-gassing to do right @darryn? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 how time like no see him liao maybe still celebrating the world cup win... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...