Angcheek Hypersonic November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 Maybe too stressful after erection........... http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/sdp-chairman-arrested-for-drug-offence zen zen ,.. no idea why he endup with this .............. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 First of all, mentioning Malaysia and Batam makes your argument all the sillier, because drug consumption is illegal in those places too. I have no idea what you're driving at when you claim that repealing this law creates a loophole that allows "druggies" to go scot free - that would only happen if they'd gone to a place like Amsterdam where certain forms of recreational drug use are legal, and it would be fairly obvious where they used it since they're tested on return anyway! No loopholes to worry about. Second, personal drug consumption in a place - especially a developed country - where those drugs are perfectly legal is a completely victim-less crime. This is not like going overseas to have commercial sex with underage children, which *is* very much a victimising crime. The fact that the Singapore gahmen goes so far to punish people for a totally victimless crime just shows how bloody-minded they are, and the supporters of this nuance of the drug law are. Third, if you think all banned drugs are so wicked and evil, then what about alcohol? What about tobacco? Especially when you consider that there are many credible studies showing that marijuana consumption may be less hazardous than both alcohol and tobacco smoking! (e.g. http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/legal-pot/no-high-risk-marijuana-may-be-less-harmful-alcohol-tobacco-n312876 and http://www.ucsf.edu/news/2012/01/11282/marijuana-shown-be-less-damaging-lungs-tobacco). I wonder why the wonderfully strong "Not in my backyard" Singapore gahmen still hasn't seen fit to ban either alcohol or tobacco? Too unpopular maybe? High chance of a severe curtailment of tourism, perhaps? Loss of their nice juicy duty revenues? Suddenly the gahmen seems a whole lot less strong and a lot more hypocritical doesn't it? I want to end with this. Just because something "doesn't affect" you personally is no reason to advocate its ban for everyone else. This is the same head-up-the-ass logic that leads to an intolerant, and ultimately fascist nation. What you should have, and what the gahmen should develop, is a live-and-let-live attitude to many things that don't harm anyone else. Wanna be consensually gay in private? Fine! Wanna smoke a joint in Amsterdam while making sure you don't bring a single microgram of weed through our borders? Also fine! But instead of adopting that sound libertarian judgement about things like this, the Sg gahmen seems to be stuck in an archaic, meddlesome mindset that seeks to impose the values of the lowest common denominator on everyone, a one-size-fits-all solution. No room for personal idiosyncracies, no room for personal fulfillment if it doesn't meet the strict and narrow criteria that meet the approval of the gahmen (and the hypocritical moral majority). And then they have the temerity to lament the lack of creativity and original thought in the population. Well, when you wield a cookie cutter, all you get are uniform cookies! Anyway, I've resigned myself to the fact that the vast majority of the population are truly in love with the whole "tyranny of the majority" thing. I'll never agree with the majority of the sheeple here on many fundamental things, nor would I ever want to. +1. Support this all the way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 well just because majority of Singaporean doesnt agree with you, that doesnt make us more "sheepie". It is like ISIS find majority of the world stupid for not agreeing that stoning people to death is the best way to kill a person. If u are a minority in this country/society/culture, learn to live within the laws and the culture. For every website you can show that Weed is good, There is always another website showing why Weed is bad. Are we gg to go down the slippery slope of allowing weed then codeine then........? To feed your Weed habits( i dun call it addiction in case you quote some article saying weed is not addictive), how many people is gg to destroy their family for $,too stone to drive and meet accident, borrow ahlong, rob and cheat to get the money?? of course, i might sound ridiculous, but these are social problems that might occur. Well, you are right to say that it is legal in Amsterdam and US to take weed while it is illegal in Batam and malaysia. I was just using it as an example. So maybe you are suggesting that the law be changed to " All citizens can take drugs in foreign jurisdiction where drugs are legal and cannot take drugs where drugs are illegal?" My point is you can go and think about the prosecution. Can u "foresee" the increase in drug usage due to the "deemed" relax in law? To me, I believe it is like corruption,it should be a culture of Zero Tolerance. people learn the culture since young and know that they should not "play play" in Singapore. Well the old argument of Govt allow alcohol and cig because of Tax.. Singapore govt is too "money face" to ban cig. please go read up on the % of tax collect for this before talking about tax. if it is all about tax, alot more "stuff" would have been bring into Singapore in the name of tax. Lastly, I think i might misrepresent myself. I didnt mean if it doesnt affect me, i dun care. I meant if i am not gg to commit a crime, why should i be concern/scared that the punishment for the crime is too tough? death penalty for drug trafficking? hell yes! hang them all. Drug traffickers and murders do not have any compassion to their victims and family and why should we have compassion to them? I am happy that "Most" Singaporean and the Singapore Govt is still upholding the asian values. Having and holding on to our core values and beliefs doesnt make us a uniform cookies. We are just diff from those "angmo". why try to mould us to look like a "angmo" cookies? Paiseh, my english not that good and might not answer all your points. you have your views and i have mine. for the day i am still alive, i will hope that Singapore doesnt give in to some "western/liberl/human rights" belief in allowing drugs or weed in Singapore. The part in bold makes it very hypocritical. Smoking and alcohol causes the same social problems as drugs like you mentioned. When addicted people also rob, steal, destroy families, borrow money, cause public nuisance and disturbance just to get their alcohol and tobacco fix. Want to do, do for all. Don't give half f*** measures, allow this but don't allow that. Either ban them all completely, or allow but heavily taxed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 The part in bold makes it very hypocritical. Smoking and alcohol causes the same social problems as drugs like you mentioned. When addicted people also rob, steal, destroy families, borrow money, cause public nuisance and disturbance just to get their alcohol and tobacco fix. Want to do, do for all. Don't give half f*** measures, allow this but don't allow that. Either ban them all completely, or allow but heavily taxed. But they banned chewing gum and porn lor, those were not even addictive 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 But they banned chewing gum and porn lor, those were not even addictive eh, you sure? see the likes of @staff69, @mustank, @mockngbrd and you say not addictive??? i worry for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 Why u all so free. Only a random guy got caught for drugs offend whose career happen to be a politician can garner so much talk. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 eh, you sure? see the likes of @staff69, @mustank, @mockngbrd and you say not addictive??? i worry for u Porn is healthy Porn is good Clears the mind Cums the soul Gives me a good night sleep anytime 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 (edited) Porn is healthy - Over doing would cause one to become a sex maniac Porn is good - overviewing would cause one to loose self control Clears the mind - nope, lost his mind Cums the soul - over cums would cause early impotence, can't enjoy till ripe age of 80's Gives me a good night sleep anytime - stress & can't sleep during other nights where no porn cos mind having the urge for one I disagree ..... Edited November 5, 2015 by Picnic06 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 I've always thought the law where they can get you for smoking a joint in Amsterdam then returning to Singapore was one of the stupidest, most vindictive and, frankly, most bo liao things this gahmen has ever thought of (and that's really saying something). I agree... it is terrible to pursue returning citizens if they'd taken drugs in a country where it is legal or illegal. That's a personal decision and it's a victimless crime as you say. As long as he/she don't attempt to bring any into SG, there should be no reason to charge them. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Author Share November 5, 2015 I think it is better to talk about drugs then politics here................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 I agree... it is terrible to pursue returning citizens if they'd taken drugs in a country where it is legal or illegal. That's a personal decision and it's a victimless crime as you say. As long as he/she don't attempt to bring any into SG, there should be no reason to charge them. Lets see where this will lead to. Assuming our citizens are allowed to take drugs while overseas. So if a drug addict need to go overseas for work frequently got caught with traces of drugs in his body, and he claimed that it was taken while in overseas trip recently, how you expect the CNB guys to investigate? Accept his words as truth base on his passport records? Or need to fly oversea to try to establish that he indeed took drug while in that country? And how do you know he did not take the drugs locally? Don't you think the local drug business will flourish and a lot social ills as a result? I would think this would definitely be a half-fxxk measure instead of banning it completely. Drugs such as cocaine and weeds are at totally different level from ciggy and alcohol, do not try to lump them together for the sake of arguing. Stealing is a crime, murdering people is also a crime. Do we mete out same punishment for all crimes, or can we pardon all crimes as doing otherwise is half-fxxk measure? We should punish base on severity of the crime committed, period. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Second, personal drug consumption in a place - especially a developed country - where those drugs are perfectly legal is a completely victim-less crime. This is not like going overseas to have commercial sex with underage children, which *is* very much a victimising crime. The fact that the Singapore gahmen goes so far to punish people for a totally victimless crime just shows how bloody-minded they are, and the supporters of this nuance of the drug law are. Third, if you think all banned drugs are so wicked and evil, then what about alcohol? What about tobacco? Especially when you consider that there are many credible studies showing that marijuana consumption may be less hazardous than both alcohol and tobacco smoking! (e.g. http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/legal-pot/no-high-risk-marijuana-may-be-less-harmful-alcohol-tobacco-n312876 and http://www.ucsf.edu/news/2012/01/11282/marijuana-shown-be-less-damaging-lungs-tobacco). I wonder why the wonderfully strong "Not in my backyard" Singapore gahmen still hasn't seen fit to ban either alcohol or tobacco? Too unpopular maybe? High chance of a severe curtailment of tourism, perhaps? Loss of their nice juicy duty revenues? Suddenly the gahmen seems a whole lot less strong and a lot more hypocritical doesn't it? You know I'm not from here. I grew up in a place where drugs were illegal but readily available. I've seen many friends/peers who've never even smoked cigarettes (me included!) but have tried weed (me as well). It's a quick hit, buzz lasts long and damn cheap 'cos the joint one rolls is shared between 2/3 friends. And you get a lot of lolz Lucky for me, I had enough friends who didn't smoke weed so when those other fellows moved onto harder stuff... I just moved away. And the guys who did move to even more harder stuff? They had/have a tough life. I'm saddened to say a couple have lost their lives. Many more never completed their degrees. Many still can't hold a damn job. Even among my friends/peers who have only used weed... even with this small sample size... there is a measurable health effect on their memory and strength... But quiet a few, have cleaned up. Those that did step back from the abyss... didn't do it 'cos weed was less addictive... it was only due to the strength of their character and the support of those around them. You cited Amsterdam... it has always been illegal there as well... just never enforced. They used to have a laissez-faire attitude to growing and consuming weed... but not any longer. They've clamped down on the coffee shops... some districts have banned tourists from them so as to discourage that part of the lifestyle. Spain is now picking up a lot of that part of the business... while the Netherlands is looking at how the US is currently regulating the weed business to see if it can be implemented there. And in the US... where it is also legal to sell/consume alcohol/tobacco, it was also illegal to consume weed. Now recently... 4 (?) states out of their 51 allows for commercial sale/use of weed... others are still debating. The change in attitude in some of the states in the US isn't because the DEA/FDA have decided, "my bad... weed wasn't as bad as we thought"... it's more 'cos they felt regulating an open sale is better than pushing it underground where the harder stuff is available. That and the fact that many enforcement officers felt it was a strain on their resources when they can be going after the real criminals. But let's not kid ourselves... marijuana is a gateway drug to harder stuff. Alcohol/tobacco are not. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 I think it is better to talk about drugs then politics here................... Yup..... Where to get or buy 'spanish flies' heads ? ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Lets see where this will lead to. Assuming our citizens are allowed to take drugs while overseas. So if a drug addict need to go overseas for work frequently got caught with traces of drugs in his body, and he claimed that it was taken while in overseas trip recently, how you expect the CNB guys to investigate? Accept his words as truth base on his passport records? Or need to fly oversea to try to establish that he indeed took drug while in that country? And how do you know he did not take the drugs locally? Don't you think the local drug business will flourish and a lot social ills as a result? I would think this would definitely be a half-fxxk measure instead of banning it completely. Drugs such as cocaine and weeds are at totally different level from ciggy and alcohol, do not try to lump them together for the sake of arguing. Stealing is a crime, murdering people is also a crime. Do we mete out same punishment for all crimes, or can we pardon all crimes as doing otherwise is half-fxxk measure? We should punish base on severity of the crime committed, period. I'm not lumping that weed and alcohol and tobacco are the same... My post above should make that clear. I agree with T4 that it is wrong to pursue someone else's lifestyle choice for a victimless crime committed outside of the country. Question is... why should it even bother the CNB if an addict was caught with traces of the drug? CNB should only be bothered if that fellow was a drug mule and was trying to bring it here. They should only be investigating the sale of it here. And try to stamp it out and keeping our shores clean. Only people who should be worried for that fellow with drugs in his system are his friends/family. And they should take him to a halfway home to get him cured of his addiction. Not effing CNB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Author Share November 5, 2015 Yup..... Where to get or buy 'spanish flies' heads ? ... dont ask me man.............I dont use them and I hv no need for them.............i usually ask the ger what is the best way to make her high..............and when she gets high.............I gets high........and then we both gets high ........high high up the sky...........and so we can fly............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 5, 2015 Author Share November 5, 2015 we are seeing some good exchange of views and points here so far.................let's keep it that way................hopefully the lock wouldnt come any time soon.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 I'm not lumping that weed and alcohol and tobacco are the same... My post above should make that clear. I agree with T4 that it is wrong to pursue someone else's lifestyle choice for a victimless crime committed outside of the country. Question is... why should it even bother the CNB if an addict was caught with traces of the drug? CNB should only be bothered if that fellow was a drug mule and was trying to bring it here. They should only be investigating the sale of it here. And try to stamp it out and keeping our shores clean. Only people who should be worried for that fellow with drugs in his system are his friends/family. And they should take him to a halfway home to get him cured of his addiction. Not effing CNB. Would there be a magical marker in his body that when caught and tested by CNB, it clearly distinct this guy from the rest of junkies that this is a special case that we should not touch because the drugs were confirmed to be consumed in overseas? If not, please advise how it should carry out the investigation without wasting too much of the tax payer money. Do not propose irresponsibly saying it is not your job to provide any viable solution. And very soon other categories like those LGBT people would come in and jostle for more space. Definitely a no no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 we are seeing some good exchange of views and points here so far.................let's keep it that way................hopefully the lock wouldnt come any time soon.............. siang ka pager ah ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...