Pinobii Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 2:27 PM, Enye said: if want to count until like that, then better full cash yo.... i simply consider that few dollars every transaction a convenience fee for me to bring less cash scared lose the cash overseas or tio robbed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 2:27 PM, Enye said: if want to count until like that, then better full cash yo.... i simply consider that few dollars every transaction a convenience fee for me to bring less cash scared lose the cash overseas or tio robbed 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 2:31 PM, Pinobii said: Think 165x165 de, robbers wont target ð恶犬 also won't get targetted one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 2:19 PM, w7_lee said: I believe that when they say 'enable', they meant enable the magnetic strip for swiping. I think the strips are more prone to being clone. But I am not exactly certain. I travel about 6 times each year around SEA (for work) and have not enable my strips. Only using the smart chips. You are right. "Enable" means : Can using the OLD school type of machine for swiping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 (edited) On 6/28/2017 at 2:31 PM, Tianmo said: Elite is usually always kiasi one, unlike peasant me, they rob me also get nothing, just they unlucky. they shouldn't try to rob you after your ktv outing all the cash with the xmm already Edited June 28, 2017 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 2:33 PM, Enye said: 恶犬 also won't get targetted one 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Yes, enable means enabling the magnetic stripe of your credit card. Your CC can be used with the smart chip overseas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 2:34 PM, Pinobii said: Ya lor, later tio bite bite how, insurance bo bao ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£insurance bo bao is small matter later tio 疯狗症 become like chief how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 2:22 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: Since on this topic Any idea how to check the exchange rate of credit card? I last went to dubai to buy some clothing and bought a handbag. The clothing i used citibank, and the rate very jialat, its like $3-4 dollar lost in $70 transaction But i used amex for few k transaction and to my dismay the exchange rate is good, similar to money changer. Any way to check before qe swipe? Cannot check if you charge in local currency cos the exchange rate is base on the issuing bank. However if you want to charge in SGD, some of them (not all) allow to do so and give you the exchange rate on the spot, if you agree with the rate then they will. proceed. On 6/28/2017 at 2:39 PM, Fcw75 said: Yes, enable means enabling the magnetic stripe of your credit card. Your CC can be used with the smart chip overseas. mean better activate if going to less developed country. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 (edited) On 6/28/2017 at 2:22 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: Since on this topic Any idea how to check the exchange rate of credit card? I last went to dubai to buy some clothing and bought a handbag. The clothing i used citibank, and the rate very jialat, its like $3-4 dollar lost in $70 transaction But i used amex for few k transaction and to my dismay the exchange rate is good, similar to money changer. Any way to check before qe swipe? iirc, the exchange rate is for Visa and Mastercard is determined by Visa and Master themselves. not sure about Amex. in any case, all cannot check before swiping one. Edited June 28, 2017 by Blueray 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 2:27 PM, Enye said: if want to count until like that, then better full cash yo.... i simply consider that few dollars every transaction a convenience fee for me to bring less cash scared lose the cash overseas or tio robbed 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 I avoid using Visa/Master overseas - exchange rate sucks. Try Union Pay - fair FX. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 3:28 PM, RH1667 said: Those very rich ones really don't care about those few dollars ðYes i am not rich thats why ask lol 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 6:10 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: Yes i am not rich thats why ask lolWah! Got Amex. Signed a few k bill. Still not rich? Btw, I kena con by HSBC card. A hotel double charged me on my stay. Then they reversed one charge. I can see on the statement, the euro amount is the same. But when changed to sgd, it was a shortfall of $50. I called in to complain. HSBC said, they can waive the 1.5%. But 2.5% is by Visa. I have to LL pay the shortfall. Then I request to speak to the manager. They said will call me back. But two weeks over. No sound. Haiz. Have to stop driving for one week to save $50. HSBC bank. Shitty bank. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 11:41 PM, Roadrunner2029 said: Why stop driving for one week will save $50? COE burning at $15/day even park at home.that one is sunk cost so LLST, but money not spent is saving. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 3:28 PM, RH1667 said: Those very rich ones really don't care about those few dollars ðthose very rich ones really don't care about 80k coe price 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 10:12 PM, Ben5266 said: Wah! Got Amex. Signed a few k bill. Still not rich? Btw, I kena con by HSBC card. A hotel double charged me on my stay. Then they reversed one charge. I can see on the statement, the euro amount is the same. But when changed to sgd, it was a shortfall of $50. I called in to complain. HSBC said, they can waive the 1.5%. But 2.5% is by Visa. I have to LL pay the shortfall. Then I request to speak to the manager. They said will call me back. But two weeks over. No sound. Haiz. Have to stop driving for one week to save $50. HSBC bank. Shitty bank. Ahh hsbc, also ever bad experience with them but bopian still stick with hsbc for gv ticket haha On 6/28/2017 at 11:41 PM, Roadrunner2029 said: Why stop driving for one week will save $50? COE burning at $15/day even park at home.Somemore got 2 car le haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 On 6/28/2017 at 10:12 PM, Ben5266 said: Wah! Got Amex. Signed a few k bill. Still not rich? Btw, I kena con by HSBC card. A hotel double charged me on my stay. Then they reversed one charge. I can see on the statement, the euro amount is the same. But when changed to sgd, it was a shortfall of $50. I called in to complain. HSBC said, they can waive the 1.5%. But 2.5% is by Visa. I have to LL pay the shortfall. Then I request to speak to the manager. They said will call me back. But two weeks over. No sound. Haiz. Have to stop driving for one week to save $50. HSBC bank. Shitty bank. Bro, Charge in SGD then will not have this issue liao. I also ken double charge in Korea and another one donno what they charge only $3.......I dispute and told I not paying. Finally they waive it. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...