Kar_lover Supercharged October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 Can i suggest Tucson? :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 Forester FTW!!! powderful, spacious, AWD, what's more to ask ... buy buy buy cannot lah, TS is not so care about power, AWD, and think forester exterior ugly, interior plasticity and dated, FC, insurance, running cost high, don't think its good option for him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 please no ... there would be another debating thread Can i suggest Tucson? :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 please no ... there would be another debating thread Just go and test drive nia....no need debate.....if TS don't like, its ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 Yes. Was quote 1.8k for the non torbo. C4 is 1.2k while QQ 800. Another 6 to 10k extra for 10 year cycle for Forester. Btw, C4 give another $300 discount for another 1st 3 years which i havent add on. Go for C4, your heart are already telling you to get C4. If you buy the Forester or QQ, you will regret later.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 19, 2015 Author Share October 19, 2015 (edited) Yap, u know me. i am contemplating because of the speaker. The extra power from XT is a bonus but to trade off with higher FC, it become a break even. Other additional feature to me is redundant. If the standard come with the harman speaker, no need to think liao. Pls dont suggest me to mod. QQ is a mix feel of both bag, master to none, except my ideal colour. However, due to the safety issue......if i took QQ, i will definitly request SE to add on with the subwoofer He likes FXT because it comes with harman speakers. He likes QQ because it comes with his dream colour. Then better buy QQ. Save 10k at least. Edited October 19, 2015 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 Yap, u know me. i am contemplating because of the speaker. The extra power from XT is a bonus but to trade off with higher FC, it become a break even. Other additional feature to me is redundant. If the standard come with the harman speaker, no need to think liao. Pls dont suggest me to mod. QQ is a mix feel of both bag, master to none, except my ideal colour. However, due to the safety issue......if i took QQ, i will definitly request SE to add on with the subwoofer I can't get you, QQ is made in U.K, ang mok even are afraid of death, how can be safety issue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ntrj Neutral Newbie October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 Too much noise liao - you are confusing yourself with all these analytics... Yap, u know me. i am contemplating because of the speaker. The extra power from XT is a bonus but to trade off with higher FC, it become a break even. Other additional feature to me is redundant. If the standard come with the harman speaker, no need to think liao. Pls dont suggest me to mod.QQ is a mix feel of both bag, master to none, except my ideal colour. However, due to the safety issue......if i took QQ, i will definitly request SE to add on with the subwoofer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 19, 2015 Author Share October 19, 2015 My final shortlist for this 3 cars is also due to the cost is about the same at +/-115k. C4 get a bonus due to high OMV I have no idea that the paper value of C4 is down to a pathetic value of 3.5k after 10 years of usage until someone educate here. This has started to become a con to me Go for C4, your heart are already telling you to get C4. If you buy the Forester or QQ, you will regret later.. U dont know? Check the QQ thread discussion I can't get you, QQ is made in U.K, ang mok even are afraid of death, how can be safety issue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 Can i suggest Tucson? :) Very good choice. But fail on the value for money dept 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sopskysalat 4th Gear October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 (edited) Actually, considering your mileage, fuel cost will not be a big factor. You don't travel that much per year. So, if you like forester, go for it. You won't benefit much from C4 diesel option too. Buying car is really a pain if budget is limited, that applies to me too. Cannot get one that fits all criteria. One suggestion from me.... Take the money and get one newest and latest model. At least you are buying the most up to date car and not one that current generation is already few years old model. That makes me feel better... haha... Then, the 3 cars you shortlisted are pretty new except C4 gives you the latest BLUEHDI engine which was launched less than one month ago - IN SINGAPORE.... If I asked you to get the old e-HDI model and ETG6, you will feel "what??? I am spending a lot to buy the previous generation model"... hahah..... Edited October 19, 2015 by Sopskysalat 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 I have read the thread and fellow forumer posting their opinion and it will get no where in my opinion. In fact, I had tested the C4P and GC4P an hour ago. C4P has much pull when driving hard than GC4P but I like GC4P more for its additional features and a bigger car even if it is more expensive. Also, I have tested all the cars mentioned here except Vezel. What car do I like? FXT, GC4P... I cannot make up my mind for now. 5008 was added back to the table for evaluation. One forumer rightly pointed out which I have in mind. Cars are come with 5yr or 100k km warranty. If you do 1k km per month, your car is safe for 5 years at least. So why bother too much about reliability in short to mid term? What defines high maintenance? Are you looking at SUV since your choices are SUV type? Why not wagon such as 308SW? so, if i do 2.5K/mth, that mean my warranty is only 3yrs+4mths... not for me for sure.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sopskysalat 4th Gear October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 You need a make that offers 5 years / unlimited mileage... hahaha...... 100k km is low for me too. I can hit in 4 years... lugi Chevy cars give unlimited mileage but their cruze model is already 7 years old. So, I give their station wagon model a miss which is selling at 107k. Why? Because I can get a peugeot 308SW for around 113k (5k more) but new model, new engine 1.2L puretech which is pretty efficient. So, i suggested this model to TS too. so, if i do 2.5K/mth, that mean my warranty is only 3yrs+4mths... not for me for sure.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 19, 2015 Author Share October 19, 2015 (edited) Thx, didnt know tht pug has new model. Maybe need to take a look as pug has better reliability rank than citroen. But i still prefer car that is tall. You need a make that offers 5 years / unlimited mileage... hahaha...... 100k km is low for me too. I can hit in 4 years... lugi Chevy cars give unlimited mileage but their cruze model is already 7 years old. So, I give their station wagon model a miss which is selling at 107k. Why? Because I can get a peugeot 308SW for around 113k (5k more) but new model, new engine 1.2L puretech which is pretty efficient. So, i suggested this model to TS too. Edited October 19, 2015 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 19, 2015 Author Share October 19, 2015 If based on price range, isnt GC4P vs XT is my current debate on C4P vs Forester 2.0i? :) I dont want a low height car. If i can accept low height car, i would have taken Mazda6 without need to consider further. I have read the thread and fellow forumer posting their opinion and it will get no where in my opinion. In fact, I had tested the C4P and GC4P an hour ago. C4P has much pull when driving hard than GC4P but I like GC4P more for its additional features and a bigger car even if it is more expensive. Also, I have tested all the cars mentioned here except Vezel. What car do I like? FXT, GC4P... I cannot make up my mind for now. 5008 was added back to the table for evaluation. One forumer rightly pointed out which I have in mind. Cars are come with 5yr or 100k km warranty. If you do 1k km per month, your car is safe for 5 years at least. So why bother too much about reliability in short to mid term? What defines high maintenance? Are you looking at SUV since your choices are SUV type? Why not wagon such as 308SW? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 let me stress again please DONT get c4gp, u will thank me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 Too expensive for him. His budget around 128k~ Can i suggest Tucson? :) He won't get a C4 then he will come online to pester you to tell you why you stop him from buying one. let me stress again please DONT get c4gp, u will thank me He tried all liao. If you read his post carefully. Power and drive not important. Speakers, colour of car, insurance more important. Just go and test drive nia....no need debate.....if TS don't like, its ok. You are wrong. TS is complicating himself. Wha u guys are complicating matters for TS!There's an article on c4 by motoring correspondent Chris Tan in last Saturday's ST Give you warranty ask you come back drink tea once a month for 5 year you want? :p I have read the thread and fellow forumer posting their opinion and it will get no where in my opinion. In fact, I had tested the C4P and GC4P an hour ago. C4P has much pull when driving hard than GC4P but I like GC4P more for its additional features and a bigger car even if it is more expensive. Also, I have tested all the cars mentioned here except Vezel. What car do I like? FXT, GC4P... I cannot make up my mind for now. 5008 was added back to the table for evaluation. One forumer rightly pointed out which I have in mind. Cars are come with 5yr or 100k km warranty. If you do 1k km per month, your car is safe for 5 years at least. So why bother too much about reliability in short to mid term? What defines high maintenance? Are you looking at SUV since your choices are SUV type? Why not wagon such as 308SW? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear October 19, 2015 Share October 19, 2015 Give you warranty ask you come back drink tea once a month for 5 year you want? :p Some ADs *cough*V*cough*W*cough* maybe even have to wait long long to drink the tea because cannot book appointment hor ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...