Cboonh 2nd Gear October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 (edited) Seem like there is some calculation error in the reliability indicator. Think you like QQ more than TS....lol Your table indicate Forester has the highest points... But you still ask him to choose QQ! But after making amendment to the table.... QQ will score well... Shucks... Was I that obvious?! Haha thanks for catching the error. :) Looks like if I adjusted the error the winner would be the c4, by a close margin.. :) Edited October 18, 2015 by Cboonh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 hahaha ... mesmerised by QQ liao ... even power loss is not an issue Shucks... Was I that obvious?!Haha thanks for catching the error. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 (edited) Shucks... Was I that obvious?! Haha thanks for catching the error. :) Definitely ...you are.You still red bold the 10.1( c4)) as compare 7.9(QQ)... It make more easier to spot the mistake....haha But still asking him to choose QQ. Cheers :) have a good day. Edit... 10.1(c4 instead of forester) Edited October 18, 2015 by Credor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 Definitely ...you are. You still red bold the 10.1( forester) as compare 7.9(QQ)... It make more easier to spot the mistake....haha But still asking him to choose QQ. Cheers :) have a good day. Forester rating is correct.. Hehe Just that the others are inflated by the error in the 2nd line. Will update the table later. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 (edited) This is a good point but got computation error for C4 and QQ reliability, should be 0.8and 0.6 respectively. So the winner is Forrester.QQ should be 1.2 ...3x0.4. he use the wrong nos..hehe Shucks... Was I that obvious?! Haha thanks for catching the error. :) Looks like if I adjusted the error the winner would be the c4, by a close margin.. :) Total ... Forester..3. C4...2.9. QQ ...3.1So winner is still QQ as per your liking...haha. Edited October 18, 2015 by Credor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 QQ should be 1.2 ...3x0.4. he use the wrong nos..hehe Total ... Forester..3. C4...2.9. QQ ...3.1 So winner is still QQ as per your liking...haha. Good one. Think we will sticker the computation table for all those who like to come here and ask which car better to buy ah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 Good one. Think we will sticker the computation table for all those who like to come here and ask which car better to buy ah.. Good idea sir! The method would apply, but not the criteria and weights. Not everyone's criteria is similar to TS. He has very specific considerations and I can only guess if the weightages are correct. For instance he could value "looks" above all others and the result would be quite different. :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 18, 2015 Author Share October 18, 2015 so for Picasso case (15k Cevs), does the AD pass to the buyer or stomach it themselves? ty not entirely true higher CEVS should make car cheaper = lower depreciation IF only the dealer pass on the savings in CEVS to buyer unfortunately, CEVS = dealer profit ... lol ie: similar OMV and similar category car Car A = no CEVS = price at $100k Car B = with CEVS $10K = price at $90k (but dealer will price it at $100K, unless the OMV is much higher than Car A) thanks, for pointing out the error. I was trying to figure on how can C4 and QQ having some much higher pt in Reliability when it should be the other way round This is a good point but got computation error for C4 and QQ reliability, should be 0.8and 0.6 respectively. So the winner is Forrester. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 18, 2015 Author Share October 18, 2015 (edited) I believed bias is always in human nature unless we are saint equivalent. It is only the measure on how bias we are. Nevertheless, if we are going to include the weightage in the point systems for each indices, no pt to waste time to do further calculation since before assigning weightage on them, the 3 cars are having the same total 12 pt. In common sense, the car that get the highest weightage on a particular indices e.g. in this case Reliability, it will win hand down. However, best Reliability is not the most important to me. If you read my earlier post, I am willing to fork out 10k for repair. My major concerns is when a kind forumer pointing out that I have to also consider the lost of time and work involved due to repair. This is the concerns that really hit me Seem like there is some calculation error in the reliability indicator.Think you like QQ more than TS....lolYour table indicate Forester has the highest points... But you still ask him to choose QQ!But after making amendment to the table.... QQ will score well... Edited October 18, 2015 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 18, 2015 Author Share October 18, 2015 (edited) Good idea sir! The method would apply, but not the criteria and weights. Not everyone's criteria is similar to TS. He has very specific considerations and I can only guess if the weightages are correct. For instance he could value "looks" above all others and the result would be quite different. :) If set weightage on those 4 indices, I will classify Performance less than, Reliability (include repair cost), Looks (which include equipment level), Cost to maintain (include road tax, FC, Insurance etc). The later 3 have equal weightage. QQ might be the winner but if safety issue involve, then it will become either Forester or Picasso btw, any idea which brand is most prestige while which is least among them? or all them are same level? ty Edited October 18, 2015 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 I believed bias is always in human nature unless we are saint equivalent. It is only the measure on how bias we are. Nevertheless, if we are going to include the weightage in the point systems for each indices, no pt to waste time to do further calculation since before assigning weightage on them, the 3 cars are having the same total 12 pt. In common sense, the car that get the highest weightage on a particular indices e.g. in this case Reliability, it will win hand down. However, best Reliability is not the most important to me. If you read my earlier post, I am willing to fork out 10k for repair. My major concerns is when a kind forumer pointing out that I have to also consider the lost of time and work involved due to repair. This is the concerns that really hit me Not 100% true, when there's a tie, assigning weighs would further distill your criteria further. Make things a little clearer... For instance, base on your latest inclination, the table becomes: QQ wins again. However, noting your consideration on safety; Looks like C4 would be the logical next choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 18, 2015 Author Share October 18, 2015 (edited) Thx, but that is if Performance is only 1/3 of the other 3. If it is 1/2 or 2/3, the result might skew again. This is the grey area that I couldn't fix the figure. As for QQ, I am not sure will or when will the safety issue be fixed. If it is fixed before I buy, then its safety is not a concerns anymore. If all the 3 are equivalent based on final scoring, I might need to add on more indices to compare. that is why later, I ask which brand is more prestige :) Note: If I will to rate Performance as only 1/3 of importance against the rest, I would probably not classify it as an indices for measure in the 1st place Not 100% true, when there's a tie, assigning weighs would further distill your criteria further. Make things a little clearer... For instance, base on your latest inclination, the table becomes: QQ wins again. However, noting your consideration on safety; Looks like C4 would be the logical next choice. Edited October 18, 2015 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 (edited) bro, you choose car or wife? hehe ... Edited October 18, 2015 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 Haha.. got difference? some people name their cars or call their car wife / gf. bro, you choose car or wife? hehe ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 18, 2015 Author Share October 18, 2015 thought car is our 2nd wife? bro, you choose car or wife? hehe ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 Prestige of coz is Citreon > Nissan > Subaru Subaru is ah beng car. Listen to the radio commercial. Can die man. Nissan is like ah pek car. All their sedan looks like ah pek car (slphy, almera, cefiro, etc) Citreon is known for being futurist in their design and vision. Continental vs Jap. Haha.. of coz continental more prestige la., If not why people still die die want to buy VW? If set weightage on those 4 indices, I will classify Performance less than, Reliability (include repair cost), Looks (which include equipment level), Cost to maintain (include road tax, FC, Insurance etc). The later 3 have equal weightage. QQ might be the winner but if safety issue involve, then it will become either Forester or Picasso btw, any idea which brand is most prestige while which is least among them? or all them are same level? ty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 2nd wife (mistress) ... if beh song can write off anytime la ... lol thought car is our 2nd wife? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 18, 2015 Share October 18, 2015 hahaha ... but don't mistaken and have sex with your car hor ... lol Haha.. got difference? some people name their cars or call their car wife / gf. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...