QQ, Forester or Picasso?

Axela72

Sooner or later, Forester will be like B & B car. Like the Vezel, so many on the road.

But this car is really good for money, expecially the turbo model.

No car with this power, size/space can get at this price.. [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

And I may be getting one in the near future  :grin:

Edited by Tohto

I can get even lesser at outside. But need to weight the penatly of $300 from not using their. Just do our math to get the best deal lor

Huh don't understand your maths leh?

1.8k-1.2k= $600 >$300 what? and u said u can get even cheaper so why choose 1.8k????

Huh don't understand your maths leh?

1.8k-1.2k= $600 >$300 what? and u said u can get even cheaper so why choose 1.8k????

The in-house insurance is AIG. They offer 1 to 1 replacement of same model or claim back market value in the event of total loss for 1st year.

IMHO its quite worth to take up for the first year for a new car, just in case.

Just tahan higher premium for 1st yr, then 2nd yr on, get the cheaper insurance of your choice.

Edited by Pocus

My buying decision is simple - a car I like; a car that match my income, and a car I look forward to drive everyday.

Make your own decision. If you listen to people, you might regret your decision.

At the end of the day, FC, maintenance etc is small issue relative to total cost of ownership and the satisfaction you get from owning a car you are happy about.

My buying decision is simple - a car I like; a car that match my income, and a car I look forward to drive everyday.

Make your own decision. If you listen to people, you might regret your decision.

At the end of the day, FC, maintenance etc is small issue relative to total cost of ownership and the satisfaction you get from owning a car you are happy about.

Only problem is.. Many are not happy with the cars they can buy that match their income.

Cause of that? Coe.

Sooner or later, Forester will be like B & B car. Like the Vezel, so many on the road.

But this car is really good for money, expecially the turbo model.

No car with this power, size/space can get at this price.. [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

And I may be getting one in the near future  :grin:

singaporean are FC sensitive (see the way people go jb pump petrol will know..) and subaru cars are never good on that front...so, wont be as hot as vezel or QQ ..etc.. [grin] 

Agree with you.. my previous car is a 104hp car.. changed to a 200hp car 3 months ago.. every month petrol bill is $100- $150 more but actually much much happier about the change and performance of the new car.

New car fit my purchase budget and i will not be happier if get another car that consumes the same petrol or lesser at same 100-120hp although newer

Agree with you.. my previous car is a 104hp car.. changed to a 200hp car 3 months ago.. every month petrol bill is $100- $150 more but actually much much happier about the change and performance of the new car.

New car fit my purchase budget and i will not be happier if get another car that consumes the same petrol or lesser at same 100-120hp although newer

Same feeling my friend.

To each his own.

To some people FC and low cost of maintenance is important and drive buying decision.

To me when I step on accelerator I want to have some feeling...not to race, but to give me feedback that I'm moving forward eagerly,

After a few months of persuading my wife, I finally signed for a Forester XT. That turbo sound just sold me

Yup, satisfy with the Forester i finally bought but the fc is suck. 7L/100km at i mode as i am always a heavy footer. Worst than my almost EOL drinker car that still manage to get 8L/100km which used to be 11.5L/100km when new

7l/100km is very good word. That's 13km/l.

8l/100km and 11.5l/100km are worst readings.

You talking about km/l or l/100km?

I read this already, I blur blur.  [dizzy]

7L/100km is freaking good with a heavy foot! But then you need to get the unit right first.

You can use this http://www.unitconversion.org/fuel-consumption/kilometers-per-liter-to-liters-per-100-km-conversion.html