Mkl22 Supersonic March 8 Share March 8 On 3/8/2025 at 11:40 AM, Bezbee said: Thank you for the valuable advice, I quite kiasi so I drove to my workshop yesterday, the taokay said likely there a small leak, but since I’m going to handover the car, he told me to just top up with water until I handover .. seee…… tells yous alreadies….. tap water tap water… you die die must put coolant la evian Perrier la….. 🤣 ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 8 Share March 8 On 3/8/2025 at 2:03 PM, Mkl22 said: seee…… tells yous alreadies….. tap water tap water… you die die must put coolant la evian Perrier la….. 🤣 I use sparkling car go faster le🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 8 Share March 8 On 3/8/2025 at 2:05 PM, RadX said: I use sparkling car go faster le🤣 It makes the spark plugs sparkle fasterer issit? 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 8 Share March 8 On 3/8/2025 at 2:03 PM, Mkl22 said: seee…… tells yous alreadies….. tap water tap water… you die die must put coolant la evian Perrier la….. 🤣 Donch liddat lah...some cars like some peeps cannot take plain water one...at least coke or sprite...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 8 Share March 8 On 3/4/2025 at 4:12 PM, Bezbee said: Thank you for the advice. Ok I will try adding water after work, engine should have cool down and hopefully the message goes away. Else will just try to add the coolant, the bottle cost only $13, so I don't mind buying. But I will go with the advice to add water first. My car is 9.5year old liao, perhaps water is the best.🤣 Jack Daniel’s if u can afford😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 8 Share March 8 On 3/8/2025 at 2:32 PM, RadX said: Jack Daniel’s if u can afford😅 Liddat the car will be DUI...can go changi chalet or scrapyard if kena death sentence...😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged March 10 Share March 10 Use Ne-Water,100% Clean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 13 Share March 13 Last week when i check my sensors. Discover very minor coolant leakage on the heater hose. Luckily manage to find stock. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lau355 Neutral Newbie March 22 Share March 22 On 3/13/2025 at 4:56 PM, Beregond said: Last week when i check my sensors. Discover very minor coolant leakage on the heater hose. Luckily manage to find stock. The heat in Singapore makes these pipes break easily with age, especially fuel hoses too 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear March 22 Share March 22 Coolant level goes down from leaking pipe is good news. No leaking pipe found means that the leak is at the overhead valve assembly. The coolant is going into the oil sump from a leaking head gasket. Bigger repair bill. 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bezbee 5th Gear March 26 Share March 26 On 3/13/2025 at 4:56 PM, Beregond said: Last week when i check my sensors. Discover very minor coolant leakage on the heater hose. Luckily manage to find stock. you change it on your own arh ? 🫡 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 26 Share March 26 On 3/26/2025 at 10:02 AM, Bezbee said: you change it on your own arh ? 🫡 Go ws. My tools not good enough. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...