Jp66 5th Gear October 11, 2015 Share October 11, 2015 (edited) Wonder will BM bring this babe to SG? http://www.autoguide.com/auto-news/2015/08/lexus-gs200t-joins-gs-lineup-refresh.html The major announcement is the addition of the GS200t to the lineup, sporting a 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder engine with 241 hp and 258 lb-ft of torque. The powerplant is mated to an eight-speed automatic transmission........ Edited October 11, 2015 by Jp66 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged October 11, 2015 Share October 11, 2015 Wonder will BM bring this babe to SG? http://www.autoguide.com/auto-news/2015/08/lexus-gs200t-joins-gs-lineup-refresh.html The major announcement is the addition of the GS200t to the lineup, sporting a 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder engine with 241 hp and 258 lb-ft of torque. The powerplant is mated to an eight-speed automatic transmission........ Confirm will - because it will replace the GS250 (2.5l V6) entry model, which I believe is the main seller for GS. However, the new 2.0l turbo engine seems to be expensive to manufacture - NX200t OMV is super high; In taiwan, some reviews say that the IS200t is priced more expensive than outgoing IS250 => so price may go up. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 11, 2015 Share October 11, 2015 So same power as bmw 520i and merc E200? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear October 11, 2015 Author Share October 11, 2015 lexus already over priced in SG. if this babe is more ex than gs250, will be difficult to sell. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 11, 2015 Share October 11, 2015 Confirm will - because it will replace the GS250 (2.5l V6) entry model, which I believe is the main seller for GS. However, the new 2.0l turbo engine seems to be expensive to manufacture - NX200t OMV is super high; In taiwan, some reviews say that the IS200t is priced more expensive than outgoing IS250 => so price may go up. Most likely short term issue. When the engine starts to trickle down towards Toyota, economy of scale will lower the production cost. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 11, 2015 Share October 11, 2015 So same power as bmw 520i and merc E200? i think similar to 528. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 11, 2015 Share October 11, 2015 Much more than 520i and E200. 180kW vs 181bhp. Wait, why you need so powerful when those users worried only about maintenance and fuel consumption? BM, please bring 160t or 140t. So same power as bmw 520i and merc E200? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic October 11, 2015 Share October 11, 2015 Much more than 520i and E200. 180kW vs 181bhp. Wait, why you need so powerful when those users worried only about maintenance and fuel consumption? BM, please bring 160t or 140t. Notwithstanding , these rwd tc from tyt may attract a new breed of owners. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 11, 2015 Share October 11, 2015 i think similar to 528. Then its powerful. Think at least can hit 6s haha Much more than 520i and E200. 180kW vs 181bhp. Wait, why you need so powerful when those users worried only about maintenance and fuel consumption? BM, please bring 160t or 140t. Turbocharged cars more prob The more powerful, the more they tune The more they tune, the more repair will be haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 12, 2015 Share October 12, 2015 Then its powerful. Think at least can hit 6s haha Turbocharged cars more prob The more powerful, the more they tune The more they tune, the more repair will be haha The 520 and 528 using same eng ? ... even at 245HP , i think 5ser can only hit 7s++ . Unless you mod your car into 400HP ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 12, 2015 Share October 12, 2015 The 520 and 528 using same eng ? ... even at 245HP , i think 5ser can only hit 7s++ . Unless you mod your car into 400HP ... No need mod till 400hp lah. For 520/528, throw away rear seat. Change boot and bonnet to CF. 535 already hit sub 6 second liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 12, 2015 Share October 12, 2015 No need mod till 400hp lah. For 520/528, throw away rear seat. Change boot and bonnet to CF. 535 already hit sub 6 second liao. driver need to slim down , skip all meals , best lausai 1 day. waaa like that sure hit 6+s. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
east41st 3rd Gear October 12, 2015 Share October 12, 2015 Confirm will - because it will replace the GS250 (2.5l V6) entry model, which I believe is the main seller for GS. However, the new 2.0l turbo engine seems to be expensive to manufacture - NX200t OMV is super high; In taiwan, some reviews say that the IS200t is priced more expensive than outgoing IS250 => so price may go up. Any idea when is the IS200t coming here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear October 12, 2015 Share October 12, 2015 The 520 and 528 using same eng ? ... even at 245HP , i think 5ser can only hit 7s++ . Unless you mod your car into 400HP ... 528i stock already 6.2s...nobody ever told you ang moh horse is stronger than Japanese horse? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 Much more than 520i and E200. 180kW vs 181bhp. Wait, why you need so powerful when those users worried only about maintenance and fuel consumption? BM, please bring 160t or 140t. of course need so powerful, because Singapore road too many 2 lanes merge to one, whoever don't expect be smoked, buy more and more powerful car, totally don't mind fuel consumption Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 if that is the requirement. 1.6 turbo can do a better job than bigger NA engines. of course need so powerful, because Singapore road too many 2 lanes merge to one, whoever don't expect be smoked, buy more and more powerful car, totally don't mind fuel consumption Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 Will direct competitor b infiniti q50t ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear January 12, 2016 Share January 12, 2016 Lexus IS 200t and GS 200t now in Singapore Borneo Motors has just added the IS 200t and GS 200t (above) to the local Lexus price list. Costing $208,000 and $268,000 respectively with COE, both luxury sedans now come with the carmaker’s first turbo engine. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...