Can i urge everyone to repair your brake lights please?

Rayoflight

For taxi(s), just drop their customer service an email - they usually reply within a day that they will inform the driver of the taxi.

Whether the taxi driver follows up to repair their lights is another matter.

Help by telling them can be also a hazard

Once horned at car to highlight to driver that there was no brakelights, but driver upset and kenna tailgated until had to exit expressway to hide :a-bang:

Don't now whether to laugh or cry

maybe need to think of a universal signal to tell them

Lol!

For taxi(s), just drop their customer service an email - they usually reply within a day that they will inform the driver of the taxi.

Whether the taxi driver follows up to repair their lights is another matter.

What is also yet another matter, is whether the CS actually goes and informs said driver. <_<

Saw a chio bu with a maserati today.... out of my league :ouch-it-hurts:[/quote

Buay pine le at least you get to see chio bu... Most of time I see old pek pek behind wheels of flashy cars,worse when you see one old ah soh, damn sian sia

no lah, if light spoil then the instrument cluster sure got indicate one. Some just don't bother. very irresponsible. Tailgated liao then blame the car behind. what the F**k.

I followed an Avante with all brake lights faulty all the way to his destination once wanting to warn him of his brake lights. Only to realise he was actually driving into a workshop.

If never on headlight or high beam i can don't care. But faulty brake lights are poses a higher risk especially when kuku drivers like to drive very close to the car in front and doesn't practise defensive driving. So if I am not in a rush, I will follow the car and alert them when there's an opportunity.

To be fair to them, most drivers will not notice whether brake light working or not. Esp when there are no sensors on board. Unless there is a bus behind them,and through the reflections they can see. Or when they parking and they notice there are no lights shining on the wall.

Edited by Xanavi

There was once I try to tell the person his brake lights was spoilt and got the middle finger instead ~

From then on I don bother anymore

However I agree that brake light is really important and a precaution to prevent accident

Few months ago noticed a Nissan Latio with all brake lights faulty. The Nissan was heading to the same destination as me, at the carpark i told the uncle that his car brake lights all not working. The uncle asked me why i so kaypoh and asked me to mind my own business.... [mad]

Edited by Stooky

Few months ago noticed a Nissan Latio with all brake lights faulty. The Nissan was heading to the same destination as me, at the carpark i told the uncle that his car brake lights all not working. The uncle asked me why i so kaypoh and asked me to mind my own business.... [mad]

Tell him in that case you just report LTA lor. The risk of getting into an accident with him means it is your business.

Its sadly true that even when you tell or try to indicate to them that their lights are not working,... most just dun fa**ing care.

I've even seen some driving without their head light on,... coz the street lights too bright and their instrumental lights are on even during the day (for those "modern" cars)

I can appreciate if someone tells me dat my lights are out,... but some people,... you really got to [rifle][rifle]

Wah piang eh.. Buay tahan liao! Some drivers simply don't see the importance of the brake lights especially the 3rd brake light.

Can we take pictures of these cars and submit to LTA? Not i jiak ba boh sai pang but these cars when they brake, u dont even know they brake if u r not alert! Especially without 3rd brake light.

Sorry for friday rant but alot of taxis and old cars dont bother to repair.

The brake lights are important, so that they gave the drivers behind ample time to react and brake...

For drivers driving behind, do have enough braking distance between the cars....

Drive safely and be responsible for everyone's safety :)

For those drivers who either show universal symbol of friendship when others try to inform them of their faulty brake lights or like that 'win-liao' uncle who told off the bro here for being kaypoh, their ego must either be damn big, or their k*ku damn small to even take offense when people are trying to be kind to inform them.

Sigh... people's egos are really fragile things.. their face must really be so big meh? Must win every time meh?

For those drivers who either show universal symbol of friendship when others try to inform them of their faulty brake lights or like that 'win-liao' uncle who told off the bro here for being kaypoh, their ego must either be damn big, or their k*ku damn small to even take offense when people are trying to be kind to inform them.

Sigh... people's egos are really fragile things.. their face must really be so big meh? Must win every time meh?

That's the problem with Singaporeans nowadays. If only everyone can be nicer.

alot of taxis and old cars dont bother to repair.

Both these group of drivers can stand to benefit if they are rear ended ; so why would they bother to repair ? [:p]

Or maybe , the car in front of you is doing engine braking so that the car holds the road better , hence no brake lights . [rolleyes]

Actually , I do have a small rant about "braking lights" , except that it is the other way round . Car with "Auto headlight " function . If you follow behind one during the day , and they pass under a flyover where it suddenly becomes dark , the front and rear light will switch on automatically . Even though these are not braking lights , the sudden switching on looks like the car is applying brakes , and you will also instinctively reach out for your brakes , then realise false alarm .