HHHuat 1st Gear October 25, 2015 Share October 25, 2015 (edited) Hi, So sorry didnt catch the part that you are a biante owner. for me as the serena is so popular up north, most likely there will be owners who will service their ride in malaysia after the warranty period. Haha, I was quite badly poison by heartlander , was always reading his review on biante. My decision wanting to buy biante was mainly base on his posts. It was only after I saw this Serena thread than I change my mind. The low OMV for biante is what make me switch to Serena. Given both are also very good MPV. Having almost same specs and seat configuration Actually my fren from JB told me we can also do the servicing in TC JB. Can any bro here share what is the servicing charges for Serena in TC? I know 1,5, 10k is part of the package. But could not find any info on the 20k servicing Edited October 25, 2015 by HHHuat ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyking 2nd Gear October 25, 2015 Share October 25, 2015 Haha, I was quite badly poison by heartlander , was always reading his review on biante. My decision wanting to buy biante was mainly base on his posts. It was only after I saw this Serena thread than I change my mind. The low OMV for biante is what make me switch to Serena. Given both are also very good MPV. Having almost same specs and seat configuration Actually my fren from JB told me we can also do the servicing in TC JB. Can any bro here share what is the servicing charges for Serena in TC? I know 1,5, 10k is part of the package. But could not find any info on the 20k servicing Haha... Biante was not in my shortlist so I have not follow any of heart lander post. So sorry. Yes actually you can do at TC JB if you want after warranty period. Maybe can do a group drive in to do servicing after 3 years. Haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmttan 4th Gear October 25, 2015 Share October 25, 2015 (edited) Incidentally, my friend sent me this ads in a Malaysia newspaper. Edited October 25, 2015 by kmttan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuguangr 2nd Gear October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 IMG-20151025-WA00031.jpg Incidentally, my friend sent me this ads in a Malaysia newspaper. OMG! Just look at that pricing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 OMG! Just look at that pricing.... Yup, make us wanna cry in SG Just like ringgit 1 = 3 buy car also 1 = 3 haiz..... btw, test drive the serena, engine sounds quite loud leh, car like bo lat ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 Yup, make us wanna cry in SG Just like ringgit 1 = 3 buy car also 1 = 3 haiz..... btw, test drive the serena, engine sounds quite loud leh, car like bo lat ! presage with a 2.5 litre engine and 4 sp auto also feel bo lat much less to say a 2 litre engine with CVT pulling about the same mass for the Serena Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 presage with a 2.5 litre engine and 4 sp auto also feel bo lat much less to say a 2 litre engine with CVT pulling about the same mass for the Serena Yup ! CVT always like ai mai ai mai one :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmttan 4th Gear October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 Yup, make us wanna cry in SG Just like ringgit 1 = 3 buy car also 1 = 3 haiz..... btw, test drive the serena, engine sounds quite loud leh, car like bo lat ! I think the engine sound is about the same as M5 and Biante, but better than Avanza and Mobilio. Quite subjective. My current Kia Rio is very loud. So, Serena sounds very quiet to me. I thought Serena was quite responsive during my test drive, and I felt it better than my previous 3.8L Grand voyage. Well, if compare to Wish, I think wish wins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HHHuat 1st Gear October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 Congratulations to all who have got your COE this time round. They really want more Serena on the road, this is their best marketing strategy. Really great to be able to see more Serena on the road. Will be collecting my car next week. Can't wait. haha.... Hi Tony, this is "next week" already, got your ride ? i am equally as excited as you. hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HHHuat 1st Gear October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 i also think Serena not that loud, maybe the first vehicle that I drove was a Datsun Van, so anything after that is consider quiet for me. anyway I am driving a Lancer Ex now, i consider the Serena is quieter than Lancer. OMG! Just look at that pricing.... we can buy 3 serena in MY, use one for work, one for weekend, one for spare. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyking 2nd Gear October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 Hi Tony, this is "next week" already, got your ride ? i am equally as excited as you. hahahaha Hi, Collecting the ride end week. yes, counting down the days... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmttan 4th Gear October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 I can only see the ride in Jan16 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 Bro ... simple question - Will you rather live in Singapore or Malaysia (Wild Wild West) boleh land?! IMG-20151025-WA00031.jpg Incidentally, my friend sent me this ads in a Malaysia newspaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmttan 4th Gear October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 Bro ... simple question - Will you rather live in Singapore or Malaysia (Wild Wild West) boleh land?! Is too inconvenient to house in JB and work & school in Singapore leh. Tida Boleh Tahan. But if boleh tahan, Singapore salary + Malaysia house and car = $$$ in the bank. Well, migrating to boleh land can help to withdraw our CPF monies during retirement :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 $$$ money in the bank but what about your life? My malaysian friends don't drive into Malaysia unless absolutely necessary like when it is about life and death! I cannot believe I am saying this but I think Malaysia was better off when Mad-hatter was around. There was at least some law and order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HoneydewDarren Clutched October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 (edited) Malaysia Serena C26 S-hybrid owner here to say hi Edited October 29, 2015 by HoneydewDarren 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear October 30, 2015 Share October 30, 2015 Is too inconvenient to house in JB and work & school in Singapore leh. Tida Boleh Tahan. But if boleh tahan, Singapore salary + Malaysia house and car = $$$ in the bank. Well, migrating to boleh land can help to withdraw our CPF monies during retirement :-) The daily commune will wear you out My wife colleague did that, rent out HDB, go JB rent semi D, shiok shiok , big big After afew months, both parents lack of sleep everyday OBK, children after school cannot go home, have to wait for everyone to assemble before going back into JB, sick also must come out because children need to go to school Worse is after sending children to school, too early for work, CBL, park car aside, and cong out to Zzzzz catch some lose sleep The children complain and want to move back to SG as they cannot tahan the early go out, late come home schedule daily When old, retire there maybe a choice, where you only come back to SG once or twice a month But not the daily stuff Malaysia Serena C26 S-hybrid owner here to say hi 11934560_688152271285950_1428870299368478129_o.jpg 11017128_665077593593418_4486837336423522702_o.jpg 11692733_665187920249052_3557286970420232622_n.jpg 10849751_1407545856203133_3806412733574414325_n.jpg 10866002_1407545872869798_4757044189448475000_o.jpg How come the blue one looks like smaller ? seems like serena is very popular in MY BTW, the only one and only T8 salesman say he sells about 10 serena month since it was bring in Also T8 as part of TC, they brings in quite a number of Serena monthly Think they expect it to sells well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HHHuat 1st Gear October 31, 2015 Share October 31, 2015 TW, the only one and only T8 salesman say he sells about 10 serena month since it was bring in Also T8 as part of TC, they brings in quite a number of Serena monthly Think they expect it to sells well not sure if we engage the same SE - Kxx, my SE from T8 also told me he sold 10 serena last month and sold 5 this month(we are that 5th person), and he got another 50 sitting in his warehouse. but waiting for LTA to approve. so thats why we have to wait until mid or late Dec than can collect car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...