Playtime Twincharged September 23, 2015 Share September 23, 2015 In the last fews years of his life, lky said some very explosive things that embarrassed and infuriated many people. Perhaps there were other things said that the family would like to keep private. I think a key issue is whether things a politician, let alone a PM says can or should ever be considered "private property". ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 23, 2015 Share September 23, 2015 What I find interesting is that it was filed in early September but we are only hearing about it now, and that it was Bloomberg that reported first. As to the actual case - I also catch no balls - For 30 year old interviews - I wonder what is the applicable copyright law, and whether these interviews were in the public domain or not? I also wonder about the usage rights of stuff that is in the public domain - I thought it was fully legal to report speech verbatim? Not so sure how the govt can "own" a public interview In the last fews years of his life, lky said some very explosive things that embarrassed and infuriated many people.Perhaps there were other things said that the family would like to keep private.I think a key issue is whether things a politician, let alone a PM says can or should ever be considered "private property". This would seem to be the key point - What are these interviews and why can anybody - whether family or government claim "ownership" remembering also they are 30 years old - so the content can't (or shouldn't?) be considered national security issue anymore 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 23, 2015 Share September 23, 2015 This is totally irrelevant but absolute necessary for a good cooling off where is the oral ah???................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 23, 2015 Share September 23, 2015 where is the oral ah???................ Waiting for you to give 😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 23, 2015 Share September 23, 2015 (edited) Waiting for you to give 😂😂 I dont mind giving her.................but she must rtn favor............or we can do a staff69........... Edited September 23, 2015 by Tianmo 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged September 23, 2015 Share September 23, 2015 This estate a lot of controversy, there is another one the late Mr Lee said about demolishing his house or something lidat.. whereas the public wants it to be kept for remembrance etc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uncle2 Hypersonic September 23, 2015 Share September 23, 2015 I saw the news don't understand,came in to read also catch no balls. Finally saw a beautiful girl picture my under-stand but still catch no ball. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic September 24, 2015 Author Share September 24, 2015 I saw the news don't understand,came in to read also catch no balls. Finally saw a beautiful girl picture my under-stand but still catch no ball. as long as you under-stand those wearing white hahaha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 I still don't understand what is this about. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/court-dismisses-lawsuit-to-grant-lee-kuan-yew-estate-rights-to/3166024.html LWL and LHY wants official access to some interviews that LKY did in the early 1980s. But LKY himself has structured the access to be considered under OSA. LHY has at least read part of the transcripts at MHA. Maybe he considered it as part of family heritage ??? (since they weren't officially marked as secret on the transcript copy he read?) At least that's my interpretation of this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 I still don't understand what is this about. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/court-dismisses-lawsuit-to-grant-lee-kuan-yew-estate-rights-to/3166024.html LWL and LHY wants official access to some interviews that LKY did in the early 1980s. But LKY himself has structured the access to be considered under OSA. LHY has at least read part of the transcripts at MHA. Maybe he considered it as part of family heritage ??? (since they weren't officially marked as secret on the transcript copy he read?) At least that's my interpretation of this. Chewren who act for LKY estate say transcripts belong to LKY estate and were unknowingly given over to Cabinet Sec. Now Garmen say transcripts are akcherli covered by OSA and so too bad, LKY estate cannot have them back neninenibooboo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 (edited) Chewren who act for LKY estate say transcripts belong to LKY estate and were unknowingly given over to Cabinet Sec. Now Garmen say transcripts are akcherli covered by OSA and so too bad, LKY estate cannot have them back neninenibooboo. Sounds like a pretty big deal over some sensitive interview transcripts. I mean Mr Lee's kids have talked to their father for decades. What's there inside these transcripts that they die die want to keep for the estate? The man would have generated large amounts of documents etc etc to fill up a few houses over his years of life. Edited September 29, 2016 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 Dun want to release then we can only speculate. Maybe something related to his dishonorable son being less than competent. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 Dun want to release then we can only speculate. Maybe something related to his dishonorable son being less than competent. actually that is a well known fact, people got eyes to see one. still need OSA to hide it ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 I saw the news don't understand,came in to read also catch no balls. Finally saw a beautiful girl picture my under-stand but still catch no ball.We understand y u under stand.. Dunno heng or suay I didnt under stand. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 I still don't understand what is this about. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/court-dismisses-lawsuit-to-grant-lee-kuan-yew-estate-rights-to/3166024.html LWL and LHY wants official access to some interviews that LKY did in the early 1980s. But LKY himself has structured the access to be considered under OSA. LHY has at least read part of the transcripts at MHA. Maybe he considered it as part of family heritage ??? (since they weren't officially marked as secret on the transcript copy he read?) At least that's my interpretation of this. Very the chim .... this is the only thing I understand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jungus 4th Gear September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 Wait. Only the 2 younger children are executors of the estate?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 Sounds like a pretty big deal over some sensitive interview transcripts. I mean Mr Lee's kids have talked to their father for decades. What's there inside these transcripts that they die die want to keep for the estate? The man would have generated large amounts of documents etc etc to fill up a few houses over his years of life. Chim.. What I read is, it involves political speech that if let's say lwl or lhy go post of social media or spread it. Then there will be people who will took these speech and creates tension and proberly affect between neighbouring countries.. So to prevent that from happening, it's a nono for them to obtain the transcript as history has shown lwl had tendency to post some so call stupid comments in Facebook and later apologize and delete it. These comments public had Screenshot and then make it become political. So how leh.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...