Subaru challenge! With COE!

Yrvsport

actually the odds are against foreigners. How many can have family supporting u most of the way.

So kudos to this vietnamese.

This event is more about mental strength. Most of the past winners have cited strong family/friends support as crucial during the event.

would i do it? my heart says yes but my mind says no... i would love to give it a try but if i give up after two days of it i will hate myself... all that suffering for nothing.. heard it on kiss 92 fm and they talked about it being a mental game after the first 48 hours.. that's true.. appear unfazed infront of them although inside you feel like giving up...

for a car................... i salute them... if i could i'll do it but it is a different game after the 24 hours mark!!!

watch the video of the singaporean guy who made it to the top 3 and he was a little incoherent liao.. couldnt remember the word he kept using... lol...

Yup, just read that all he gets is a Vietnam car back home. 

That's kind of a rip off since the value of that car here in Singapore is at least 110k, but back home it's gonna be a fraction, maybe 20k?

So he don't get the car as in SGD dollar! Then no good liao even he won.

Should hav tie up undertable with a sinkie n split the prize two ways

Thats what i am thinking also. but this round the last two standing is a vietnamese and malaysian.

There was a video that showed the end of the challenge which i don't understand. Both the Msian and Vietnamese were still standing with their hands on the car.

Then the organiser just went up to the Vietnamese and told him he won and the Msian guy who was next to the Vietnamese, was like being told he can let go already and was sat down.

What happened? How come the Viet win when Msian still standing?

There was a video that showed the end of the challenge which i don't understand. Both the Msian and Vietnamese were still standing with their hands on the car.

Then the organiser just went up to the Vietnamese and told him he won and the Msian guy who was next to the Vietnamese, was like being told he can let go already and was sat down.

What happened? How come the Viet win when Msian still standing?

Maybe they noticed the msian guy moved his hand slightly off?

why this year don't have Subaru Challenge ?

though shifted to Malaysia [:p]

Coz u all dun find the lame killer whale joke funny lor....

Seems like the novelty has worn off. Not a single Discussion on this topic for the 2016 Challenge.

this year no COE mah...  and i cant stand why other country can take part....  why why why?? 

Seems like the novelty has worn off. Not a single Discussion on this topic for the 2016 Challenge.

This challenge has been going on for over 10 years liao, dont think anyone would be interested to discuss. Lol.

Anyway, i always find this challenge quite silly, cause having to deprive from sleep and proper meal for at least 3-4 days, end result just won a B&B car. Lol.

this year no COE mah...  and i cant stand why other country can take part....  why why why?? 

Why other country cannot take part? Lol.

Edited by 13177

Why other country cannot take part? Lol.

singapore car win liao.. sell out.. take money..  go home..  then whats the point of it being a singapore competition with a singaporean car as a prize? might as well internationalize it and give cash $$... 

The thing now is anyone who win the car also will sell off and take money. Now only see where the money goes to?! Lol. But i also wonder why they open to other countries? Singaporean life really miserable, even car challenge also needs to compete with foreigners? Lol.

A Singaporean has won the car - Subaru XV 1.6 I-S, listed as worth S$69,600 without COE. Congrats!

The same car is selling at $109.800 inclusive COE (current Cat A COE is $51,000) as advertised in sgcarmart.

I think the winner would probably be offered $45,000 - $50,000 if he decides to sell the car back to Motor Image or the open market.

A Singaporean has won the car - Subaru XV 1.6 I-S, listed as worth S$69,600 without COE. Congrats!

The same car is selling at $109.800 inclusive COE (current Cat A COE is $51,000) as advertised in sgcarmart.

I think the winner would probably be offered $45,000 - $50,000 if he decides to sell the car back to Motor Image or the open market.

How come the winner will get lesser if he decides to sell the car? The lady also quite strong and fit, can endure until the last 2 contestant, too bad she didnt win?!