RadX Moderator September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 It's about time ↡ Advertisement 21 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 about time !! 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Ban them riding cycles for 5 years. 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 what i cant tahan its the way they ring that stupid bell repeatedly telling you to get off their way. i give way only after i good them a piece of my mind.. 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Sadly cyclists belong to the group which is neither here nor there. Ride on the pavement, later knock into pedestrians. Ride on the road, later get knocked by cars. No wonder nobody wants to cycle in Singapore..... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 This one Guinea pig. Sha Yi jin bai They can send all jailbird cyclist to the same cell. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gumbokins 1st Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 encountered a similar scenario to the pic in OPs post it was a crowded bus stop, there was barely any room for one to walk through when this cyclist just came ringadingding his bell and blazed through, didn't even slow down. People must siam him! cyclists...slow down la. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 According to straits times, he was suppose to jail for 8 weeks, but reduce to 3 weeks upon appeal. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 what i cant tahan its the way they ring that stupid bell repeatedly telling you to get off their way. i give way only after i good them a piece of my mind.. I am the 'ti kee' type...why should I give way? I will continue with my pace and direction. Let them ring lor..now got law on my side liao...yay. Last time can just @*%& them after they pass me. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 about time !! Yep, about time everyone knows this👍 Everyone say say n tot tot only, now this will wake them up👍 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 (edited) 10-15 years back, when population was 3M, it was possible to cycle on pavement and was quite acceptable Nowadays, things are different Transport is a premium If want cheap transport, take road risk If want safe transport, pay money Edited September 19, 2015 by Mustank 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Hit by Cyclist still less injuries,now is popular with those "Battery Bicycle" very powerful,very fast,these type of "Battery Bicycle" can even kill someone,hope Gov't take some steps on these machines,before someone got killed. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 This is why cyclists should be on the roads. They are a danger to the pedestrians. I always teach my children that cyclists should either be on the roads or PCN. On pavement just push. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maskedrider 4th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 At only some pedestrian waiting traffic light , they did put a small signage to tell cyclist to dismount and push but who will see it if the signage is damn small Why can't they put those standard traffic signage Want to do , do it correctly and not say " hey, we did put the signage what" 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 According to straits times, he was suppose to jail for 8 weeks, but reduce to 3 weeks upon appeal.Here's the link,http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/prosecution-succeeds-in-getting-cyclists-jail-term-cut 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 @radx, I posted yesterday in Reckless cyclist 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Now how I suppose to cycle sia. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 It's about time image.png Can claim insurance boh? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...