10th Generation Honda Civic (2016)

Carbon82

On 5/14/2018 at 12:53 AM, Victorang83 said:

Getting my civic 1.5T in a week's time..

1) any advice on the do's and don'ts for engine run in?

2) what grade petrol u guys use for 1.5T?

3) did any of you do glass coating offered by Kah? Is it advisable? Or should do outside?

Thanks..

go to our chatgroup.. all answers are there... info overwhelm  :slow: 

  On 5/11/2018 at 4:53 AM, szekt said:

Eh, thought I saw YouTube videos claiming “2018 Honda Civic”?

could be hybrid

For my new civic 1.5T I am paying 1.3k+ for insurance with 40% NCD.. bo pian 1st yr must buy from Kah motors.

Any of u guys got the sports edition?

3) did any of you do glass coating offered by Kah? Is it advisable? Or should do outside?

Thanks..

Mine is a 1.6 NA

1) Try not to rev beyond 3000 rpm for the first 1,000 km mileage

2) 95

3) Do outside cheaper. 

Thanks..

I'm on 1.5t.

1. Don't rev above 3,000km, don't drive with TLC just drive normal.

2. Turbocharged engines best to use higher octane fuel. I pump vPower.

3. I think most of us did ours outside. These aftermarket stuff usually outside shops are more professional.

  On 5/14/2018 at 2:05 AM, Victorang83 said:

For my new civic 1.5T I am paying 1.3k+ for insurance with 40% NCD.. bo pian 1st yr must buy from Kah motors.

Any of u guys got the sports edition?

Bit high leh. I paid 1k 40%ncd 28year old. 1.5t liberty insurance. 1k is after minus 1st year 200$ insurance discount given by KM. Edited by Vironix

On 5/4/2018 at 1:44 AM, yrh0413 said:

rather pointless to compare 0-100 time if the car is driven on public roads. My previous car was a 12s car, and my current Civic 1.5t is 8s.

flooring it and you reach the next traffic light few seconds faster, at the expense of terrible FC

the Imprezza is not a bad car... being well-built and feature rich albeit regular servicing is a little higher and the resale value is rather poor.

I enjoy driving but Singapore is too small, most journey driving time less one hour, shiit have enjoyed enough reached destination, thus I like slow car don't mind facking 0-100, slowly driving to enjoy fun   [drivingcar]   :grin:   

On 5/15/2018 at 2:50 AM, yrh0413 said:

I'm on 1.5t.

1. Don't rev above 3,000km, don't drive with TLC just drive normal.

2. Turbocharged engines best to use higher octane fuel. I pump vPower.

3. I think most of us did ours outside. These aftermarket stuff usually outside shops are more professional.

agreed point 1&3, but vPower too expensive, pump 95 can boh?

On 5/15/2018 at 12:00 PM, MQX87511 said:

I enjoy driving but Singapore is too small, most journey driving time less one hour, shiit have enjoyed enough reached destination, thus I like slow car don't mind facking 0-100, slowly driving to enjoy fun   [drivingcar]   :grin:   

my first pump to my new car i closed my eyes and chose Supreme.. end up $80 LOL...... i was used to $60 for Jazz on Extra.

No harm with 95, just saying 97/98 is a better fit for TC cars.

On 5/15/2018 at 9:46 AM, Vironix said:

Bit high leh. I paid 1k 40%ncd 28year old. 1.5t liberty insurance. 1k is after minus 1st year 200$ insurance discount given by KM.

Wow how come got $200 discount? Was it some promo back then? I am 35 years old.. by right should be cheaper insurance.. also 40% NCD.. according to my SA this plan is the cheapest.. (Tokyo marine) if I am not mistaken..

I enjoy driving but Singapore is too small, most journey driving time less one hour, shiit have enjoyed enough reached destination, thus I like slow car don't mind facking 0-100, slowly driving to enjoy fun [drivingcar]:grin:

My previous car was NA, but since now getting 1.5T, I wonder if the "feel" between Ron 98 and Ron 95 will be more significant because now it is turbocharged.. I used to pump SPC 98.. not V power though..

Find a long detour lor.

:XD:

On 5/16/2018 at 1:42 AM, Victorang83 said:

Wow how come got $200 discount? Was it some promo back then? I am 35 years old.. by right should be cheaper insurance.. also 40% NCD.. according to my SA this plan is the cheapest.. (Tokyo marine) if I am not mistaken..

My previous car was NA, but since now getting 1.5T, I wonder if the "feel" between Ron 98 and Ron 95 will be more significant because now it is turbocharged.. I used to pump SPC 98.. not V power though..

That time had promo. But even without still lower leh. Considering ur age also. Dunno is Tokyo marine chop

For those who recently rec'd their 1.6NA Civic, do you feel a mildly strong vibration at D mode while idling

at traffic lights/stopping, which is caused by the air con compressor cutting in and out roughly at a 30 secs interval?

The rmp will increase by 50 ( from 700 to 750), and the vibration will set in, cut feel the vibration via the steering, the left leg( if you lean it against the shift lever console) and the head-rest. Not to the stage of rattling but quite annoying.

Vibration doesn't happen when air con is off.

The car's new so should not be the engine mounts issues. Kah keeps telling me it's normal when I went for 1K servicing.

collecting my civic tmr anyone can advise on the check to conduct? Also can any owner advise if kah motor provide free solar film?

Edited by zebrapleco

  On 5/16/2018 at 5:45 AM, WONWON said:

For those who recently rec'd their 1.6NA Civic, do you feel a mildly strong vibration at D mode while idling

at traffic lights/stopping, which is caused by the air con compressor cutting in and out roughly at a 30 secs interval?

The rmp will increase by 50 ( from 700 to 750), and the vibration will set in, cut feel the vibration via the steering, the left leg( if you lean it against the shift lever console) and the head-rest. Not to the stage of rattling but quite annoying.

Vibration doesn't happen when air con is off.

The car's new so should not be the engine mounts issues. Kah keeps telling me it's normal when I went for 1K servicing.

Sometimes but it goes away as the mileage increases.