10th Generation Honda Civic (2016)

Carbon82

That's odd... never had that with my Honda..

Was there a lot of stuff charging in the car, does your friends like to use the aircon/radio/usb after turning off the engine, or use a Park Mode camera?

Do they try to drive long distances once in a while to charge the battery?

driving 1.6 FC since April 2017

so far 2 of my friends, one is Jan2017 and another is March 2017 1.6 civic both car dies off recently........called kah assist and demand change new battery since still under warranty.....

why said demand.....cos when the tech guy came jump start n test the battery said ok..............no need change new battery. Reason cannot change cos first time break down........WTF......after ding dong with loud voices.....call their supervisor then willing to change...........

first time with Honda......really disappointed......all my previous conti car never had battery problem within a year...........now daily driving with fear......

Even my friend drove de Kia K3 with mileage of 50K km for around 2yrs battery then show sign of weakness..........

Wah, scary leh. Did they charge your friend $75 for coming down?

The other day my disc rotor suddenly got loud squeaking sound, first time in my life of 30 years driving encountered this. Called Kah assist, want to charge $75. Called SE, say drive to service centre, kah assist are just third part contractor. Strangely, after driving forward & reversed, as advise by Kah assist, the noise disappeared...almost want to drive to service centre, long queue & waste time if no appointment.

I think something hard dropped & stuck between disc brake & rotor.

That's odd... never had that with my Honda..

Was there a lot of stuff charging in the car, does your friends like to use the aircon/radio/usb after turning off the engine, or use a Park Mode camera?

Do they try to drive long distances once in a while to charge the battery?

The old 1.8 FD is the best of best, never breaks down,be it aircon, gear box or engine.

so far 2 of my friends, one is Jan2017 and another is March 2017 1.6 civic both car dies off recently........called kah assist and demand change new battery since still under warranty.....

why said demand.....cos when the tech guy came jump start n test the battery said ok..............no need change new battery.  Reason cannot change cos first time break down........WTF......after ding dong with loud voices.....call their supervisor then willing to change...........

first time with Honda......really disappointed......all my previous conti car never had battery problem within a year...........now daily driving with fear......

Even my friend drove de Kia K3 with mileage of 50K km for around 2yrs battery then show sign of weakness..........

What battery brand they use?

why said demand.....cos when the tech guy came jump start n test the battery said ok..............no need change new battery. Reason cannot change cos first time break down........WTF......after ding dong with loud voices.....call their supervisor then willing to change...........

Hi bro,

Mine 1.6 also just broke down on end oct ( no car cam) and under 1 year after collection.

Kah asist came down and change the battery FOC.

The battery is factory fitted and ‘no brand’.

For the rest of 1.6 owner, do take note.

Hi bro,

Mine 1.6 also just broke down on end oct ( no car cam) and under 1 year after collection.

Kah asist came down and change the battery FOC.

The battery is factory fitted and âno brandâ.

For the rest of 1.6 owner, do take note.

Thanks! Really sucks.

I couldn't find the small window indicator to see the status on The battery life...like those amaron.

Battery warranty is 1 year? After that is on our

own?

Driving 1.5T. Also got battery drain problem two times in a month after about 10 months of driving. Went to Kah motor service center and changed the battery in the end.

Very dissapointed about Honda and Kah motor.

Please be careful...

Believe Kah Motors knew this civic battery sucks big time problem but they refuse to acknowledge it.................

Wah, scary leh. Did they charge your friend $75 for coming down?

The other day my disc rotor suddenly got loud squeaking sound, first time in my life of 30 years driving encountered this. Called Kah assist, want to charge $75. Called SE, say drive to service centre, kah assist are just third part contractor. Strangely, after driving forward & reversed, as advise by Kah assist, the noise disappeared...almost want to drive to service centre, long queue & waste time if no appointment.

I think something hard dropped & stuck between disc brake & rotor.
The old 1.8 FD is the best of best, never breaks down,be it aircon, gear box or engine.

no charges since still under warranty.............

Believe Kah Motors knew this civic battery sucks big time problem but they refuse to acknowledge it.................

no charges since still under warranty.............

Battery warranty is within one year or < 20 K. :pissed-off:

Driving 1.5T. Also got battery drain problem two times in a month after about 10 months of driving. Went to Kah motor service center and changed the battery in the end.

Very dissapointed about Honda and Kah motor.

Please be careful...

This is worrying as it seems not an isolated incident. I am expecting my new civic delivery in Jan. I have been driving my 8th Gen civic for close to 10 years and never had a battery problem except when my wife has left the headlights or hazards lights on for many hours. 

We pay a premium for Honda quality and this  is disappointing. 

hahaha the sign is when totally cant start the car lor.................

in Singapore buy expensive car but low quality stuffs found and AD dun willing to admit........................

think my next ride get a cheaper but slightly better reliability in terms of money paid here.......................no need brand conscious  

hahaha the sign is when totally cant start the car lor.................

in Singapore buy expensive car but low quality stuffs found and AD dun willing to admit........................

think my next ride get a cheaper but slightly better reliability in terms of money paid here.......................no need brand conscious  

That one is when the battery is completely dead la.

I meant is signs that the battery is really weak but still has a short lifespan.

That one is when the battery is completely dead la.

I meant is signs that the battery is really weak but still has a short lifespan.

Nowadays keyless start, quite difficult to feel... If use key, usually if you crank everyday, once any adnormal crank cycle, you will feel it, like starter motor no power .

Sometimes there might not be any sign of battery dying also.

But we can hear from the sound, right?

For example, the start up sounds more draggy than usual.  [confused]

But we can hear from the sound, right?

For example, the start up sounds more draggy than usual. [confused]

Haha, using keyless, never notice (sound proofing too good ???