Jeuda Clutched November 5, 2016 Share November 5, 2016 I was interested in the Civic Turbo, left my name and contact with two or three SE at both showrooms while waiting for the car to be approved by the LTA and not one has gotten back to me to date.Honda cars are good, dont let few lazy-arrogant SEs spoilt its reputation. Same goes for Toyota. Tan chong motors SEs are most polite so far. Eurokars SEs are pushy... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xclusiv09 1st Gear November 5, 2016 Share November 5, 2016 (edited) I was interested in the Civic Turbo, left my name and contact with two or three SE at both showrooms while waiting for the car to be approved by the LTA and not one has gotten back to me to date.I personally feel that KM leng kee SE are better in terms of customer service as compared to Ubi.. Edited November 5, 2016 by Xclusiv09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seal Neutral Newbie November 6, 2016 Share November 6, 2016 (edited) Will car cabin cool down fast enough when park under hot sun? BTW, think our civic aircon quite cool.I can't say for sure. But yes, the aircon works quite well indeed. I'm always setting it at 25 n lowest fan speed n yet I find it cold. I often push away the vents unless it's really hot. I personally feel that KM leng kee SE are better in terms of customer service as compared to Ubi..There are usually a few bad eggs anywhere. I've been to Wearnes and no one attended to me except for the reception counter staff after a good 30 mins. Can sense the indifferent attitude. Was considering the S60 but decided against it. But I'm happy now. Guess it's destined. Edited November 6, 2016 by Seal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xclusiv09 1st Gear November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 (edited) Which brand of solar film KM install on our civic? Any bro there changed to v-kool and what grade is best? Thanks for the advice. I was told by my SE that for Civic, they offer Rikecool (Default) and V-Kool. When i asked the differences, he say Rikecool is front lighter back darker. For V-Kool, it will be much lighter tone such that you wouldn't notice the back is darker than the front. Not sure what grade but maybe it is the default kind of film they bring in. I'm not sure why they will bring in same tone film though. In the end, I choose Rikecool. But need bro who had chosen V-Kool to comment. Not sure whether got kanna smoke. Haha. :) So far so good. Anyway, like what some bro mentioned, Civic Aircon pretty good at bringing temperature down fast. Edited November 7, 2016 by Xclusiv09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xclusiv09 1st Gear November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 Just to share my mileage on my first full tank for 1.5T Civic. 30% City 70% Highway, 7.2l/100km or 13.9km/l. No Eco mode, run-in mode (i.e. no heavy right foot), no more than 2,000rpm, no more than 100km/h. Best trip record: Ang Mo Kio (Near NYP) to Jurong, CTE/AYE, 4.8l/100km or 20.8km/l. But after run-in, I guarantee I wouldn't see the above mileage again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xmark 1st Gear November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 I was told by my SE that for Civic, they offer Rikecool (Default) and V-Kool. When i asked the differences, he say Rikecool is front lighter back darker. For V-Kool, it will be much lighter tone such that you wouldn't notice the back is darker than the front. Not sure what grade but maybe it is the default kind of film they bring in. I'm not sure why they will bring in same tone film though. In the end, I choose Rikecool. But need bro who had chosen V-Kool to comment. Not sure whether got kanna smoke. Haha. :) So far so good. Anyway, like what some bro mentioned, Civic Aircon pretty good at bringing temperature down fast. My SE told me no v-kool for civic and wanted me to check on v-kool website to select the grade I want. He then will check with KM vendor to offer me a best price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guysmokey 1st Gear November 8, 2016 Share November 8, 2016 if can or if need be, I rahter top up a bit and ask them to give me the best of v-kool. My SE told me no v-kool for civic and wanted me to check on v-kool website to select the grade I want. He then will check with KM vendor to offer me a best price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 8, 2016 Share November 8, 2016 Honda cars are good, dont let few lazy-arrogant SEs spoilt its reputation. Same goes for Toyota. Tan chong motors SEs are most polite so far. Eurokars SEs are pushy... Cant blame honda and toyota being arrogant, since their cars are the best selling and customers go to them and not SEs go to customers. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear November 8, 2016 Share November 8, 2016 By the way... I caught sight of this camera-looking thing on the wing mirror of the new Honda Civic... what exactly is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic November 8, 2016 Share November 8, 2016 Could be a blind spot camera.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged November 8, 2016 Share November 8, 2016 By the way... I caught sight of this camera-looking thing on the wing mirror of the new Honda Civic... what exactly is it? 20161106_140756.jpg This is the Honda blind spot camera that activates and displays on the screen when you turn on the left signal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwguy77 3rd Gear November 8, 2016 Share November 8, 2016 By the way... I caught sight of this camera-looking thing on the wing mirror of the new Honda Civic... what exactly is it? 20161106_140756.jpg It looks like a spy camera the way you took it... Maybe can tweak it to take pictures of chio bu.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear November 8, 2016 Share November 8, 2016 By the way... I caught sight of this camera-looking thing on the wing mirror of the new Honda Civic... what exactly is it? 20161106_140756.jpg They bluff u 1 lah. Is take video of lady wearing short skirt walking pass side of the car lahh Haha Its a blind spot camera 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remedy Neutral Newbie November 8, 2016 Share November 8, 2016 (edited) bros who booked over the weekend need to PM me your Mobile no./1.5/1.6/color so I can add u into our whatsapp/FB group etc as we r gatherin headcounts for some GBs already Edited November 8, 2016 by Remedy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged November 9, 2016 Share November 9, 2016 from the net 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged November 9, 2016 Share November 9, 2016 from the net Bo liao.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 Bo liao.... boh pian: no fish, prawn oso good 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeuda Clutched November 13, 2016 Share November 13, 2016 This is the Honda blind spot camera that activates and displays on the screen when you turn on the left signal.That is the factoty default gadget, "Lane Keep Assist". In Singapore, only the 1.5t have it.. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...