Spring Moderator October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 There is a 1 litre version at below 130hp which will come out later, think it's 3 cylinder. This maybe the version which might sell well here and give the other B & B cars a run for their money if Kah is not greedy and price it sensibly!! ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 IMO, it should be around S$130K±, NOT be more than S$140K else it will loose the race. As a quick reference, Sonata, Mazda 6, Teana, Insigna, Camry, etc. (1 size larger than the new Civic) are all within reach in the 130 - 140K bracket... no brainer choice. KM usually think that Honda cars are some niche exotic cars which would easily get would be owners to open their wallets at 174HP, i bet they will price it at the VW passat 1.8T level and above the others you mentioned 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 Tia gong only aval in CVT nia.. No manual no talk la.. Liao see kan... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 KM usually think that Honda cars are some niche exotic cars which would easily get would be owners to open their wallets at 174HP, i bet they will price it at the VW passat 1.8T level and above the others you mentioned If it's aesthetically nice and power is good, it may sell even though pricey but if it's like the current version then it will be curtains. They should try push the factory to manufacture the 1 litre version quickly cos that could be for those who want a Honda but not willing to pay and leave the 1.5 litre version to the fanboys!! Guess being a small market, we have no say..... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 KM usually think that Honda cars are some niche exotic cars which would easily get would be owners to open their wallets at 174HP, i bet they will price it at the VW passat 1.8T level and above the others you mentioned if price at Passat 1.8 (160k), crazy lah who want to buy? KM should learn the lesson, 70k (w/o COE, OMV above 20K) should be reasonable, otherwise rather go to Mondeo, Passat 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 (edited) if price at Passat 1.8 (160k), crazy lah who want to buy? KM should learn the lesson, 70k (w/o COE, OMV above 20K) should be reasonable, otherwise rather go to Mondeo, Passat really don't understand why 9th Civic still increased price by 2k to 128k, who will buy? so many options, K3, Mz3...all got 6 Airbags vs Civic 2 airbags w/o Traction control Edited October 22, 2015 by MQX87511 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuguangr 2nd Gear October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 really don't understand why 9th Civic still increased price by 2k to 128k, who will buy? so many options, K3, Mz3...all got 6 Airbags vs Civic 2 airbags w/o Traction control KM Pride. but still have people buy...so..... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 I'd be surprised if KM priced it below 150k in the current context 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 If Japan also got this model then likely PI able to bring in. KM also priced their car very high with low low specs/ features. They rather no road presence than lower their price. See how many new accord on the road? hahaah... once new civic come, they have to clearance Sale, or sell to 2nd hand car dealers in low price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schell31 1st Gear October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 KM should price the civic close to the VW Jetta. i am sure a lot of VW owner will jump over as Honda assures its customers with reliability. Saw an article today at carbuyer.com.sg that the engine is confirmed 1.5L Turbo for Spore. look forward to see this car on our roads... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 once new civic come, they have to clearance Sale, or sell to 2nd hand car dealers in low price GOOD NEWS! Confirmed Singapore will bring in US spec 10th Gen Civic, hopefully it is not compromised http://www.carbuyer.com.sg/news/833-confirmed-new-174bhp-honda-civic-turbo-for-Singapore 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 Slightly better looking but still don't have the wow factor. So long there is a H badge (non slanted H), the Honda fanboy and fangirls will go for it regardless of the design.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 same wheelbase as FD, 2700mm. and looks like almost flat floor at the rear 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 Ah beng awaits the CTR. Or maybe can POA for the 1.5t. Just like the 6mt jazz? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 Design wise i still prefer the euro market civic. But this is nice also. Front grille n bonnet area could have done better...u.s. Model., 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 Finally my wait is not in vene. My 8th Gen civic has served me well. I am sure once land in shore, I will get one replacement to my existing civic. I am happy with the spec on 1.5L turbo. However the NA 2L seems more conservative in reliability which is my most priority. Anyway, civic is my choice I hope there's 1.8 turbo ody in the future 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 So long there is a H badge (non slanted H), the Honda fanboy and fangirls will go for it regardless of the design.... not really... do you see current model on the road?.. i have seen maybe 1 or 2 times only... if they wanna sell at those exorbitant price with that farkup design and platicky interior, no one will buy.... maybe the new model will have better design and interior quality but if they want a huge margin like conti, good luck...... those fanboys already moved on to conti or 2L and above.... new young beng have many other choices to choose from and $$ sensitive....... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 I hope there's 1.8 turbo ody in the future planning for lumber 3? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...