Audi2016 5th Gear May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 Any news on this? You will buy Tiguan meh.. hahaha don't bluff chewren 125 PS (92 kW), 150 PS (110 kW), 180 PS (132 kW) and 220 PS (162 kW), 1.4TSI (old engine 125bhp 200nm found in Audi A3) 1.4TSI (reconfigured 150bhp 250nm.. found in Audi A4 and Q3) 1.8TSI 2.0TSI Should be like this. I think SG will launch the 150bhp version. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 Tiguan too small for your lah... Just nice for me. The boot space increased by 150 litres le You will buy Tiguan meh.. hahaha don't bluff chewren 1.4TSI (old engine 125bhp 200nm found in Audi A3) 1.4TSI (reconfigured 150bhp 250nm.. found in Audi A4 and Q3) 1.8TSI 2.0TSI Should be like this. I think SG will launch the 150bhp version. I saw a chinese tv show, then i see tiguan, the design has blown me lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 The boot space increased by 150 litres le I saw a chinese tv show, then i see tiguan, the design has blown me lol Are you even sure that was a VW Tiguan & not a copycat model.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 Are you even sure that was a VW Tiguan & not a copycat model.. hahaSure lar sponsorship car le Fake one where got so fast come out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 The boot space increased by 150 litres le I saw a chinese tv show, then i see tiguan, the design has blown me lol Boot space increase. But not butt space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 Boot space increase. But not butt space. Legroom is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator May 14, 2016 Author Share May 14, 2016 You will buy Tiguan meh.. hahaha don't bluff chewren 1.4TSI (old engine 125bhp 200nm found in Audi A3) 1.4TSI (reconfigured 150bhp 250nm.. found in Audi A4 and Q3) 1.8TSI 2.0TSI Should be like this. I think SG will launch the 150bhp version. Engines (Euro 6 compliance) available in other part of the world are: 1.4 TSI (125ps) 6 speed manual 1.4 TSI (150ps) 6 speed manual 2.0 TSI (180ps) 6 speed manual or 7 speed DSG 2.0 TDI (110ps) 6 speed manual 2.0 TDI (150ps) 6 speed manual or 7 speed DSG 2.0 TDI (190ps) 7 speed DSG 2.0 TDI (240ps) 7 speed DSG So unless VW is able to ship 1.4 TSI (150ps) with DSG, most likely to be 2.0 TSI (180ps) or 2.0 TDI (150 / 190) for Singapore only. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator May 14, 2016 Author Share May 14, 2016 Legroom is Overall interior improved by 21mm in front row and 32mm in the 2nd row. Leg room increased by 17mm only, not significant vs the gen 1 Tiguan. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 Engines (Euro 6 compliance) available in other part of the world are: 1.4 TSI (125ps) 6 speed manual 1.4 TSI (150ps) 6 speed manual 2.0 TSI (180ps) 6 speed manual or 7 speed DSG 2.0 TDI (110ps) 6 speed manual 2.0 TDI (150ps) 6 speed manual or 7 speed DSG 2.0 TDI (190ps) 7 speed DSG 2.0 TDI (240ps) 7 speed DSG So unless VW is able to ship 1.4 TSI (150ps) with DSG, most likely to be 2.0 TSI (180ps) or 2.0 TDI (150 / 190) for Singapore only. Yeah man thanks for pointing that out. SG needs DSG if not cannot sell one.. Manual transmission not very popular over here. The 2.0TSI 180PS is old engine leh.. There are 2 other tunes for this.. 220BHP (slightly older) and 252BHP (newer). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 22, 2016 Author Share June 22, 2016 Don't want to start a new thread until more confirmed details become available. 2nd Generation Skoda Yeti (sadly another badged engineered VW model) 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 The wheel arc clearance for the rear is so small compared to the front ones lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 2, 2016 Author Share July 2, 2016 Long wheel base Tiguan ready for launch in China and US, according to rumors. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 19, 2016 Author Share July 19, 2016 The long-wheelbase Volkswagen Tiguan has been spied in the United States. Set to go into production early next year, the crossover has a familiar appearance but adopts longer rear doors, a flatter roofline, and larger rear quarter windows. The interior will largely carryover but the additional room will provide a more spacious cabin which can seat up to seven different people. Buyers can also expected to find an assortment of driver assistance systems and an optional 8-inch infotainment system with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility. Like the standard model, the Tiguan LWB will ride on the MQB platform and be offered with an assortment of petrol and diesel engines. Detailed specifications haven't been released but the standard model can be equipped with a 1.4-liter TSI engine with outputs of 125 and 150 horsepower, a 2.0-liter TSI with 180 hp, and a 2.0-liter TDI with outputs of 115 hp, 150 hp, and 190 hp. Depending on which engine is selected, it can be paired to a six-speed manual, a six-speed DSG, or a seven-speed DSG gearbox. Front-wheel drive will be standard but a 4MOTION all-wheel drive will also be available. The long-wheelbase Tiguan will be built in Puebla, Mexico and will be exported worldwide. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged July 22, 2016 Share July 22, 2016 looks very X3 .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear July 22, 2016 Share July 22, 2016 It looks so much bigger than the predecessor Tiguan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 23, 2016 Author Share July 23, 2016 (edited) looks very X3 .. Agreed, especially the 3rd window (beyond C-pillar) and the tail light treatment. It looks so much bigger than the predecessor Tiguan. The standard Tiguan is ~60mm longer than previous gen, and the LWB model is going to be another ~100mm longer. Edited July 23, 2016 by Carbon82 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 I had the older Tiguan as courtesy car for a week last time during my Scirocco days. Found the drive to be sufficient from the 2.0TSI but the interior design and materials is quite bare minimum and spartan to me. Good to see the new Tiguan spots the same type of premium feel and material choice as the new B8 Passat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator January 10, 2017 Author Share January 10, 2017 Tiguan Allspace (LWB 7 Seater) ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...