Ivan_06 5th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Renault Clio puts hybrid and all other cars to shame. How come so cheap huh! Renault CLIO Reignite your passion Special Launch Price $99,999 RENAULT SPORT F1 SHOWCASE 2015 19-20 SEP | Kallang Wave Mall Atrium Catch the New Renault Clio & exclusive event offers across the Renault range this weekend: Up to $16,000 off 5-Year warranty Renault Sport Edition Watch worth $688 $500 Fuel vouchers Renault Sport F1 merchandise worth $110 Car DVR camera Exclusive Renault CashCard Solar film 1.5L Turbo engine & Efficient Dual Clutch (EDC) gearbox Class-leading fuel efficiency (>27km/L or >1,200km per tank) New front-end design with distinctive LED daytime-running lights Keyless entry with walk-away auto lock 7 Coloured touchscreen with GPS, voice control & Bluetooth® Concealed rear door handles & sporty tailgate spoiler 17 Sport rims Largest boot volume (300L) in its class 4 Airbags, Electronic Stability Control & ASR Traction Control ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spyder79 3rd Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Renault Clio puts hybrid and all other cars to shame. How come so cheap huh! Renault CLIO Reignite your passion Special Launch Price $99,999 RENAULT SPORT F1 SHOWCASE 2015 19-20 SEP | Kallang Wave Mall Atrium Catch the New Renault Clio & exclusive event offers across the Renault range this weekend: Up to $16,000 off 5-Year warranty Renault Sport Edition Watch worth $688 $500 Fuel vouchers Renault Sport F1 merchandise worth $110 Car DVR camera Exclusive Renault CashCard Solar film 1.5L Turbo engine & Efficient Dual Clutch (EDC) gearbox Class-leading fuel efficiency (>27km/L or >1,200km per tank) New front-end design with distinctive LED daytime-running lights Keyless entry with walk-away auto lock 7 Coloured touchscreen with GPS, voice control & Bluetooth® Concealed rear door handles & sporty tailgate spoiler 17 Sport rims Largest boot volume (300L) in its class 4 Airbags, Electronic Stability Control & ASR Traction Control Need to ask for free service package if not might have headache beyond 3rd year.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 (edited) So confusing. Jan 2013 Jag diesel tax is S$1424/yr. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=495072&DL=2521 Oct 2013 Jag diesel tax is S$2296/yr. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=492759&DL=1000 Actually how to convert cc to cubic cm of engine displacement? im assuming that the dealer put the first one as petrol instead of diesel.. so it's petrol 2.2L road tax.. $2.3k road tax for diesel 2.2L should be correct. My fren was trying to source for quotes for his v40d2. Less den 1 year car was more than 20k loss. Also there wasn't much interest nor takers. You don't say petrol or diesel..I was looking at KIA Sorento 2.2D so i went KIA to qoute my F30 316i which is less than 1 year old.. they only want to take in 120k.. lol BMW 316i list price was $179k. I never bother to reply him. All of C&C cars mainly use Republic Auto..sibeh low ball lo Edited September 19, 2015 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Need to ask for free service package if not might have headache beyond 3rd year.. Yah it's a continental. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 What's the chance a person buys a diesel sedan to save on fuel costs and one year later the govt wack an extra diesel tax of $2000 as it becomes too popular............. LLST. If I buy, it will be the Beemer 116D. Good specs all round. Interior not great though. 😁😜 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 http://www.bbc.com/news/business-34257424 British article applies to our taxis, buses, and lorries here....? No, apply to diesel car only Govt should not let pte car use diesel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 What's the chance a person buys a diesel sedan to save on fuel costs and one year later the govt wack an extra diesel tax of $2000 as it becomes too popular............. LLST. If I buy, it will be the Beemer 116D. Good specs all round. Interior not great though. 😁😜 Really depends on why u getting a diesel engine car in the first place. Really buay tahan cahnge to petrol engine car. If not take public. Or else just accept it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spyder79 3rd Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 What's the chance a person buys a diesel sedan to save on fuel costs and one year later the govt wack an extra diesel tax of $2000 as it becomes too popular............. LLST. If I buy, it will be the Beemer 116D. Good specs all round. Interior not great though. 😁😜 lanlan stuck thumb lor :a-good: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 yes. u r right, many who don't own n drive a diesel car will not know it. the sound is only when the engine is idling. most the the diesel cars are quite well insulated. you don even feel it.. No offence.. insulated cabin means people inside don't get to hear it but the clatter outside is very loud.. The louder ones I heard are the Jaguar diesel variants of their luxury sedan models.. just 10-15km/l in carpark already so loud, cannot imagine the driver accelerate and others hear it from the side.. e.g bus stop? For bread & butter car.. maybe such noise not important. But luxury models.. the noise coming out, don't match the image and brand of the car leh. Of course.. if don't care how others think, then this isn't an issue. But maybe some people do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 VW diesel in US kana recalled for cheating on green figures ... ho ho ho 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 No offence.. insulated cabin means people inside don't get to hear it but the clatter outside is very loud.. The louder ones I heard are the Jaguar diesel variants of their luxury sedan models.. just 10-15km/l in carpark already so loud, cannot imagine the driver accelerate and others hear it from the side.. e.g bus stop? For bread & butter car.. maybe such noise not important. But luxury models.. the noise coming out, don't match the image and brand of the car leh. Of course.. if don't care how others think, then this isn't an issue. But maybe some people do. Maybe the Jag owner wants people to be able to hear his engine sound. Just like a ferrari, lambo cars.. also very loud what, if not louder. Aiya, that's why i said people steleo type diesel engine. It equates to low class, dirty and noisy instead of thinking it as efficent and a workhorse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyking 2nd Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 lanlan stuck thumb lor :a-good: I guessed really the same golden rule applies: Scared don't buy, buy don't scared. Then no need to worry about having to suck thumb... I think In life, there are many other important things to worry about.. Once decided then I guess one must learn to enjoy your ride. No point spending so much on a car then worry. If you have the fear of govt changing the tax policy, then maybe diesel cars are not for you.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shuttlecock 1st Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Wondering will the diesel engine's sound getting louder as the car ages? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Have sound is good. Pedes & cyc know u are near, esp when in neighbourhood area.Next Time will be 4 wheels diesel. 2 Wheels Petrol.Ya, once it gains traction = tax time. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Actually they should stop paying too high salaries to themselves, stop sponsoring and paying foreigners to study, play sports here, etc etc. This will save a lot without need to resort to always raising taxes. Not that they should be lowly paid, but in everything there's a limit. If ppl wants the govt to spend on social welfare money got to come from somewhere. Thanks to majority's voting, pay and pay lor. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Somewhat i think our govt dun wan2 to go green one lar. Wan more tax tats all lar period.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 im assuming that the dealer put the first one as petrol instead of diesel.. so it's petrol 2.2L road tax.. $2.3k road tax for diesel 2.2L should be correct. Is this $2.3k road tax for Euro V or Euro IV diesel engines, or no diff? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic September 20, 2015 Share September 20, 2015 Big diff iirc. Eu4 n below is 1.25 per cc paid annually. Eu5 n above is 40cts per cc annually. Increase? Ok, for eu5 n above...increase to 50ct/cc/ annum, inline w sg50😜 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...