Wind30 Turbocharged September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 (edited) My yesterday flight from Japan to Singapore, the plane made a u turn after nearing taiwan.... went back to tokyo. JAL.... Just tell us maintenance issue... Horrible feeling Edited September 14, 2015 by Wind30 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 Let us pray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 Be thankful that plane can u-turn rather than evolving into something else right? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 My yesterday flight from Japan to Singapore, the plane made a u turn after nearing taiwan.... went back to tokyo. JAL.... Just tell us maintenance issue... Horrible feeling I think sometimes the pilots need to go toilet pang sai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 the pilot forget something important? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 My yesterday flight from Japan to Singapore, the plane made a u turn after nearing taiwan.... went back to tokyo. JAL.... Just tell us maintenance issue... Horrible feeling I felt your anxiety.. must be heart in the mouth ... Be thankful you landed safely in Tokyo ... The feeling of solid ground is still more shiok than in the air ... Hope you have a safe journey back home in the next flight :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 Kenna before on SQ flight back to SG from Incheon, not uturn, but like almost land liao then suddenly lift off again to circle around and try to land another time. At that point in time, wifey beside me and I juz told myself "at worst the both of us go off together, it's been a good life". Got an uncle beside me say muz be pilot inexperience, angle sala. Dunno how true. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 Taking plane nowadays can be quite stressful and scary. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 the pilot forget something important? Left his handphone at home... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 now i got phobia of taking planes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 the pilot forget something important? forgot the co-pilot 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 Kenna before on SQ flight back to SG from Incheon, not uturn, but like almost land liao then suddenly lift off again to circle around and try to land another time. At that point in time, wifey beside me and I juz told myself "at worst the both of us go off together, it's been a good life". Got an uncle beside me say muz be pilot inexperience, angle sala. Dunno how true. sometimes got crosswinds or traffic reasons etc. not really everything the pilot fault lah. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 Kenna before on SQ flight back to SG from Incheon, not uturn, but like almost land liao then suddenly lift off again to circle around and try to land another time. At that point in time, wifey beside me and I juz told myself "at worst the both of us go off together, it's been a good life". Got an uncle beside me say muz be pilot inexperience, angle sala. Dunno how true. sometimes got crosswinds or traffic reasons etc. not really everything the pilot fault lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 My yesterday flight from Japan to Singapore, the plane made a u turn after nearing taiwan.... went back to tokyo. JAL.... Just tell us maintenance issue... Horrible feeling Fly until Taiwan already , then say got to turn back due to maintenance , not so bad la. Mean small problem only. If announce need to make emergency landing immediately in Taiwan , then perhaps more scary . If no announcement made and the plane lands without pilots knowledge , then siao liao. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 now i got phobia of taking planes.. Even have phobia but sometimes if you need to take plane also no choice. Everyone sure have our own phobia, but life still must goes on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 I always have this fear of taking planes .maybe I watch too much disaster movies. Also, as a car driver, not being in control just feels uneasy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 You should feel "HENG AH!!!"the most i kenna was plane full power at runway, then move abit, brake again and power down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...